Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park
Fleggburgh
Burgh St Margaret
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3AF
Tel: 01493 369273
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 482
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Miclou 6 reviews from this member

 Picked this site on the basis of reviews read. On arrival the man in reception did not really speak, eventually a lad turned up on a bike and showed us to our pitch. We were given no details about the layout of the site or facilities.

The pitch it self was large and on the whole ok but the ground was a bit uneven in places. It was also close to the road but this did not bother us.

The toilets kept running out of loo roll towards the evening. Some of the doors were warped and would not shut and most of the loo roll holders were broken. There was only hot water at all the sinks, no hand driers or paper towels, had to drip dry. There was one bottle of handwash supplied which again would run out.

The showers although dingy did work and there was a good supply of hot water. When it rained a huge puddle formed at the entrance to the door to the ladies. Did not use the gents personally so cannot comment. The dishwashing sinks also had a good supply of hot water.

Did not use the bar or children's play area but my son enjoyed the amusements. They considered the pool a bit of a let down as it was one depth all over which was not very deep.

We had an electric pitch but the first night as dark fell and we went to put on our light we had no power, it did flicker on and off, mainly off for the next 2 hours. Complained to reception and they blamed it on campers using heaters in tents/awnings. On speaking to neighbouring pitch who had been there already for a week this was a common problem and happened most nights.

Will definitely not return again and was greatly disappointed by the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donnylou72 5 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights at Broad Farm over the August BH Weekend. We went with a group of 4 families, 2 tents, 2 caravans with electric hookup.

The site is in need of modernising, in particular the shower/toilet facilities which are dirty and basically unloved. Unfortunately, we experienced lots of rain (and even a hail storm) whilst we were there. Our pitches became so badly waterlogged, we had to paddle in water up to our ankles in order to get to & from pitches.

On the worst day, we all had to muck in and literally 'bail out' using buckets to scoop the water off our pitches. Our 'lake' became a talking point on the site and passers by were stopping to comment on how bad it was!

What made matters worse for us was that the site owner who shows new arrivals to their pitches passed us whilst we were all bailing out water. He didn't even stop and offer any assistance

We also suffered a few problems with the electric tripping out a few times.

On the plus side, the site has a friendly clubhouse with reasonable food at reasonable prices and a good entertainment programme. There is an amusement arcade, shallow pool (for paddling, not swimming), and a decent shop.

The staff in the club were friendly and helpful and the site is in a good location for Gt Yarmouth and some nice looking pubs nearby, although we didn't visit them.

All in all, we were disappointed as the site wasn't cheap and it's so frustrating as it has the potential to be a lovely site, if only the owners would spend some money and update the facilities.

If the toilet blocks were updated and they sorted out the drainage problems we would return. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mirks 3 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed with this site, the shower / toilet blocks are a disgrace with no soap or driers available and general state of cleanliness very poor.

The mains power failed several times each night for 10 minutes at a time for a large part of the site, could have guessed this would happen after the maintenance man asked us and our neighbours on the first day not to all boil a kettle at the same time ! on our last night the power tripped over 30 times over a 2 hour period.

On a positive note the site is in a good central location and there is plenty of space on the grass pitches.

Conclusion - at 28 per night peak rate we expected a reasonably clean wash room and a stable power supply, not too much to ask ? 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Saints+wiganers 1 review from this member

 My family have just had a great 4 days camping over the easter weekend here. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our pitch,which was in field 3 and close to the toilet and shower block for that field.

The toilets were cleaned twice daily and were spotless.The bar on site was reasonably priced and the evening entertainment was great fun for our 4 children aged between 6 and 14.

There is also a amusement arcade on site which is mainly 2p slots and pool tables that are not expensive to play.

Our children also loved playing on the play area,all in all a great, friendly site and will be returning to broad farm 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spot 1 review from this member

 Spent the weekend at broad farm had a good time, the out door swiming was good thanks to the sun for making it even better, Food in the club house was good, sunday lunch was spot on.

The camp site was lovely,children's play area was ok, This is one of the best sites that we have come to if the toilet blocks were better this site would get 10 out of 10,so as it is we give it 8.5 out of ten.

Thrigby zoo is about 2 miles from broad farm and is good for a day out, best beach sea pauling about seven miles from camp,told this by a man working on camp and he was right. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brooks123 1 review from this member

 Me, my husband and children stayed here recently for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff are all really friendly and helpful, the campsite is lovely and close to local amenities. It's in a quiet location, but is only about 15-20 minutes drive away from Great Yarmouth. It's great for the kids, they had plenty to do, there's a playground which is fun and safe and the clubroom is kept well and the entertainment is great, especially bingo! Unfortunately the weather wasn't that great so we didn't get to experience the pool, but it looked in good shape and the toilets and showers were keep as clean as possible under the circumstances of the weather.

Would highly recommend this campsite to anyone of any age, we will definitely be going back next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dorothyinoz 3 reviews from this member

 Me and my friend with four children have just returned from a night here,and had a fab time. The man gave us many directions on our journey (not that its hard to find, its just we aren't that good at direction!) He was very helpful and friendly. I thought the site was lovely if it had been hot and not pouring with rain at night and the next day, we would have enjoyed the pool, and had a better time. The live band were really good and the club house really nice. The kids really wanted to stay but I cant do rain and tents! I would prefer cleaner showers though and didn't use them as I'd rather have a bath when we got home. We will stay for 2 nights at the end of August, if the weathers nice enough, as it would be a great cheap short holiday if the suns out! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smith56 1 review from this member

 My family and I camped here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site has a pleasant atmosphere and is very close to local attractions like Thrigby wildlife gardens and great Yarmouth, not to mention the great on site facilities and entertainment. The toilet and shower blocks were also good which is important to me. Would highly recommend this to anyone of any age! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mellen 2 reviews from this member

 We booked for three nights and ended up staying the week !

The staff at the site were friendly and helpful, We were there for the bank holiday weekend so the site was quite busy. The pitch we had was good, it was at the bottom of the park near the tent field and away from the main road.

The toilet/washing facilities are ok,and a bit outdated but, a big factor was some of the people using them. It takes 10 seconds to wash a bowl or shower cubicle round, this did improve after the bank holiday weekend.

The electricity was on and off for Saturday and Sunday but I believe there was a problem in the village and not just the site

There is a kids playground which is well kept and safe, as well as an outdoor pool which again was in a good state, there is an on-site shop which is a bit lame but again there are some shops within 5 mins of the site and a Tesco's Asda and Sainsbury's within 10-15 mins of the site.

There is an amusement arcade that is very cheap, most of the machines are two and 10 pence, even the pool table was only 40p so this was excellent value for money. The kids loved it !

The pub/club was very reasonably priced as well, less than 6.00 for 4 non alcoholic drinks and the Bingo was a hoot.

Overall we thought is was a nice well run site that we would visit again

Everything was reasonably priced with a nice friendly atmosphere, Pitches were clean and tidy

I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dixiepd 2 reviews from this member

 We have been going to Broad Farm for 36 years now since the children were small,and have always enjoyed our stay there. Even our children go there for a holiday sometimes, but we still go there even yet on our own now as the children are all grown up and kids of their own.

The camp has not changed much since we first went there, the staff are always friendly and kind.

The electricity needs upgrading now as do the toilets and possibly heat in the pool, but apart from that we love it and will be back every year. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement