Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite Reviews

Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite
Morfa Bychan Road
Porthmadog
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL49 9UR
Tel: 01766 512205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 153
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 105 Reviews
                8/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mewife+kids 1 review from this member

Camped at this campsite early August 2015. The site is set on a hill side but the roads/paths are not to steep. The electric hook up spaces are flat and close together. However, the tented areas are open and are not flat at all with very limited areas that are flat or with a gentle slope. We had to pitch on a hill side which gave for poor nights sleep during our stay. There is a flat'ish area at the bottom which was very boggy. There are three toilet / shower blocks which were clean and tidy. (50p a shower which gave plenty of time). Did have a bar on site - pub prices (as to open to the public) so limited our visits. Reception with a Small shop selling essentials but was only open 9 - 5 but the bar was open for late arrivals. Overall an ok site but for the tented areas not being flat. Top 100 site???

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dgan 2 reviews from this member

Great clean tidy site and dog friendly. Toilet block was spotlessly clean great showers although they work on 50p meters. There is a hotel on the site providing a bar. Also a well stocked campers shop. Only A short walk down to portmadog this is a bit of a up hill down hill walk but not to much effort.

In portmadog are shops, pubs, restaurants and the small gauge railway station.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Surferjon 10 reviews from this member

Nice site with an excellent toilet/shower block and on site bar/restaurant. Just a 15 minute walk into Porthmadog but there really isn't much to see there. On the other hand, Borth Y Gest, a small fishing Cove about the same walking distance away from the site was a great find with a few Bistros and a great walk around the headland. I would stay over again at the site as its a good base, clean, well kept, and a nice sheltered location.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chriswakefield 1 review from this member

We have visited Tydynn llwyn for many years and had a seasonal pitch for a number of years. It is one of the most friendliest sites I have ever visited. The site is exceptionally well maintained and has easy access to Porthmadog, beaches and countryside alike. We are visiting again this year and hoping for a seasonal pitch again next year. We love it here.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bigyin247 18 reviews from this member

We had taken the mini railway trip and ended up in Porthmadog, which is a bit of a French Riviera and loved it. It's a little bit beach town, nice restaurants and also has a big Tesco to stock up on. So when we got back to Ffestiniog, jumped back into the van and travelled the 12 miles back to Porthmadog.

We had asked at a local coffee shop where to stay and they gave us directions, be aware though the hill is a little steep to get there!

It was a warm welcome a busy site with a mixture of tents, motor homes and caravans, but the biggest area was for statics which was totally separated. On site as well is a hotel/pub for food and the occasional light refreshment. It wasn't massively busy but when we went up to the restaurant we waited a while and nobody wanted talk to us, so back to the van for a BBQ, which was a bit of a disappointment (not the BBQ the lack of attention)

The site was immaculate, the showers were pretty new, but you needed to be up early to grab a shower not the cheapest at 27 per night.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janiemcc321 2 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to the park. As a spur of the moment trip we booked in for two nights. After checking in at reception our car broke down. The staff were brilliant they towed our caravan down to the pitch. Because we were unable to get a signal on our mobile phone they relayed information between the recovery service and us.

Due to the breakdown we had to extend our stay a further night and were only charged the low season rate. We really appreciated the gesture.

The park is very well kept. The toilet and shower blocks are immaculate. The park is really lovely and the layout makes the most of the lovely natural surroundings. The on site pub is an added bonus

We have stayed in quite a few caravan parks over the years and can safely say that we found the staff at Tyddyn Llwyn to be the best yet.

We look forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ferretlady 13 reviews from this member

We have just got back after a 4 night break.

Tyddyn Llwyn is a well kept, clean and friendly site.

Our stay was booked by phone. The lady I spoke to was extremely helpful. On arriving, we checked in at reception, being greeted by a lovely lady. She couldn't of been more helpful. A warden helped us onto the pitch, which was level, with ehu and a water tap on pitch.

The sites facilities were clean, with one block being new. Although we didn't use that one as was a little further away. The site is very tidy and looked after well.

The site is in a good position for shops (porthmadoc), and beautiful coves at Borth y Gest.

The only negatives was the lack of any dog poop bins ( I have 2 dogs), so meant after picking up, we had to carry it round till we got back to the caravan. Also the showers cost 50p to use, I do think they should be free on sites!

We really enjoyed our stay and are already making plans to go in September, our next break fromwork!

Well done to the friendly staff!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eurosth 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights in just a non-electric pitch yes a bit of a slope but nothing to worry about, the showers and toilets were the cleanest I have ever seen. The staff where polite and helpful, as a parent of 3 kids under 10 I must say the camp is safe and they loved every moment of it. We are booking our next trip now 10/10.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobobs 8 reviews from this member

What can I say but great as per usual, stayed a number of times and now like the use of the fully serviced pitches. Fantastic new toilet/shower block even though the older ones are still of a good standard. Great views of the hills, owners very helpful and even the wardens are great and stop for a chat as they go about their duties. Only slight gripes would be cost of showers on top of pitch prices with the showers running for many more minutes than what is required & lack of bin towards dog walking path. Pub on site great with an amazing Sunday carvery. Tv reception not great but acceptable with an aerial on poles. Issue with noise on our visit well after midnight but this was addressed by the wardens & owners. Porthmadog lovely town and enjoyed the transport cafe on industrial estate for breakfast and evening meal at Royal Sportmans Hotel. Would happily stay here again & again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Clairneville 7 reviews from this member

I spent Easter weekend at Tyddyn Llwyn. 2 caravans, a folding caravan and a campervan made up our party. We were lucky they could squeeze us all in and the lady who took my booking couldn't have been more helpful.

We were welcomed on arrival and given the usual map, directions, do's and do nots, etc. All very practical and no issue.

'All quiet' was strictly observed and as quite a large party we had to be mindful not to disturb our neighbours. The warden's 1 reminder was polite and respectful and we responded in kind!

I visited 2 of the shower/loo blocks. One was award winning and it was clear why and the other was almost as lovely. The site appeared to be full and it was busy but there were ample facilities.

The shop was handy and the bar served good food at reasonable prices - they were very family friendly too.

If pushed to share a negative, I would say that the pitch sizes were not very generous and some of our party felt the shower facilities should be free of charge when paying 30 a night. The showers cost 50p which didn't bother me personally - particularly since the water temperature and pressure were so good.

In any case the site's location was really it's best selling point. Beautiful rolling hills and sandy beaches galore. What a treat. Left out the site gates and within minutes you are in Porthmadog, a gorgeous little town with port, local bakeries, craft centre, crazy golf, pubs and a TESCO! Right out the site and you are on the beach within minutes. The site itself was very sheltered and we really enjoyed our stay. I am sure we will be back.

Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Porthmadog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5159 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019