Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Helmsley > Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park
Gale Lane
Nawton
Helmsley
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 7SD
Tel: 07983 148767  or  01439 771260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greedy gorilla 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 6 nights in a tent, family of four, and we were very impressed with the quality of the site. The owners were friendly and helpful, the toilet / shower block was clean all the time. The site is very small and beautifully kept.

There was a play area and we actually chose the site because we didn't want a noisy holiday with lots of children running around and shouting / cycling etc, our two children are well behaved and it was perfect. As soon as it got to 9pm - 10pm it was quiet - lovely! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Marsden_rock 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay. One of the best sites we have stayed at, well laid out and maintained to the highest standard. New toilet block with free, hot showers. Even the flowerbeds and boxes are manicured to perfection.

Our 7 year old Grandson was less impressed as ball games and cycling are banned. Probably more suitable for younger children.

We will certainly recommend this site to visitors to the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alison keyes 3 reviews from this member

 From the perspective of a couple - no children.

Welcoming and approachable owners, manicured lawns and immaculate facilities. Quiet during day and evening - only real noise from adjoining farm. Easy access to moors, east coast and York, and 3 miles from Helmsley - excellent market town with good shops and pubs. EH available.

The only draw back is the proximity of the nearest shops for basics like milk, bread etc. However, there is an excellent Indian Restaurant at the top of the lane!

A fab. Site, would recommend and revisit! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saxo26 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights, had a warm welcome from owners. Everybody on site was very friendly. If you have children not much too do, but for folks getting away for chilling camping you can't pick a better site.

Toilets was cleanest we ever seen on a camp site. Site have no noise policy after 10.30, but it was quiet at 9pm. We had the best ever sleep on camp site and was only woken by the fox and sound of sheep :)

We will be coming back to stay again 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Papwpau 1 review from this member

 My wife and I booked at the last minute and what an excellent choice it turned out to be.

Beautiful and well kept site, extremely well managed by a lovely friendly and helpful couple.

The toilet and shower blocks were outstandingly clean. We will certainly be going back here and on a regular basis. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisa42 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful site this is. Just spent bank holiday there. The weather was glorious, the staff were extremely helpful. The toilets were very clean and tidy, the showers were the same there was a hair dryer too. The scenery was beautiful and the locals are very friendly. A few miles down the road is an excellent fish shop it's called Lemon Tree. Will be back to visit sooner rather than later. The child friendly option will not let me give it 10 out of 10 so I will let you know here. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Di+Phil 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights in july and found the site lovely. The facilities were spotless and the pitch large and flat. It is only a mile into Helmsley where there are a few pubs for food / drinks otherwise the chippy is up the lane.
It is a great spot for seeing the sights and we did trips to Scarborough, castle howard and the beautiful rivileaux abbey. Well priced and worth a stay 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Snowybear 3 reviews from this member

 First outing of the Bearlake this season and a return visit to this site. Have no problems recommending this site, very very well kept, immaculate toilet block, hot showers, helpful owners.
In a good position for exploring the local area, good hostelries and plenty to do. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whitecrane 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our August holiday camping at this site.

It is a lovely little site, with trees and open pastures around and is very convenient for the moors.

However, when we arrived ,it had been raining frequently for two weeks and the ground was quite soggy. It was made worse by the fact that the rain continued to fall for a good ten days of our holiday during which, at times, the site was a series of small ponds. Some tents were actually standing in water.

We were unable to park our cars by our tents so had to use the site car park which got quite crowded and difficult to find space on occasions.

I will say though, that Maria and David worked very hard to cope with the deluge, I don't know when they even had time to stop to eat.

The toilets and showers were always clean despite the constant muddy footprints and the toilet paper never ran out once.

We did not sample the local pubs or the Indian as we were out and about trying to keep dry by heading for shops and towns, so often had pub meals where ever we ended up.

The residential caravan owners were all very friendly, and it was good that the children were not allowed to kick balls around the site, although some seemed to get some fun out of splashing around in the flood water and mud.

Helmsley is a quaint little town, but a no go by car on Fridays which is market day and there is no where to park unless you get up early to get there.

Pickering is worth a half day visit, or a good place to pick up the steam train over the moors.

The pub down by the river does great Yorkshire pud filled with beef and chips on the side, which is more in our style of eating.

If you want somewhere different to go, try going North of the moors, to just the other side of Loftus, a little fishing village called Skinningrove is well worth a visit, harbour, river and a great beach round to the left of the harbour.

The camp site was quiet and everyone well behaved. We won't be going back there, because of the drainage, it's no fun when every night you have to dry out your bedding before you can climb in to it. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikedrink 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site site with open views of the North Yorkshire Countryside. Excellent shower / toilet facilities. There was a small play area for the Children, however the number of kids allowed on the site is restricted I believe so noise was not a problem. Well positioned for the Moors,Dolby Forest,Scarborough and York.

Enjoyed our stay very much and will be visiting again next year. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helmsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4415 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement