Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park
Fleggburgh
Burgh St Margaret
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3AF
Tel: 01493 369273
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 482
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave + rose 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site and had loads of room on our pitch there was a nice bar and kids loved the pool. The site fees were very good and staff where friendley.
The only down side was that the toilet's showers were old and dirty which let the site down a little and need to be updated to bring them up to standard. But that would not stop us using this site again when we visit the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beckap 1 review from this member

 We spent 2 nights here with our children (6 & 3) and a dog and would happily have stayed for longer, in fact we are going back in September!

The camping field was large and kept clean by the owners and campers alike with large bins at the entrance to the field. The toilet / shower block was also lovely and clean with plenty of soft toilet roll provided! The showers were free and warm.

There is an adventure playground for the kids which mine enjoyed but not as much as the big tree in the middle of the field they spent hours climbing! The free swimming pool is clean and there is a large seating area, it is not heated though so can be bit chilly!

The arcade is old fashioned and not very expensive which makes a nice change! The supermarket is not the best selling more nick nacks than useful food so I would make sure you have the basics with you. The restaurant is a bit overpriced and not that great but handy if you don't want to cook.

Overall we really enjoyed camping here 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mc_1615 1 review from this member

 Me and my partner visited this site on 3rd July for 2 nights. It cost us 8 per night (which is god damn cheap compared to many sites which offer the same, some even less!)

We found it no problem (with help from navman) We was greeted by a lovely man and got a map and told we could choose where to pitch. There was 8 other tents so plenty of room.

Friday there was nothing on at the pub which we didn't expect anyway. There was no noise, heard no cars (what others claim to of hear)

The arcade is brilliant! Most games are 20p/50p which is very cheap now days. Pool is 40p and occupies 2p machines, slot machines. It is just great. Never was it packed with people or the pub, all people and staff were very kind and genuine.

Saturday night we had abit of trouble with new people that came and strangely camped right next to us. We did ask to keep noise down and did eventually get sleep. There was someone that drove around a few times but in a big truck so obviously didn't hear any one making noise!

Toilets & showers were not far away, never people in them. The hot water in sink was boiling although the showers were not that hot but not cold, it made you feel fresh =]

Generally a great experience pool was lovely with sun loungers surrounding it. Disco on the Saturday, nice little park for kids. It was great will be returning and would recommend to any one wanting a nice peaceful fun time. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claire4386 1 review from this member

 We have just got back from a week camping! the kids loved it here, they had great fun running round the field! we even had the hole field to ourself for 2 nights! lovely!

The toilets and showers were lovely and clean before the weekend but come Sunday evening they were a bit of a mess and needed a clean! this was done on the Monday! so great!

We did brave the outdoor pool very cold for the first few mins but it isn't heated and it wasn't sunny! but we had good fun still. No one else was in the pool so plenty of room to splash and have fun!

Kids entertainment was great! and free except for a few drinks while we were there! razz the clown and autie pearl ( I remember them from when I was little) balloon animals, games and singing ( my daughter sang on stage she was in her element) everyone so friendly and helpful!

Local shops are easy to get to and have most thing you could ever need! hospitals about 20/30min drive away ?(i know this as we ended up there for 2 hours)

Beach 5/10min drive away depending on where you go!

I give it a 9/10 we are planning on going back for a weekend in 3 weeks I'm sure it will be a 10/10 by then  


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claire thompson 1 review from this member

 I was here with my partner and children and was amazed at the price. Very good value for money and you could just about pitch where you wanted. The playground is an bonus as well as were the arcade and swimming pool.

The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome.I enjoyed the entertainment very much. The only downside is take your own toilet paper as they run out very quickly but does get replaced the next day. But I always take my own anyway.

The showers are a little too hot as my youngest couldn't have a shower.

The biggest issue with the site is DOGS. I have no problem with ppl taking their dogs but it does say on signs to keep them on a lead its not nice for ppl who don't have pets and if ppl do take them atleast clean your dog mess up after you.

Other than that its quite a nice site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Miss keely 1 review from this member

 I have had a fantastic time with my two children and husband on our camping trip at broad farm. We thoroughly enjoyed every second the arcades are amazing changed since last time we went there so many games and things to do in the arcade. My two children I gave they a pound each and didn't see them for hours :). Me and my husband even enjoyed ourselves it was just so fun.

The clubhouse was amazing great entertainment for me my husband and our children we had a fantastic night 3 nights in a row and they seemed to just fly by with the amount of fun we were having. We ate there every night the food was fabulous. Much to my surprise there was healthy options which is hard to come by at many campsites. The cook was lovely talked us through the menu and just ever so nice. Very good sized portions good value definitely and the food an even be altered to how you want it.

The toilet blocks and showers are extremely clean not even a spec of dust. The toilet paper is soft as well which pleased me very much. The showers are even better than the one in my home, the shower head is huge hot water flowing all the time good power as well :). The toilets, sinks and showers are pearly white and ever so clean just beautiful. The cleaner cleans three times a day am I must say what an amazing job done by the cleaner to I was very impressed.

The park was very fun too. Lots of wildlife to see ever so nice in the evenings. The staff are all ever so nice and I will be returning with my husband and two children very soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: William35 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay even though it was the weekend of all that rain! The children really enjoyed the amusement arcade that was from the 80s, alot of the games my partner and I remembered playing as kids and the price was the same so a quid went a long way! Toilets were basic but bring your own loo roll as it was also toilet paper from school loos in the 80s! Also only 2 plugs in toilet block so hair straightning and drying was bit of a nightmare! Will return as were not hasselled by owners and could choose what side of the field we fancied, didnt get to use the pool as weather too cold but looked clean and inviting when the sun did shine! 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: NickF 12 reviews from this member

 This site seemed 'OK' but dated. The swimming pool was closed, due to weather as it's heated but that doesn't work properly. Understandable given that the weather was not great but the opening times were loose to say the least. You certainly can't plan to take the kids in the next morning if the site can't really tell you whether it will be open or not.

I read reviews on this site before booking and saw many about the toilet blocks and showers. OK, I don't mind going back to basics but even I was suprised how basic and "industrial" they were. I reckon in 1975 they were lovely. Perhaps an update is needed. If you do book, definitely wear flip-flops in the showers and you may need a torch (two of the three strip lights were not working for 3 days). Also I found it odd that there was no cold taps on the 6 sinks. There was a hot (well, lukewarm at best!) which was just about OK for shaving etc. but no cold tap at all. Brushing your teeth in warm water is a bit odd!

As for cleanliness, well, it needs sorting. One toilet was blocked and full of. well, it was not pleasant! OK, the site can't be blamed for filthy individuals but there were 2 or 3 others that were a health hazard for the 4 days I was there. The floor was swept each morning but nothing else cleaned by the look of it.

The Washing Up room was filthy, although spacious, with three sinks / drainers.

Food at the bar / club should only be bought as a last resort in my oprinion. Not terrible if you like grease but not for me. even my young son didn't fancy it and he loves a bit of takeaway food!

However, by far the biggest issue we had was pitch location. If you decide to book, please ensure you ARE NOT along the A1064 edge of the site. There was 10 feet and a hedge between us under canvas and hugely busy A-road which kept going from 5am to 9pm. lorries, cars, all sorts. It was a real din, kept the kids awake and not great fun.

All in all, I wanted this (our first camping trip of many in 2006) to be a good one but of the dozens of sites I've now visited, I'm sorry to say, this was the shabbiest and the one I'm least likely to go back to. One chap I spoke to summed it up: "yeah it's pretty grim, the wife and I hate it and we've been a few times but the kids love the entertainment in the evenings and love it here for some reason!". 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alisonbaker 18 reviews from this member

 1st visit to this site on recommendation from family members. We were sited along the hedge near the busy main road but this did not encroach on our holiday at all.

Lovely location in the field, power was on and off all weekend but as we do not have tv it did not matter. Facilities: basic, showers free but gravel all over the toilet / shower block so shoes needed at all times. Toilets dirty. Have no idea when they were cleaned, take own toilet paper as its the old paper type supplied in the wc's. Wash up room is huge and sinks are massive.

The pool was only for the brave as it was freezing cold. Night time entertainment was brilliant. My children had a great time racing round the place with their new friends. We did not eat in there so cannot comment on prices value etc. Drinks seemed to be reasonably priced.

May return but would like to try other sites in Norfolk to compare with this one. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Denver 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from holiday on this site. Lovely site with large size pitches. Yes the toilet and showers left a lot to be desired, but you don`t live in them do you.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The clubhouse could do with a good revamp [a very musky smell on entering this room], hence we did not spend a lot of time in there.
The fun pool was great with a lovely large patio area.
On the whole the site itself was very clean tidy and peaceful. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5438 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement