Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Meadow Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Meadow Farm Campsite Reviews

Meadow Farm Campsite
Northcliffe
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8AU
Tel: 01834 818500  or  07939 962044
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 28
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 61 Reviews
                7/10 from 61 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PHILLIPSFAMILY 3 reviews from this member

Spent the weekend here with new dock stars junior section and what a weekend. The field we had was gently sloping but well kept. The toilet and shower were fine, well kept. We were 30 kids and 30 adults, we played football in the next field and the kids played around the park and went fishing on the beach. The site is on a hill but it was the only site we could find, our 1st choice had cancelled it due to waterlogged pitches. This field was bone dry! Went into town on sat and the walk back up the hill was hard but you could get a taxi for 3-4 which was worth it. Shall return to this site for another trip due to location fantastic views and cleanliness

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jmtomlinson 1 review from this member

What a wonderful site. People friendly. Location amazing. The best view in Pembrokeshire. High above tenby and out of the way of the crowds.

Site is immaculate. Toilet block is clean and functional and it is camping after all

We spent 2 nights here and could easily stay longer. The walk into tenby was beautiful. Down steep steps onto beach.

Site also offers phone and laptop charging facilities. Due to location we got the best phone signal on our trip so far.

Site easy to find and road up was easy to drive.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Luca Wilson 2 reviews from this member

This is by far the best campsite in and around the Tenby area with the owners being very friendly and helpful. I can see by other peoples reviews that they do not share the same thoughts and I can empathise fully.

The campsite is situated high above Tenby town overlooking the harbour and Caldey island and is an easy stroll into town where you will find a plethera of shops to keep you occupied throughout the day. The beaches are second to none with north beach being our favourite.

There is no playground for the kids just lots of trees and open space, what more do you need! The toilet blocks are very adequate for the needs of campers as the clue is in the words, 'camping' there are 3 toilet cubicles and 1 shower unit which always has hot water.

It may not be to some peoples high standards but when one usually camps in a field with just a tap and public toilets, this is luxury! For all of you campers who expect maid service, choose a different type of holiday and leave this campsite to us dedicated campers.

By the way, I have been using this site for the last 6 years with my two boys who wouldn't stay anywhere else, myself included. Just enjoy the view! Happy camping.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wonderwood 2 reviews from this member

Only just arrived here and already thinking of leaving. Basic is not the word to describe the toilet/shower block, it is a shed. Such a shame, brilliant site other than that.

The views are amazing and close to Tenby town centre.

The owners are lovely and have a brilliant freezer block service. They have a power point in toilet which I won't be using in case it blows spiders all round the room! I've just made my husband de-insect it before I'd even set foot in there. I certainly wont be showering!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TomJ2206 3 reviews from this member

Just returned after a week at this site. For what I paid(20PN) the facilities are awful.

The tiny shower/toilet block were out of date, I only saw them cleaned once during the week. Only 1 tap for water on the site the other one didn't work.

The site is very sloping and exposed to the wind and rain. The track up to the site is very worn and potholed. Too steep for some to walk to town and back again.

Oh nearly forgot the views were good and the bins were emptied on a regular basis.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GazJ 2 reviews from this member

I love his site but only because it is so close to the town the views. 9/10

Site is on a small hill side. But it's not that bad, the grass has always been cut and bin always empted. 6/10

Showers and toilet are very bad sadly one shower and 3 toilets and 2 sinks 2/10

Just wish they would over haul it all

The owners are excellent very friendly 9/10

Good for charging you phone 50p a time and a nice size freezer for you cooler blocks 7/10

Overall I do like the site and is my first choice to stay as I am camping not staying in the 5* hotel

I will be back for sure

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Quantumq4 2 reviews from this member

We stayed for a week and weren't impressed.

The track up to the site is very steep and very, very worn, more suited to landrovers than cars. All the pitches were on top of each other and the pitch we had was on a slope under a tree and there were loads of wasps.

Facilities were unbelievably basic and full of spiders.

The only good things were the views, the closeness to the town (all be it with the very steep hill) and the fact that the bins were empted regularly.

It wasn't my best choice of site and we won't be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Joshua456 1 review from this member

What a fantastic place. Even though this site slopes a little it more than makes up for it with its stunning views and close proximity to tenby town centre and its lovely beaches.Myself,my wife and my two teeage boys have stayed at this site for the last five years and have always had a wonderful time

Having used a tent in previous years we decided this tear to use a campervan and drive away awning. With everything being so close we did not have to drive anywhere and therefore did not have to disrupt our setup. No driving back and trying to park in the same spot to set up shop.

though its a good pull coming back I walked my kayak on its wheels to North Beach,had a good paddle,then walked it back to the site.

This site has given our family and friends some very happy memories and will no doubt provide many more

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Asmj11 3 reviews from this member

This is a beautifully manicured campsite with stunning panoramic views of Tenby and the coastline. The site is a steady 15 minute walk down hill into Tenby centre and the beach where there are shops, restaurants, and bars catering for all budgets.

Unfortunately, the facilities on site are far too basic and in desperate need of renovation, compared with similar sized sites we've stayed at. There are three toilets and one very small shower for each sex. These are in desperate need of general upkeep. There are plenty of bins around site and a waste disposal area but not washing up facilities.

The site is ok for a couple of nights but possibly not ideal for a family on a week long stay. This would definitely be a top class site if there was investment made on the facilities.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mjd63 2 reviews from this member

Just want to say had a fab time at this camp site, very clean, plenty of rubbish bins around ( and being used) maybe should be made more for recycling though?

Toilets very clean, but very cold. Shower facilities a bit too basic for me to use though

Easy 10 min walk down to North beach, maybe too steep for young children and elderly though

Exceptionally good value for money for a lovely clean and quiet site within walking distance of town.

Kids entertained themselves climbing trees and playing with new friends, shame no play area BUT they enjoyed themselves

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1886 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019