Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Boroughbridge > Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bar Lane
Roecliffe
Boroughbridge
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO51 9LS
Tel: 01423 322683
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 95
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 125 Reviews
                8/10 from 125 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JJ100 30 reviews from this member

 An ideal site for travelling as so close to A1.

Wardens pleasant and facilities always spotless.

Tried to book a night on return journey in November but fully booked. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GWTE 23 reviews from this member

 Another visit to Boroughbridge, , our 3rd of the year. I doubt if it will be the last visit of the year as it is so handy for York, Harrogate, Knaresborough and Ripon.

We chose a grass pitch this time as itís nice and easy to put in the pegs for the awning. It may be an idea to have some chocks for these pitches as some of them are not quite level Ė nothing too much- but they may help.

We think that we have tried all the small coffee shops now in Boroughbridge and like them all.

There is a pub in Marton/Grafton, which is not very far away, that does excellent food. Itís the only one in the village.

Itís also one of the places to eat on the list at the site. Canít comment on the beer as I didnít try it because I was driving. It seems to have limited opening hours so may be worth a phone call before making the journey. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jabrodie 3 reviews from this member

 This was the second time I have stayed on this site this year and it never fails to impress me.

The wardens are friendly and very helpful and the site is very clean and tidy.

It has all you could want for a very pleasant stay.

I have a dog and the site has an enclosed and secure field to exercise my dog in.

I would recommend this site to all. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emilyp 1 review from this member

 A pleasant campsite to stay in.

Clean facilities with toilet roll and soap provided, warm showers and even a hairdryer in the ladies.

Although these get closed for cleaning between 10. 30am and 12 everyday this isn't a problem as the family room is made available and we spent the day out so had left the premises by then.

The codes gates provides an extra feel of security and we were lucky enough to pitch on a flat surface opposite the park so we could keep an eye on the children from the tent. This did then mean it was a bit more of a trek to the toilets in the night though.

The staff were also really friendly and we'll definitely be wanting to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulha 5 reviews from this member

 As always fantastic staff who greet you and show you to your pitch, perfectly kept site.

Toilet and showers spotless.

Cannot fault this site in any way 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pilfred-Poirot 17 reviews from this member

 First time camping for a while. Was not disappointed with this site, itís in order and correct in every way.

Spacious pitches, clean facilities, grass and premises very well maintained and most of, friendly.

Will be returning 🥳⛺️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ChrisBradburn 30 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed at this site and shall be using it again.

This time we pitched up on the green field with no electric.

The site itself is quiet with a 1 mile walk into Boroughbridge for shops and a pub, along a busy main road.

There was some background noise from the adjacent A1.

4g signal was OK.

The site is conveniently located near the A1. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angieandgary 2 reviews from this member

 Just a short drive from the A1 and easy access,

Wardens on arrival very cheerful, opened barrier where we were met by 2 happy wardens one which walked us to our pitch, which was pitch 8, grass with electric. no reversing just drove onto pitch

Would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GWTE 23 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit of the year to this site and I doubt if it will be the last.

There are a mixture of hard standings (some of which are concrete) and grass pitches. The grass pitches were almost waterlogged by the time we left, as there was a lot of rain the day before.

The site assistants were very friendly and we had a choice of 3 or 4 pitches on arrival. Pitches were generally level although you may require chocks on a couple of them.

Toilet and shower facilities were very clean, although the shower tray did tend to fill with water. The dreaded shower curtains were in evidence.

The bins are at the entrance to the site and there are no facilities for recycling.

Despite the site being quite full, the free wifi was good enough for emails. It was possible to load sites with pictures but this took a while. The mobile signal was very good so you should be able to tether your device to access the internet. The TV signal was also very good.

The centre of Bororughbridge is about 25 minutes away, although you will get there quicker if you are a faster walker. Itís a market town with quite a number of eating places and we enjoyed the food and drink in every one we tried.

There are about 4 buses a day to York and they take just over an hour. There are also buses to Ripon and Knaresborough but we didnít use those. There is also a bus stop at the campsite which lists the times and destinations.

Roecliffe is a shorter walk from the campsite in the opposite direction to Boroughbridge and we thought it a pretty village. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Awesome60s 14 reviews from this member

 Super set of wardens. Well kempt site. Very nice sanitary block. Clean. A great site but with some warnings.

Itís true there is a bus stop right outside the site but only a few buses come along; foolishly we had expected an hourly service or thereabouts.

Itís possible to walk into Boroughbridge - it takes about twenty five minutes but beware of crossing the road by the first roundabout. A local warned us to be very careful - we found out why ! Theres more choice of buses from Boroughbridge. The handbook implies that busses run from the site entrance to Knaresborough or Boroughbridge to Ripon, York or Harrogate; might be theoretically true but misleading. We got the impression you would easily be able to hop on a bus outside the site going to, for example, York. Not so !

Itís a lovely area with some pretty villages and welcoming local residents. The site is on the banks of the River Ure but there is no access to it from the site.

Possibly more suited to caravanners rather than those with motorhomes. I would not be happy walking with children on the footpath adjacent to the site. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Boroughbridge Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boroughbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56845 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement