Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llandow Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Cowbridge > Llandow Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Llandow Touring Caravan Park
Llandow
Cowbridge
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF71 7PB
Tel: 01446 794527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: February To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tizme 4 reviews from this member

I use this site regularly as I have my van in storage down there and it's only a half hour drive from home.

The Wardens are fantastic, they are very helpful and friendly. They are so welcoming and as they live at the site they have a real pride in it.

George, is wonderful as well and it'll usually be him that guides you to your pitch.

The toilets are always clean and tidy, the same goes for the showers and there are clothes washing facilities to use as well.

There is a playground for children that is well used by all the children and at the moment they have a dove cote with doves all covered with netting while the birds get established.

The shop always has what ever I need and is always stocked well.

There is a go kart track which caters for go karts and mini motors and then a larger track that caters for cars and motorbikes.

Locally there is a plaque commemorating the Llandow Air Crash (wales' worse aviation accident) that is well worth a visit and a well stocked caravan shop on the near by trading estate.

All in all I would highly recommend this site to anyone, so much so that my eldest son has just taken up camping and had his first holiday there.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happyclap 8 reviews from this member

Nice site, owners very helpful and accommodating when we needed a gas bottle. Play area was well used and could do with some tlc,
toilet / showers free and ok but could do with a more thorough clean. Pitches of a good size, dog walk nearby.
Karting circuit very close but unfortunately didn't get a chance to have a look, good spot to explore the area and sample the Welsh hospitality.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JRBMaint 1 review from this member

A great Site I have been to Llandow loads of times and hope to keep going back there for years to come .The shower block is of a high standard ,the shop is well stocked and the Wardens were very helpful . There is lots to see and visit in the area . Also the Race curcuit and gocarts are well worth looking into .

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ozzie1989 7 reviews from this member

Overall a very nice site. We were greeted fairly late in the evening and as we'd pre paid shown straight to our pitch, as promised next to our friends who had arrived some hours earlier. The pitches were nicely spaced out and electric hookup easily reached.

The facilities were clean, used the toilets on a few occasions and each time they seemed to have been cleaned (evidence of cleaning materials around).

The shop stocked only basic provisions, but was really all you needed for a site shop. A 5 minute drive into Llantwit Major town would give you access to multiple shops including a fair sized somerfield.

We did get a bit of noise from the Go-Kart track through most of the day Saturday, but you did get used to it after a while. We also had a few planes fly over from/to RAF St. Athan but I'd imagine this wasn't a regular occurance.

There were a lot of seasonally pitched tourers there, all of whom were very nice and welcoming! It was a strange site seeing them pull lawnmowers out of their vans to cut the grass around their pitch though!

There were a lot of kids on the site, probably all younger than about 14, this didn't bother us in the slightest however the other half did experience some children 'messing around' in the toilets on the Friday evening.

Also worth a mention is the caravan shop just down the road, about a half hour walk if you'd rather and they stock pretty much everything as well as servicing/repairs etc.

All in all, we enjoyed ourselves and the site was pleasant enough!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kerry_74 1 review from this member

This park is an ideal place to pitch up and go off exploring. We really enjoyed the fantastic beaches nearby (5 mins in the car) and had a great day out in Cardiff while we were there.

The facilities on site are spotless, the hot showers were unlimited and the shop is well stocked.

There are 2 wardens who were really helpful and who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Quite a quiet park with no club house or anything - which was ideal for us!

Will definitely be back again!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bogland 2 reviews from this member

We booked this site by phone and the staff were very helpful. We arrived on a Friday and a quick look at the shower block found it very clean with modern facillities. The site has a tarmac road which leads to the camping field. We were directed where to pitch.

First impressions were good unfortunately as the weekend progressed more and more people arrived and we returned to find ourselves surrounded by lots of other caravans and tents.

The majority of people using the site were lovely but unfortunately a rowdy few cause problems. Because of the sheer numbers the condition of the showers and toilets deteriorated with the mens being particularly bad in one cubicle. To be fair the staff were up at 7am next morning to clean the toilet block but with the number of people using the site they would need cleaning several times a day to keep them acceptable.

Next to the site is a go cart track which operates during the day. It can be very noisy.

The site has a useful shop and the staff are very nice.

Overall a nice site spoilt by being just too crowded.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tracytracy 1 review from this member

Not too bad a site. Very basic. Toilets could be cleaner and cleaned more often. Large grassy areas to pitch tents on but not very well drained so use a foot print if it is wet. Site is ok for a short stay but not for a week . Small play area for kids and a small shop .

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kev+christa 1 review from this member

This site is well run with reasonable showers and a small shop which generally has a small selection of tinned goods, ice creams and drinks. The pitches all seemed to be flat, although the tents were pitched close together even though the site was not full. There doesnt seem to be much else within walking distance although there is a pub which is abouit a 20 minute walk away. The one downfall to this site is the constant noise from the go-kart track (closed around 5p.M.)which is situated close by.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ajmacintosh 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! Very professionally run site with friendly Wardens. Arrived on site late Friday evening and after making payment, was showed to our pitch by a very helpful deputy warden. 
The site was very clean, level and well laid out. A small park and an on-site shop helped keep the kiddies amused. The showers and toilets were very clean with lovely hot water.
The site is close to a Go-Kart and Race car track. Car race day is usually held on a Saturday,and I recommend you visit. Entrance is Free!.
 
All in all, very impressed with the site and will be returning shortly.

Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kealow 1 review from this member

Stayed here in Feb, in a touring caravan with the wife and family. The toilets/ showers were very good, clean and tidy. The site is level and has electric hook up, there are hedges all around the site. There's a play area for the kids, slide / swing / sandpit.
There's a go-cart track next to the site but its not used all the time. Will be going there again.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3814 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019