Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Helmsley > Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park
Gale Lane
Nawton
Helmsley
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 7SD
Tel: 07983 148767  or  01439 771260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JanettaVienetta 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights and we are pleased to be booked for 4 more nights over the Bank Holiday Weekend. A well-organised and well laid out site. The owners are friendly and are constantly on the go, maintaining the site. They site the caravans using a tractor. 2' rain fell in a few hours on our last night, causing unavoidable floods, and the owners were out next morning hammering metal stakes into the ground to increase the drainage. Any ground would have struggled with the rain that fell that night!
The shower/toilet/washing block (new) is immaculately clean. Plenty of hot water. Childrens play area quite small, but the young children who used it seemed to be having a great time. Probably not suitable for older children. The site was quiet (except for foxes, cows, owls and sheep) from 10pm both nights.
Pub, chippie and Indian in village (about 10 mins walk). Chippie good, pub basic with plain pub food. Not tried Indian (saving that for next time)! Busy market town of Helmsley near by, and lots of walks in the area.

The only down (very minor) was: nowhere to put clothes etc in shower area, except for 2 hooks, and no hooks on toilet doors for hanging wet coats! If you prefer more freedom about where and how you pitch, this site may be too well-organised for you.

We will be booking again for next season. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andyh007 2 reviews from this member

 An excellent well kept site in a peaceful rural setting which made for a relaxing stay. The owners are passionate about the site and making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

A short walk up the lane and you're in the village, the pub is down to earth and friendy with a decent pint and basic pub grub. The indian restaurant / take away is spot on, there's also a chip shop reputed to be very good but I didnt get chance to try it.

I would definitely visit this site again and would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hairygorilla 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed 1 night saturday just gone arrived at 1700

Cost was 14.50 with ehu if you wanted to stay after the 1200 mid-day departure it was 1 per hour which I thought was reasonable and took

The site owners where very friendly indeed even offering to site caravans for people which they do without hesitation the shower blocks where constantly cleaned plenty of hot water

A small childrrens area to the left of the shower block although no football or kite flying on site

Barbecues can be used but with the torrential rain this weekend need im say more

There isnt a area for the dogs but turn left out of the site into nawton itself which has and indian and a fish and chip shop also a pub

We ventured the other way turned left went for a long walk

Wished we had stayed longer but work calls

The site was very quite from 2200 rs

Tv reception was fine

Will definitely go again for longer next time

Ps think I have that fatal disease hate the house now want to be away more often in the tin tent 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gingermads 1 review from this member

 Just wanted to say what agreat site this is.

We arrived without booking, but we're made to feel very welcome.

We are a small group of bikers in the area for an event starting on the Friday, so we only needed an overnight stay. We will definatly be using this site again.

The tolet and shower block are the best we have seen. Good strong power showers, lots of hot water, and nice and clean.

The pitches we were offered were nice and flat and the grass was nicely kept. We were even offered electrical hook ups, if needed. The area is nice and quiet and everyone we met on site was very friendy.

It's a short walk down the lane, into the nearest village. There is a nice pub, a fish & chip shop (shut on a Thusday though) and a very nice indian restarant.

The site is also ideal for a base for travelling around the north Yorkshire area. Not far from the moors and whitby ect.

Thank you for making us welcome, and we look forward to seeing you again next year. From the band of bikers. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RAFboy 1 review from this member

 I've just got back from a short stay at Wrens of Ryedale in Nawton Beadlam. The site is extremely clean and well kept. Its small but extremely adequate site that is superbly kept. The toilet and shower block looked brand new and were very clean, although we had no children the ones that were on the park looked to be having a great time and had plenty of room to play. The couple that ran site were extremely friendly and made a great deal of effort to ensure our stay was both effortless and enjoyable. (Thankyou David and Maria)

We went on numerous walks throughout the surrounding area with our dog and there were a number of villages and local shops and pubs to keep us entertained for hours. Helmsley, Harome, Kirkbymoorside and Hutton le Hole were all visited and there were plenty more that we didn't visit.

The owners and local people recommended an Indian restaurant in the village to us which we tried and must say was of exceptional quality and the Star inn at Harome again was very nice.

Overall we had a superb time and without doubt will be returning. This campsite is both clean quiet and in an area that will cater for anyones needs and I would highly recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ninanewtent 3 reviews from this member

 Very helpful owners and very happy to take a large tent. Spotless toilet block & showers.

Beautiful area near Helmsley with small village a short walk away with an amazing Indian restaurant and chippy. No shops but only a short drive to Helmsley or Kirbymoorside. Helmsley is a lovely little town with numerous shops, pubs, tearooms etc.

Small playground and the site was exceedingly quiet, especially on a night you could hear the night animals and a pin drop.

Only down side I feel is for family's who's children like ball games, there is non allowed. Or bicycles or Kites(?)This is the only reason we would not return to this superb site as when we are away we really all enjoy a space to play footy or rounders and let off a bit of steam ! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grahamsgirl1965 1 review from this member

  I have just spent the May Day bank holiday at Wren's Caravan Park. It was the first time for my family but it certainly will not be the last. The owners, David and Maria sited our van for us (much to my relief, not being the best at going backwards!) they were keen to help with advice on local places of interest. There is also an information point on the park that Maria keeps well stocked. It even had an 'honesty' jar for those who wanted to buy maps or postcards. The jar had money in it which got me thinking just how long that would last in my home city of Leeds.? The play park kept my kids (boy 5 yrs, girl 7 yrs) amused for hours. New toilet block with loads of hot water and a proper pot wash. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fatlad 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site today and have to give it my full thumbs up !

Although it is relatively small compared to a lot of places, if you are after a peacefull and tranquil site, then this is perfect.

The owners obviously care a lot about your stay and ensure that if you require something, they will endeavour to help out.

The toilets, showers(free) and washing areas are new, spotless and are well looked after (not a cobweb to be seen !)

The nearby village of Beadlam has a pub and chip shop (freshly cooked to order) although there is no shop there.--(There is a co-op and a costcutter 3 miles away in Helmsley)

We stayed in a tent on a one night stay and didn't require electric but it is there if you require it and there are a few pitches beside the owners cottage which are not under any trees.

All in all, a top site which I can recommend without hesitation.

If you need somewhere in North Yorkshire, then try Wrens of Ryedale. You won't regret it. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jason Eccleston 1 review from this member

 First time stay at 'Wrens of Ryedale' It was exactly what we needed- peace and tranquillity. The site is small but immaculately kept.
The owner has clearly spent a lot of time and effort in upgrading the park with new 16 amp electrics and a brand new toilet block with the best showers I've ever used (powerful, hot and free!)
On the down side the playpark wasn't open when we stayed as it looks new and had just been grass seeded. The owners told me that they were waiting for some safety mats to arrive before they opened the playpark. The village is only a short walk away and we had a fantastic curry at the Indian restaurant. I will certainly be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iscar 1 review from this member

 This is a small, very well run campsite. Toilets were very clean. Only 2 showers on the ladies block but I never had to queue, the showers take 20ps.

The site was nice and quiet, all unnecessary noise had died down by 10.30pm.

The site had EHU, for both tents and caravans.

We found the owners very friendly and helpful.

There is an excellent fish and chip shop at the end of the road and co-ops in Kirkymoorside and Pickering.

The only downside was that the majority of the pitches are under trees which was a problem when it rained (every day whilst we were there!)For this reason we would not stay at this site again. The playground was very small and of no interest to younger children (<4 yrs old). 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wrens Of Ryedale Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helmsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3789 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement