Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge > Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bar Lane
Roecliffe
Boroughbridge
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO51 9LS
Tel: 01423 322683
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 95
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 112 Reviews
                8/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Orian 7 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a 5 night stay on this site. Chose this site as my wife has walking problems and we use the buses. Stop outside. Bus every 2 hours. Lovely scenic journey to Knaresbury. Change for Harrogate with buses every 7 mins. Asked for pitch near gate and were given the first pitch over the flood embankment.

A very nice site with usual excellent toilet block facilities. Site wardens all very helpful. The huge downside of this site is the constant drumming noise from the refrigeration units at the dairy factory across the road. 24/7.

Had we not have come such a long way and were booked for another week in East Yorkshire we would have left early. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davie T-boy 17 reviews from this member

 Great site, even though it is between a trading estate and the A1(M) motorway. Fantastic for a journey breaker, being within 1 mile of motorway, but also a fantastic site, flat, level, great facilities and wardens, and loads of ducks on site to greet you all day long.

We stayed for 5 days, and although weather was fantastic, the site would have been just as nice in poorer weather. We'll be back - regularly. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Microwave64 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here bank holiday w. End and will not be returning. Prices too high for the facilities they have, staff not very helpful. Constant noise from fridge wagons opposite, boroughbridge itself is a short walk away but pubs nots child friendly, and also the short trip to ripon even though lovely place still not child friendly. On a good note, toilet block is very nice and clean and hot water every morning. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jb5468 2 reviews from this member

 We are regular visitors to the site and on every occasion gave been well looked after by 'mine hosts' each time trying to give us the best pitch possible. A great all year round site with large hard standing pitches. The toilets and showers are always very clean and very warm, no matter what time of year. Boroughbridge is a lovely small market town within walking distance with a good selection of shops and pubs. There are some lovely walks from the site and Harrogate, York and Knaresborough are great for days out. In nearby Roecliffe is a pub called The Crown Inn which, whilst not cheap, does wonderful food and is definitely worth a visit. All in all, we really like this site, the facilities, location and people. We'll be back again very soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dianefaye 1 review from this member

 We visited the site for 2nights in April. Staff were effort and friendly. Toilet facilities very adequate and clean. We were told when we booked that there was only the dearest pitch left which we took. We were therefore surprised to find when we looked around many other options. It may have been that these had be booked and not taken up. Local area has lots of shops and pubs to eat. Our pitch was near the gate and road and so nosier than we like. There is also a constant drone from the industrial state across the road. Not a place to choose if you really want peace and quiet. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gould300 4 reviews from this member

 We planned two nights at the Boroughbridge site but decided to cut our losses and come home a day early.

On the plus side the site is very easy to find and the facilities were clean, however what the C&CC web site and the downloadable site Accessibility Statement fails to mention is the huge embankment that has to be traversed by way of a number of steps or a two long slopes to get to the facilities from the pitches. It's very poor of the C&CC to not refer to this and we the site is unsuitable for those with mobility issues. The C&CC take great pride in listing the heights of various steps and handrails but no mention of the access between the site and the facilities. Even with a mobility scooter it's near impossible as the turns at the top and bottom of the slopes are so tight that only the smallest scooter would be able to negotiate them. The steps are also poorly lit at night.

Add to that the constant droning noise from the industrial estate (both day and night, more noticeable at night of course) and the dog walk (in poor condition and over the far side of the unlit camping field) and we won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MEG55 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights. Pitch was concrete hard standing and a good size for our Motorhome. Toilet block was very good condition and very clean.

We walked quite easily into Boroughbridge from the site and it only takes around 15 minutes along the main road. Boroughbridge has a good choice of pubs we chose to eat at The Ship Inn, Aldboro only 5 minutes extra walk and a lovely pub with great food and dogs are always welcome. There is a Butchers, Bakers, Newsagents and Spar Store for all your needs.

Boroughbridge is a nice wee Town, very pretty with the River. Good walks in the area to choose from.

Only downside was the noise from the industrial estate close to the Site, especially overnight. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yawmj 5 reviews from this member

 We have just enjoyed our first visit to this site. Only there for two nights but wished we could have stayed longer.

The staff are very efficient and professional and also very friendly.

The site is immaculate, well set out and the pitches are quite generous.

The toilets showers and washing up facilities were spotless.

The location is good for a short walk into Boroughbridge where there are plenty of shops, cafes and pubs.

There is some traffic noise from the nearby A1 but not enough to cause concern.

We will be returning to this site in the near future. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hapspouse 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 13 nights August/September, 300 miles from home so we could have a good look round North Yorkshire. A popular site, with caravans, motor homes and tents of all shapes and sizes coming and going over the 2 weeks, but was never cramped. Ours is a 10/2 Gobur slimline folding caravan, just about the smallest there. Everyone very friendly, staff and campers. Two large flat fields for units wanting EHU & 1 very large field for those who don't. Toilet blocks heated & always spotless, with plenty of hot water. Good laundry room with rotary washing lines and washing up facility. Lots of information leaflets. Small playground for children. An enclosed dog walk on site adjacent to the river. Morrisons supermarket just 5 mins away by car.

Good base for the many attractions, visited something every day from the local town of Boroughbridge; Fountains Abbey where we had a fantastic guide and beautiful walk; Ribblehead Viaduct and local town of Settle; Leeds Industrial Museum; Harrogate. Our only wet day we went underground to the Stump Cross Caverns near Pateley Bridge. Bolton Abbey has fantastic grounds to walk along the river (and good food); also Sheffield Industrial Museum. Even had a day in the Great Northern Quilt Show near Harrogate to get the holiday off to a good start!

Cannot understand the comment by another reviewer of the noise nuisance, as this was not a problem when we were there. Could hear something in the background, but nowhere near a problem day or night. Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickwithdoodle 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights between 12/15-09-13. Great campsite only 30 miles from our home but seems like a different world, lots of peace & quiet, with friendly staff running the site. Two large flat fields for units wanting electrics & 1 very large field for those who don't. In addition there are a number of 'park homes' some of which are currently for sale. Very busy during our stay with people who were attending a dog show in nearby Ripon, but it didn't seem cramped. Toilet blocks are heated & were spotless at all times. Small playground for small children although it rained quite a bit during our stay so we never saw them being used. Good small enclosed dog walk on site adjacent to the river. Handy supermarket just 5 mins away by car. Also 10 minute walk into Roecliffe village to the Crown pub which is fantastic for food & real ales.

Lots of great small towns nearby e. G. Boroughbridge, Knaresborough, Ripon, Thirsk, Harrogate etc. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boroughbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3856 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement