Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park
Fleggburgh
Burgh St Margaret
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3AF
Tel: 01493 369273
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 482
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Acornis 27 reviews from this member

 The site itself is in a lovely location and the pitches were generous. It was quiet when we were there, pool and clubhouse closed. (Only opened on high season which we knew when we booked). The site has a fair amount of statics and permanent tourers, some of which look like they need a good clean up.

The worst part has to be the condition of the toilets and showers, these need updating and modernisation. The buildings on the site are in need of repairs, some of the windows were boarded up. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Noodles1301 1 review from this member

 Broad Farm is a lovely camp site. If a bit dated. Great location. The shower and toilet blocks urgently need modernising. Owners very friendly and allowed us to stay on pitch an extra hour or so for tent to dry out. One suggestion is to allow pitch until midday and new arrivals not on until 2pm. Like most other sites! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nikalo 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly camp. Perfect for children, pool not too deep, swings and safe play area and amusement arcade so children won't get bored. Have read comments about toilet and shower area not being clean. Can I point out that these areas are cleaned regularly but if people don't keep them clean and supervise their children properly then these areas will get messy. I found the floor covered in water because water balloons had been filled up and left laying around for someone else to clear up so presume it was unattended children making the mess. I took my 6 and 12 year old grandchildren on holiday here so am definitely not anti child but I am anti parents that couldn't care less.

Camp site is close to Hemsby which has a lovely beach and plenty of eating places or Yarmouth if you want somewhere bigger. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karen 1971 2 reviews from this member

 Had a 3 night break with two teenage children. The pitch we had was fabulous. Large with plenty of sunshine and space. Some pitches do run alongside the trees beside the main road so try and avoid these as it can be noisy. Club house is cosy, and staff friendly. Food was nice although a little pricy. Amusements good fun, mainly 2p machines so cheap and cheerful. The shop has plenty of stock and something for everyone. The outdoor pool is really cold but very shallow so completely safe for the kids. Could do with a few more chairs and loungers as there isn't really enough when the sun is shining and everyone gathers at the pool!

There were some very unruly guests while we were there. Very loud, offensive and played very loud music on the large camping tent field. There could do with a way to contact someone during the night as it was very intimidating. I had a feeling they may have been a travelling community on holiday, and I did report this to the owner to make them aware as I did hear other guests children nearby upset about the noise. I wouldn't let this put me off going again but we were a long way away from reception and I feel some kind of security should be driving around to keep this sort of thing in check.

My only other criticism is the toilet / shower blocks. Very dated and not very hygienic. Showers were always warm, but nothing to dry hands on after using the toilets and the floors very slippy outside the showers as the floors are only tiles. Some toilets didn't flush and if they have been used in the morning, the contents stayed there all day. Not pleasant! Only one soap dispenser to about 10 sinks. They make you feel dirty using them. Stable doors on showers make you also feel uneasy. Please update the toilet blocks and get some security around the park! More lighting around the park would help too as some areas are very dark.

Such a beautiful site, just needs some urgent tweaks to make it perfect! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: B4zza69 7 reviews from this member

 This site has a great feeling of space, pitches are large and there is room for the children to play, lots of large tree's - it's a nice setting.

The site has many facilities - a nice out side swimming pool with terrace area, a decent size arcade with mainly 2p machines, a restaurant and bar which has regular live local bands playing, children's play area, well stocked shop - it's all here.

The site is a short drive to Yarmouth sea front and beach which is a must if in the area.

On a less positive note, the main road runs the length of the site (a row of tree's separate site from road) and so pitching near this road could make for a noisy holiday - I would ask not to be put along here when booking!

Also, some other reviews have mentioned dirty and horrible toilet/showers. My wife mentioned that she would not return due to this and other's probable have too.

The shower/toilet block is clean, I witnessed it being cleaned well on many occasions after which it smelt clean and looked clean however, it is very out of date and as such has that feeling of being old and dirty and I can understand why people don't like it even though I didn't mind it too much however if it were to be revamped inline with some of the better shower/toilet blocks I have seen I think this would give the site that edge over other's because it is a good one! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gooner99 6 reviews from this member

 Visited this site july/august 2014 what a great site dog friendly clubhouse was a massive hit for us the showers are very dated but always hot and we never had to wait. Swimming pool was a big hit with my kids. Yarmouth 15mins drive away. Hemsby also close. The pitches are also large. We will be going back next year the weather was great which helps. Shop and amusements on site. Shop well stocked amusements mostly 2p machines. There's a lidl shop in caister which is also near to site. Could do with hand dryers in toilets. But in general we think this site is well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 777Tony 3 reviews from this member

 We were greeted on arrival and we were told to follow him to our pitch. I have never had that anywhere before and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The site was very clean but not clinically clean. It is the sort of site where you can enjoy yourself. My daughters went off and we were not worried at all. The site has a lovely open air swimming pool and there is a games room where the machines take 2p coins. Far better than the 10p machines!

The pitches were a generous size and well spaced out so you did not feel that you were on top of each other.

Downside. The toilets. They could do with a revamp. They look like they are out of the 1960's. Many cubicles did not have toilet paper so unless you carried your own, you were in trouble! There was no cold water to brush your teeth unless you went to the area to do washing up that had a cold tap. There was an empty soap dispenser and no hand towels or hand dryer. The showers were lovely and hot, but no temperature control. The shower doors were very dated and as my wife is fairly tall (5'10'), there was a lack of privacy for her.

The clubhouse was OK but had a 'musky' smell about the place.

For the cost per night, 35, I would expect far better toilet/shower facilities.

I would go back but not until the toilet/shower blocks are revamped.

Also, you are quite near a main road and it can get noisy at times. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nsmith1971 2 reviews from this member

 Pros: Dog friendly clubhouse. Started to rain and manager came out to ask why we were sitting out in it.

Excellent pool maintained to a high standard.

Shop that sells everything you could want and secondhand items also.

Play area suitable for ages upto 11.

Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our car battery ran out and the owner came to our rescue with jump leads.

Overall an excellent park. Just be aware when booking that if you do not want to be very close to a busy road(constant traffic until late at night and early tractors in morning)then state this.

Shower blocks ran out of loo roll quickly, no soap or hand driers. Only hot water for cleaning teeth. YUCK. Toilet doors need painting as people have written on them. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Bagsybakernotts 1 review from this member

 We got back yesterday from a 4 night stay in a 7 ft bell tent courtesy of Natures Path Tipis and what a fantastic time we had!

The tent was properly 'glamped' up with a double bed and 2 double bed/settees for the kids. Double gas burner and barbecue supplied catered for all our cooking needs. A fire pit outside was marshmallow roasting heaven and the solar fairy lights decked inside gave a fairy tail glow the kids loved! Everything had been thought of even down to basket full of board games to entertain the kids if rain stopped play but thankfully this wasn't needed! All-in-all our first glamping experience was amazing and definitely won't be our last!

The site facilities were always clean and tidy and the staff were always polite and helpful. Our kids loved the open air pool and play area and the 2p arcade was great fun without breaking the bank! the site shop was open everyday and was well stocked with food essentials as well as fun items for the kids. We didn't go to the bar/clubhouse during our stay but was well spoken of by ones who did!

A very big thank you to all involved in Broad Farm, you have a great campsite which made our glamping experience that more special! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coppelia 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site everything you need, friendly and very well kept site. Toilets and showers were basic but clean.

Plenty Of children's play areas and good size swimming pool.

Book during certain months and benefit from free nights when booking.

Local for Broads.

Has good bar and also restaurant. Will be going back. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Broad Farm Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6587 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements