Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Helmsley > Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park
Gale Lane
Nawton
Helmsley
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 7SD
Tel: 07983 148767  or  01439 771260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 41 to 48                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John21 2 reviews from this member

 What a difference a year makes. I really do think that the other comments on this site are totally unfair to the new owners David and Maria. They have done loads of work over the winter months and staying there is a pleasure. The toilets and showers have had an upgrade and all the overgrown trees and bushes have been cut back. The new tarmac drive with it's colourful  planting  is a vast improvement on the old entrance that used to greet you. If you are looking to go to North Yorkshire this summer holidays give this site a try and ignore the poor reviews on this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gatesy1962 3 reviews from this member

 Is is a lovely well groomed site, the owners are very friendly and are trying extremely hard to make you feel welcome. The facilities are basic but kept in a spotless condition (owners cleaning 10PM on Saturday night!), The only thing lacking is somewhere to exercise the dog. Walking along country lanes is not the same as off the lead ball play, however, I would go back.  


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katy prince 2 reviews from this member

 Visited for two nights over the bank-holiday weekend. I can confirm that the new owners are extremely helpful, friendly and polite and the site was immaculate.
On the first night four idiots in a tent next to ours were making a lot of noise until after 4am, when this was mentioned to the owners by myself and others in the morning their stay was cut short immediately! Small village less than 5 minute walk has all you need and the Indian restaurant is really good. Bring 20p's for the shower but never needed more than one for a long hot soak. Excellent quiet escape, we will definitely return.
 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John21 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Wrens in September 2006. We had visited there three years ago. Having seen previous reports I feel I need to put a few things right. The site has recently changed ownership and although the old owner may have been rude we found the new owners to be polite, friendly and very helpful. My children had a great time and we all had a relaxed and quite time. (If it's candy floss and amusement arcades your looking for then this is not the site for you!). There are loads of walks and cycling opportunities in the area and this is the nearest site to Helmsley. You are about ten minutes walk away from the main road where there is a great pub, fish and chip shop and Indian restaurant. (what more can you ask for, no washing up).The shower blocks, although basic were very clean. I will be returning there this summer. Loved it. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PowerMill Camp 1 review from this member

 Just spent two nights at "Wrens", which were very unpleasant indeed. I agree with other reviews that the owner was rude and an all round unpleasant individual. Did not like children (10,8,6,4) making a noise when in the play area, telling them to "keep the noise down". He knew children were in party as he was informed when we pre- booked. Site mainly caters for retired couples who had a "clique", did not make tourers feel welcome, hence large amount of pitches vacant.

Facilities non-existent, Toilets &Showers were dirty with a general feeling of neglect. Showers were too hot for children to be showered. Lots of flies around site which was exasperated by owner having put manure around the base of trees near toilet and dustbin area! (bad idea)

Another safety aspect was he used a driven lawnmower where the children were playing on grassed area which was of great concern. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hairy Rod 20 reviews from this member

 Around 15 years ago this was a lovely site basic but very friendly and welcoming this all changed when the ownership changed, and therefore agree with previous comments regarding the owner. We found him rude, beligerant, and a unpleasant individual. NOT RECOMENDED 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Barker74 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site, down a quiet country lane. We went over the August bank holiday weekend and it wasn’t over crowded or too noisy. The facilities are basic but clean, the showers take 20p (For 10 mins) and the hairdryer takes 10p (for 5 mins). The site I thought was fine for kids, (Although I don’t have any of my own) there was plenty of room for them to play and there is even a small play area with swings. The pub in Nawton is only 10 min walk away and is friendly and cosy. The nearby village of Harome was very quaint with a good pub and little grocery shop. Will definately be going back to this site.
 


Reviewer: zoggett 5 reviews from this member

 july 2003
found this nice little site by accident, it was lovely and quiet, surrounded by trees and fields but only a 10 minute walk to the two village pubs which both do good food, toilet block basic but very clean, and the owners of the site were very nice. Will be going back soon. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 48     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helmsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4431 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement