Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite > Reviews

Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite
Morfa Bychan Road
Porthmadog
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL49 9UR
Tel: 01766 512205
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 153
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 138 Reviews
                9/10 from 138 Reviews

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulc8 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely stay at Tyddyn Llwyn - site is 10min walk outside Porthmadog at the base of Moel y Gest, which is worth the very energetic walk to the summit with fabulous near 360 degree views of estuary.

Site wardens were very friendly and welcoming and we were shown to our pitch and even offered help pitching up!

Campsite is on a fair gradient but pitches are terraced and level, mix of statics and tourers/ motorhomes.

Pitch was a reasonable size for our twin axle. Site was peaceful and very quiet at night with little light pollution so great views of the stars.

Toilet and shower facilities were very clean and well maintained - 50p coin for shower but lasted ages.

Small shop has all the essentials and the site has the added benefit of a well stocked bar with large heated terrace and dog friendly - we had food a couple of times, standard bar type food but good portions, very tasty and well presented.

Centrally located between Barmouth to the South and Caernarfon to the North - Black rock sands, Nefyn, Criccieth, Morfa Bychan and Barmouth definitely worth a visit.

Can walk down to the costal path at Borth y gest (about 20mins) - the walk to Morfa Bychan is stunning, deserted beaches and fabulous views across the estuary 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 203 reviews from this member

 As others have said this really is a nice site and can't fault it, although the weather was foul the site location seemed quite sheltered.

Used the site bar most nights and enjoyed the Welsh real ale on tap.

There is a half hourly bus at the end of the lane to either Porthmadog or Black Rock sands the other way which we used and was reasonably punctual but only runs in the daytime. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davesharon 25 reviews from this member

 We had a really lovely stay at this campsite, the staff were very friendly and helpful ready to help with anything.

Our pitch was perfect with wonderful views of the mountains, when the weather allowed as it was quite a wet week. Saying that there was plenty to do. We went walking up the high hill that was behind us with the start being on the site.

It was a scramble though not a gentle walk which was fine and well worth it for the view. We didnít manage to go over to the other side as the rain was starting again.

From the campsite we cycled on one of the days to the village Criccieth where we had coffee and cake.

The showers were lovely and hot, you pay. 50p per shower, also you can get the internet £1 per day or £5 for the week which we had, this was good as we had bad weather so watched movies online.

Also there is a pub on site. No food is available as the hotel part of the site has been closed for a few years. We watched rugby on the tv at the pub and had a few ciders, again, staff very welcoming.

Very clean and tidy also quiet.

Well worth a visit and if we are in the area again we would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ktbrac 1 review from this member

 Never been before but we would definitely return.

Quiet well run site, nice sized pitches and no barking dogs! Bonus!

WiFi signal good,

Showers and toilets clean,

Nothing I would change if Iím honest. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratcatcher 13 reviews from this member

 Nice site in a good location,

Checked out but didn't use the shower block (use our own) and they looked ok

A lot of comments about the bins but we found them

A good little dog walk away.

Nice friendly staff.

Would stay again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patricia Joy 3 reviews from this member

 We were given a pitch next to our friends. Lovely view across the site and countryside.

Facilities were good, clean and well maintained. The site got busier over the bank holiday weekend but still okay for the facilities.

People respected the noise rules in the evening. Most dog owners were respectful but the usual one or two thought the rules did not apply to them, especially with regard to dog poo!

The site staff were friendly and helpful. 50pence for the showers was disappointing.

Site very close to Porthmadog with plenty of supermarkets, Ffestiniog Railway, brilliant beach as well as a base for exploring Snowdonia National Park. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barryorbik 6 reviews from this member

 We went out of the main season, so the costs were good and the site was very quiet.

Excellent facilities block and lovely location less than a mile from the centre of Porthmadog, so ideal situated for visiting Portmeirion and the Ffestiniog and Welsh Highland railways. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: AHWO 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful break away, 5 minutes drive to the beach and local shops.

Couldnít have asked for a better place to stay for a short break.

All the facilities were fantastic, clean, friendly and quiet.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: De88ie 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location, close to some lovely beaches - lovely little bar/ice-cream shop near Borth-Y-Gest which was within walking distance. Harlech close by which we visited twice and Portmeirion a short drive away.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful - we booked as 2 separate parties (at different times) and were allocated pitches close to each other but on arrival, were delighted to see that we had been allocated pitches next to each other which was a pleasant surprise - excellent customer service!

The downsides for us were paying for the showers (though these were always clean) - mainly because trying to get 50p pieces was tricky after reception closed or when we had no cash on us (a change machine in the shower area would be preferable)

The pitch we had was adequate - water on the pitch was a bonus - but we felt very close to our neighbours so it was a little claustrophobic for us and noisy at times; feeling like there were so many people in a small area of the site.

That said, the location made it for us and whilst we may not travel back to this site, we will certainly visit the area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Glenn7 1 review from this member

 Great site. Staff were all very helpful and friendly both on the phone and in person.

Site is well kept and looked after and plenty of space on the pitch. 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyddyn Llwyn Caravan Park And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Porthmadog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45722 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement