Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llandow Touring Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Site Reviews

Llandow Touring Caravan Park
Llandow
Cowbridge
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF71 7PB
Tel: 01446 794527
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: February To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (11) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 8 reviews from this member

We visited Llandow for two night as part of our touring holiday and unfortunately ended up quite disappointed.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the site looks to be very nice however the bathrooms are filthy, the toilet rooms looked like they haven't been cleaned for months, especially behind the toilets and sanitary bins.

On our second day we went over to Cardiff to visit our son and on our return to site at 6. 30 ish we discovered our plot had been given to somebody else and we had to be relocated from the very front of the park near all of the amenities to the back end of the park.

As one of the more expensive sites on our two week trip we expected more.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Islandboy 4 reviews from this member

This site is only 12 miles from home but we went there to test my daughters new 'van. We stayed on the 'old' field as it was convenient for the play area for the grandchildren. The toilet block on this part has seen better days but it was clean and cleaned daily. The toilet block on the 'new' field is excellent.

As has been said before the noise from the racetrack next door is a bit loud during the day but then most people are out visiting during this time.

Good instructions on arrival and we were shown to our pitch by a member of staff. The site has a small shop in Reception selling newspapers, milk and some other basic items.

It is convenient for visiting Cardiff, Barry, Bridgend, Porthcawl, Big Pit and the surrounding Valleys.

The nearby towns of Llantwit Major and Cowbridge have lots of shops, pubs etc. And the takeaways in Llantwit deliver to the site.

The children's Play Area is next to the entrance with plenty of room to run around. There are a lot of Seasonal caravans sited here, with lots of children, so if you prefer to be on a quiet site I would choose somewhere else.

The only negative thing to say is about the refuse bin - it was full to overflowing when we left on the Sunday.

Overall though a nice site and would recommend to others.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Caergeiliog 14 reviews from this member

Not our usual choice of campsite. At the time of our visit, the site was quite full with tourers, tents and long time stay caravans. As the grandkids were with us, access to an on site playground was very important. For safety reasons I would suggest that a self closing gate to the playground is installed.

The site location backs on to a speedway for motorbikes etc and the noise from these racers was ridiculously loud (Made that worse by their exhausts being modified). It quietened down around 6. 00pm which then corresponded with the time nearby children came out to play near our MOHO with their water pistols and footballs. I can honestly say that I have never been on a site both un the UK and abroad which had so many flies about, is their a nearby dump? Might be a great site for many, but, not for me.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Das545701 11 reviews from this member

Super Brill Place to stay, ideal for touring south Wales, M4 not far away, Cardiff 30 min by car.

Staff very helpful and will order papers for you small shop for little bits we forget. Site very clean and tidy, great dog walk just over the road. Did not get to the beach so cant comment.

Would I go back Yes

Would I recommend Yes

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coverup 10 reviews from this member

Lovely park, perfect location.

Was looking for a touring site in South Wales and there are very few, came across this one.

Broke down on way and was towed to site, quick call and owners said no problem, see you when you arrive. On arrival they kindly towed our van to the pitch, whilst filling in my wife with all the site info.

Site very clean, with generous pitches, easy access to electricity supply and water, and fantastic FREE Wifi! Quite a few static tourers on site, all nicely lit up with their solar LEDs.

Toilets and free showers very clean, laundry and pot washing area too. Our children used the play area and were gone for a while so must of been good.

The site is not really in walking distance to anywhere, but only short drive to local village where there is good selection of local shops and takeaways which do deliver to site. Very well placed for visiting Cardiff, Barry, Brigend and Porthcawl, which we did during our stay.

All in all I'd recommend this site highly and wouldn't hesitate in returning if we came this way again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

Went tent camping for a change, although m/home, c/van, tent all cost the same to pitch here !. After struggling to put the tent up I wish I'd used the motorhome, anyway really clean & tidy site, ( the second field opp the caravan park entrance) the toilets/showers/washing up facilities were more than fantastic, had a info leaflet on the way in, E. G. Beach 4 miles away etc, pub 2miles away etc, etc. Really enjoyed the 2 nights stay. My only complaint is they could do with someone that walks around reminding certain campers NO NOISE AFTER 11-30. There were a few ignorant campers ignoring this making it really unpleasant for others especially when using a tent, someone was playing 'music'till well after midnight over the other side of the field, sorry I didn't want to here that crap anyway especially so late. Bit of road noise on the odd occasion plus daytime 'cars practicing' on llandow circuit. I'd stay there again, but I'd take the m/home next time.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sparrticus 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights in the new field. I was slightly concerned upon arriving due to the closeness of the go cart track but these fears proved unfounded as no noise could be heard at all. Met by the owners who couldn't have been more hospitable, lovely couple.

There is an electronic barrier for entry to the field, the pitches are well marked out with plenty of EHU points. The majority of people staying are in caravans or motorhomes. Level pitches on a flat field.

Toilet block looked fairly new, kept very warm, thank you. One of the few gripes is that the toilet block could be kept cleaner, although I am very picky on this.

Overall its a nice site. I would have no problem going back.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jan Toms 10 reviews from this member

A busy site geared up for families with young children. This made it a little too child friendly for us - we want a quieter life when away from home. We always use our on board facilities so not possible to rate the site ones. I always give 10 for this because it is unfair to mark a site down over something we know nothing about! We prefer our sites to be a little quieter but if you want family facilities when camping then this is the site for you. Warden was friendly and helpful. Nothing to walk to in local vicinity but a great dog walk and rough and ready dog agility course adjacent to field two.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gypsydal 1 review from this member

We've stayed here a couple of times because it's local, so handy for a night away in the van. It's a great site. We always request to stay in the new field coz it's got a lot more space and is quieter. The toilets and shower blocks are super clean and hot ( a great place to go and warm up when the weather is cold!)

Some people on here have complained about noise from the airport and racetrack. Personally this has not been a problem for us. There were trackdays both times we have visited and we heard no noise at all, but again, we were in the new field, so I can't comment about the old one. Cardiff airport is not a busy airport and we only heard 2-4 planes on our visits. Really not a big deal.

The owners are great. They have really gone above and beyond our expectations on both our visits, making sure our stays were enjoyable and helped us with all our queries and requests.

There is a nice little children's playground, and a large dogwalking area.

I can't recommend this site enough. Its great for us, great for the kids, and great for the dogs. We will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SlowTravels 5 reviews from this member

Stayed there for one night on the way to Pembrokeshire.

Very nice well organised site, shower block is excellent with plenty of hot water and space.

You have to travel if you want to go anywhere ie there are no good walks locally that we could find so ideal if you are in a caravan but not so good if you are in a motorhome which you want to leave at the site.

Will certainly stay again but perhaps with some more investigation into walks beforehand and/or take bikes. Gave it 9/10 on that basis but mostly our fault for not researching before we got there.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Glamorgan   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019