Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Meadow Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Meadow Farm Campsite
Northcliffe
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8AU
Tel: 01834 844829
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 28
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 61 Reviews
                7/10 from 61 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jennie88 1 review from this member

I have visited meadow farm campsite practically every year for the last 13 years, and camping here was always the highlight of the 6 weeks holidays whilst growing up. Yes maybe the facilities are basic, but what more do you need? Isn't that what campings all about? With spectacular views over tenby and caldey island, I will be returning to this site for many years to come and hopefully will bring my own children here one day. The owners are very friendly and always welcome us with open arms on return visits. Even naming a corner after my family as we request the same pitch every year!

IN conclusion I would recommend this campsite to any one who is a true camper and loves tenby as much as we do.

Much appreciation to the Johns family for many happy holidays.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JON1111 1 review from this member

After reading several good reviews on Meadow Farm campsite, I was looking forward to my time there, but I was disappointed by the lack of facilities. The toilets were dirty, very small shower and not for people who have a phobia of spiders. The camp site could be improved with minimum effort, such as filling the several holes in the toilet and shower block and cleaning or replacing the dirty shower curtain.
 
The views were amazing and it was enjoyable to see rabbits running around. At night it was not as quiet as I thought it would be, there were groups of youths, in tents drinking through the night, disturbing others which is not suitable for young children. Youths were also playing football recklessly kicking the ball against cars and caravans. It is only a matter of time before damage is caused.
 
I was let down by few minor things which could be improved, but the campsite is perfectly situated and the views compensated for it all. 

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: T079 6 reviews from this member

Nice site, quite cheap price, well mown grass, no wandering sheep, nice view of Caldey.
 
Close to bus station and train station.
 
Small clean bathroom block no private cubicles.
 
Not a large site but short walk from town centre, 2 minutes from large beach.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Royale 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great weekend in Tenby in our motorhome.

After reading the comments about Meadow Farm we decided to give it a try. Once you enter Tenby you have to negotiate a very narrow steep road up to the site. High motorhomes and caravans beware of over hanging trees on a poorly lit road.

Once at Meadow Farm be prepared for a very steep site with no areas suitable for motorhomes.

This site does have a wonderful view across Tenby but no comment on amenities as we never stayed long enough as we didnt find a motorhome pitch we were happy with

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kez h 5 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site, we have just spent a glorious 10 days here and we loved every minute of it, the owners are very nice people, as stated before the views over Tenby are lovely, the site is very basic with no washing facilities and very basic wash rooms but they are clean, we will definitely recommend the site to our friends and will visit again.wish we were still there now!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whyatt0766 1 review from this member

Wonderful owners, we arrived at one site didnt like it, rang Meadow farm and they were able to let us pitch our tent there. Was a bit pricey at £18 per night, but the views are out of this world, looking out over Tenby and the sea and Caldley island. This made up for the price, as we had nobody in front of us so the view was unspoilt. The campsite had about 28 smallish tents on as the rest of the field is on a slope. Plenty of room, there is 3 toilets for ladies and 1 shower (my daughter used it once and wouldn't use it again - not enough room) The mens is the same, but plenty of hot water and loo paper, no washing up facilities but we filled our bowl up in the sinks in the toilets and washed pots at tent. This caused us no problems. The beach is about 5-10 mins walk downhill, uphill on way back takes abit longer. The way that is recommended is to go through the hotel grounds (but this way to us seemed dangerous if you have small kids as it is a twisty path down a very steep hill, with a steep drop at the side and the path has like shale on it making it slippy) We walked down the road to where there were steps leading down to the beach, (this is a safer way) and didnt really take much longer. 1st time hard work going back uphill, 2nd time gets much easier. Walked into Tenby every night - saves on parking fees.

Overall we will definitely be going back to this campsite again and again, very quiet, everyone seemed to go quiet at around 10pm ish so you could go to bed early if you want and not get disturbed. Cracking views in day and at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 day stay here, and our 2 kids (9 &12) enjoyed the site too, never got bored, if you like a quiet/basic site, then this is the one for you,

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simonmoe 1 review from this member

What an awesome site. This was only the 3rd time we had camped, but my son and I had a great time. Owners were really friendly offering us a pitch at short notice. Great views, good facilities.recommend catching a few mackerel, and getting them on the BBQ and looking at the great view. FANTASTIC!

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rugbydragon 2 reviews from this member

Ssshhhh......Don't tell anyone about this site! A basic camp site, beautifully maintained, with stunning wake up views of Tenby and the coast. Situated right on the coastal path and a 5 minute coast on your bike into town (15 min ride back up the hill!)

If you want noise, shop, kids park...this is not for you. If you want quiet beers with a stunning view...this is the one.

Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Haffy 2 reviews from this member

Just come back from a drizzly and wet Tenby. Was very dissapointed with Meadow Farm after reading such good reviews. For a start the field was on a slope, no washing up facilities, expensive at £12 (we didn't get a view as it was misty and I quess that's what we were paying for) the toilet block was very basic indeed but clean. Its location is very good for walking into Tenby, apparently the nearest campsite to the town.
Won't be visiting again too much of a slope for my liking.

Reviewer: Halfdecentone 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
15 Years I've been visiting Arnold's site now and it never fails to impress me. The best veiw you'll find from a campsite in the UK! Always clean and tidy, can't recommend it highly enough!
The facilities are best described by my wife as 'basic'!! But it more than makes up for that with it's view and relaxing ambience. There is at least Hot and cold water several loos and a shower each for the girls and the boys as well as a couple of sinks each. Bins aplenty and fire extinguishers for the kids to use as goalposts. what more could you ask for.
Just off the coastal path, no passing traffic, and the best beach in Wales (North beach) just 5 minutes down the hill. A superb site, second to none.

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Pembrokeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2571 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938