Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llandow Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Cowbridge > Llandow Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Llandow Touring Caravan Park
Llandow
Cowbridge
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF71 7PB
Tel: 01446 794527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/02/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Discth 1 review from this member

 A fantastic site, was greeted by site warden when we pulled up who showed us around the amenities.

Toilets and shower block very clean and well maintained.

Very friendly site.

We only travelled a half hour drive from our home just to have a short weekend break and will definitely look to book again in the future.

Only slight moan was no wifi signal in the toilet block lol 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lutter 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay nice place for kids although has quiet site as well.

Good place for touring south Wales.

All amenities on site but old toilet block could do with refurb.

Friendly and helpful staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemma rose 1 review from this member

 We really loved this campsite it is well situated

It has absolutely everything you need: indoor washing up, laundry facilities, toilets and showers, everything was meticulously clean

The ground was perfect for pitching our tent,

There is a really lovely children's play area which is great as a lot of campsites don't have this,

There's a shop which sells all you need,

The staff are super friendly and helpful,

There are also takeaways which will deliver to the campsite this is great if you've had a really busy day out and don't feel like cooking,

We really highly recommend this campsite, it was fantastic, we will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 48 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this caravan site for five nights to tour the surrounding area. Very surprised at the negative reviews. We had a very friendly welcome, and we were shown to new field where we had the choice of three or four pitches. We were even offered help pitching the van.

Toilet blocks were clean and showers were ok for us. No charge to use the showers!

Very good area for walking the dog, and we were told about the agility course which our dog loved.

You can hear motorbikes racing around, but it did not bother us even when we spent a day on the site. Perfect site for exploring this area which has some stunning coastlines.

Barry Island worth a visit, particularly if you are a fan of the Gavin & Stacey programme - "lush - I won't lie to you!"

Will definitely stay here again if we visit South Wales again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robins 1 review from this member

 Lovely quite camp site. Friendly wardens, free honesty deep freezer.

Spotless toilets, showers and washing facilities.

Would definitely return.

We had no children so, canít comment on that but good facilities for dogs. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Moonski 1 review from this member

 Very small enclosed campsite! Not good for tents as itís more for caravans and the residents that think they own the place !

Very quiet and not good if you like to have a bit of a giggle 🤭 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Percyveer 4 reviews from this member

 Liked nothing

Disliked everything.

Sited with mostly seasonal pitches which had the owners thinking they owned the place and could do as they pleased. Noisy gatherings of the clans well into the night and always being watched as an intruder. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nicole 1 review from this member

 Amazing weekend hear - lovely people who will go above and beyond for you.

Thankyou for a fab weekend,

Great campsite with very clean facilities

We will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NicoleEnt 4 reviews from this member

 Positives- the site is well kept, showers are lovely and warm unfortunately that's all the positives I have!

Negatives- RULES! We weren't greated with a warm welcome we were greated with the rule book, these rules are also plastered over the site.

We felt like we being watched in case we broke one of these rules, these included silly things like no parking your bike at the play park, no cycling over the speed bumps and gazebos taken down by 10pm!

Both nights my son came in crying, second time was because he was told off for playing at 9pm as all children have to be in their caravans by this time (another rule).

Showers are fine if you are tiny but at 5'6 they only came to chin. There is also a race track next door and even my husband was sick of listening to the continuously noise of the cars.

Overall this site is definitely on my never going back list 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 15 reviews from this member

 We visited Llandow for two night as part of our touring holiday and unfortunately ended up quite disappointed.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the site looks to be very nice however the bathrooms are filthy, the toilet rooms looked like they haven't been cleaned for months, especially behind the toilets and sanitary bins.

On our second day we went over to Cardiff to visit our son and on our return to site at 6. 30 ish we discovered our plot had been given to somebody else and we had to be relocated from the very front of the park near all of the amenities to the back end of the park.

As one of the more expensive sites on our two week trip we expected more. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llandow Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llandow Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Llandow Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cowbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4255 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement