Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge > Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bar Lane
Roecliffe
Boroughbridge
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO51 9LS
Tel: 01423 322683
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 95
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 112 Reviews
                8/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ernbarton 18 reviews from this member

 We arrived at Boroughbridge to be greeted by really friendly Wardens.

We were shown to our pitch and the warden even helped us uncouple the caravan.

The site is really peaceful and very picturesque with a river running across the bottom that you can fish on during the fishing season.

There is a pool room just near the entrance where the toilet block and all amenities are. The warden explained that this is because the camping field and hard standing areas are built on a flood plain.

The toilets and washing areas are spotlessly clean and pretty roomy, and the dog walk is a good size too.

The reception is lacking essentials and could do with stocking.

The village of Roecliffe is ten minutes walk one way with a pub and the Roecliffe ramble starting point. In the other direction fifteen minutes walk away is the village of Boroughbridge that has numerous shops and pubs and takeaways.

Boroughbridge is a great place to make a base for exploring local areas like Rippon, York, Knaresborough and Pickering. All in all a really good site with friendly wardens and lots to do nearby. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Rovers 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, quite small but well laid out.

Showers were clean and warm, the play area a bit small but centrally located. The site shop was limited and the games room was well out of the way near the entrance which for us was not that good as our children are young. It would be ok for teenagers.

The nearby town was lovely and had enough shops to keep us well stocked. The biggest bonus was the Bluebell pub which had amazingly cheap food on offer, well worth the 5 minute drive. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Riv990 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a visit to Boroughbridge

An excellent site,fantastic loos and facilities

We were lucky enough to get a pitch on the river bank, views of fishermen, narrow boats, cruisers even rowing boats, very relaxing despite the rain, we never had any problem with noise, pitch sizes were quite generous.

The Crown Inn in Roecliffe is well worth visiting

No pub grub it is really a restaurant turn right out of the site 10 mins vigorous walk there 15 mins back 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Surfspud 14 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were given a choice of spot and after going for one nearer the play area we were also given a choice of which way to pitch.

Play area is very good and the kids made full use. Toilet/shower area very nicely done and always clean and tidy.

The children found a recreation room with pool table and a few books/puzzles. There is also a TV, though I think the channels are limited.

On Saturday, the fish and chip van visited. Not really to my taste but the others all enjoyed it.

There was a fair bit of noise from the nearby road and industrial estate at night but it never kept me awake or woke me. We would definitely return here. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jeanette 67 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a lovley weekend at this site. We found it to be clean and lovely and warm in the shower block. They were well maintained, the dish washing facilities were the best have seen to date, in side and warm!

We were placed on the large field which we felt was rather a long way from the water and also the toilet and showers. The field itself was a good pitch though! The park was very small and very crowded! but at least there is one

The noise from the A1 is a nuisance at night as is the noise from the lorries and industrial estate

The site on a whole was well and truly maintained to a high standard, and the river was a great plus for fishing

Overall a good site in a good spot for visiting N.Yorkshire but maybe a little expensive compared to other sites we have visited this year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DawnP 4 reviews from this member

 We are not members of this organisation but always find their sites to be clean with helpful wardens, who may sometimes take their jobs a bit too seriously but are always willing to help and offer advice!

The facilities were old but immaculate, with private washing units in the Ladies.

There was also a family room which was incredibly spacious, housing a toilet, washbasin, shower, and large table with baby changing mat.

The site itself is a decent size, with caravans and motorhomes in the middle of the field, and tents around the outside.

There was also an overflow field which seemed designed for families where we pitched.Although it is near the motorway you can't hear it at all.

The site was busy, but very quiet at night with the no noise after 11pm rule being obeyed.

Boroughbridge itself is a pretty market town, with easy access to Harrogate, York, all lovely places.

Would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kavs 9 reviews from this member

 Spent four days here last week. Great site with superb facilities. Plenty of hot water and spotlessly clean. The only down side was that you can be pitched a long way from the facilities which are sited near the entrance. We had no problem with road noise and were not disturbed by the nearby industrial estate. Nice walks locally and supermarket only minutes away by car. We don't have children but the kids on site appeared to enjoy the facilities including tv room which had a pool table. The boys were playing pool on Saturday night while the girls were glued to X Factor on the tv. All well behaved of course.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thirstytraveller 1 review from this member

 As other Reviews. Typical C&CC site. Child friendly (playground but no Football Field). Pitches very well maintained. Only issue was one Toilet/shower Block.Not a problem s always space in the blocks but if you where camped on far site or tent (unserviced) a way to walk in the night. Bring your fishing rod as fishing available. Lots of local walks around the URE river. Roecliffe rambler to Newby hall a pleasant walk. Town of Boroughbridge very well equipped. Lots of shops.Morrisons (inc Petrol) 10minute Drive.Crown Inn (Roecliffe) great place for a pint (4 real ales) Food excellent but more al-a-carte. Close to fountains Abbey/Newby Hall (great for the Kids). Lightwater Valley. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lottydog 19 reviews from this member

 This was a last minute decision to take a weekend away so we did not know what to expect. We were greeted by very friendly wardens and shown to out pitch. Although the site was almost full there was still plenty of room between each unit. There was some noise from the A1 but you soon be came accustomed to it, The toilet block was very clean and we never had to wait for a shower.

We were a bit disappointed that it didn't seem possible to walk along the river bank from the site. We went into Boroughbridge and found a lovely circular walk along the river and canal. Boroughbridge has plenty of independent shops, a lovely cake shop/cafe and a very good Indian Restaurant.

We will certainly be back to spend longer exploring this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: M n S Crew 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a lovely weekend at this site, good company, good food and plenty of fine wine!

On arrival we were met by a lovely couple who checked us in and told us about the campsite facilities. We were shown a couple of options as to where to pitch because the M 'n' S Crew consists of a tent and caravan and we wanted to be together. Once we had chosen our pitches both with EHU and set up we did what we usually do and go check the toilets/showers out, we weren't disappointed they were up to the usual standards of ccc, they were lovely and clean and very very warm!

The walk into boroughbridge is about 15mins and its well worth the walk, there are plenty of places to eat we can recommend the Indian which you can either eat in or takeaway. We had a lovely walk down the side of the canal and came across a lock which just happened to have a boat in it!

Overall we would recommend this site, we had a lovely time the weather was great, the managers were helpful as they let is stay while 1pm. The only negative thing we have to say about this site is that the noise from the A1 became a little annoying at bed time but ear plugs or a few shandies would sort that out! 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boroughbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3826 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement