Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llandow Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Cowbridge > Llandow Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Llandow Touring Caravan Park
Llandow
Cowbridge
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF71 7PB
Tel: 01446 794527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: February To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tonymarcross 1 review from this member

Comments from Site Owner:

Yes there was a problem with the drains in Aug - hence the blocked toilet, but this was rectified immediately. Dogs are always very welcome there, as long as they are kept on a lead. Its a pity that the previous gentleman felt he was wrongly accused of letting his dog foul the park, but his comments really are a case of sour grapes. Dont get the wrong impression by a visitor who stayed only one night. Go and see for yourself.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cookie999 4 reviews from this member

I chose this site after reading fantastic reviews.  When we arrived on site I wondered if I'd turned up at the same place!  A one person pitch was charged at £13 per night and I hoped that the facilities would warrant the price tag.  THEY DIDN'T.  The loos and shower blocks were dirty. There was no liquid soap and very little loo roll.  Two of the loos were blocked and the entire unit looked run down.  The owner very rudely told me that my dog had fouled on the park but he couldn't prove it.  I was outraged at his attitude and accusation.  The site is noisy with a constant  go kart raising over the hedge.  Thank god I only had to stay on site for a night.  It's over priced and of a poor standard of repair and customer service.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevtiffandmeg 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site - one of the best we've been to. Toilets and showers were spotless. The shop was well stocked. The owners were very friendly and the pitches were large! What more can you ask for??

I would definitely recommend this camp site for those who want a nice quite, relaxing site - a place to chill out!

I would give this site 9 out of 10*

*The only slight negative is that there was nowhere on site to walk the dog.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cornetjo 6 reviews from this member

Excellent site, easily accessible although difficult to find due to lack of sign from main road in one direction.  The site is level with plenty of room for children to play / play area. 
 
Some noise, especially at weekends, from the nearby go-karting track but you find you dont notice this after a while (only when they stop and you realise it is quiet!) 
 
Toilets and shower block kept very clean.  Launderette onsite with tourist info area.  Shop for essentials.
 
We visit this site quite often as it is close to home, but would definitely travel further distances too.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve Gooner 5 reviews from this member

This park is like a beautiful oasis in the middle of a desert,as it is situated on the outskirts of an industrial estate. This is an immaculately kept level site and the grass is kept short on a regular basis. There is one toilet block which is always kept clean, a well stocked shop and there is a nice childrens play area. The park wardens are very friendly and are always happy to help. I experienced their kindness when I had a problem with my jockey wheel.


Llandow touring caravan park is ideally located in the vale of glamorgan, being close to the sea and the two historic towns of Cowbridge and Llantwit Major. The only downside is that there is a go-kart track that runs alongside the touring field. This can occasionally be quite noisy at times. This is a reasonably priced park and is recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2005
Reviewer: Clanhyde 1 review from this member

Just returned from 4 nights away over the Bank Holiday. We really enjoyed the site - the owners were very welcoming and there was a good friendly atmosphere largely due to the number of children on site - all of whom were well behaved. (The football playoff replays were a nightly event)

The site is well signposted off the A48, close to Cowbridge and Southerndown - our favourite beach. Although the tents get limited space, the picnic tables, deep freeze and large play area made up for it. The toilets were kept very clean though the water varied between very hot and cold. For some, the noise of the traffic could be an issue but we slept through it!

We'll be back again.


Reviewer: Susiewong 15 reviews from this member

April 2005
This site was lovely and clean and had generous pitch sizes which helps a lot with a twin axle! Access to actual site was easy although the road off the A48 was a bit narrow in places. Very impressed with shower/toilet block, warm and clean all the time and the shop was well stocked. Plenty of places to visit in the area (we went to a castle and the beach) The track next door was a little noisy during the day but not unreasonably so. I would return here again.

Reviewer: stitled 2 reviews from this member

July 2004
Well this campsite was real clean and tidy, free hot showers and a small shop great for familys. For noise and a drink its real quiet but if you have children and wish just to relax and have some peace and quite this is the site for anyone.

Reviewer: wolvescol 1 review from this member

June to Sept 2001
I stayed on this site for about three months whilst working in the area and can recommend it highly. The facilities are well maintained, the service block is spotless and the wardens are friendly and helpful.

The site is situated between Llantwit Major and Cowbridge and is a good base for visiting Porthcawl, Cardiff and Swansea.

Adjacent to the site is a raceway for go-karts and mini motor bikes that does generate some noise at times but it never bothered me personally.

Reviewer: chris parry

August 2003
very clean site, staff were very helpful
really quiet for the children to play about. even the hot showers are free.
Plenty of things in the shop if you need them too. I will use this site again.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019