Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Meadow Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Meadow Farm Campsite Reviews

Meadow Farm Campsite
Northcliffe
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8AU
Tel: 01834 844829
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 28
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 61 Reviews
                7/10 from 61 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Slimslam 4 reviews from this member

This site is in a stunning location, with beautiful views of Tenby and an easy walk into town - uphill on the way back!

However, the facilities are very basic, and for the price, this is a very expensive site indeed, even out of the main holiday period.

We have been several times, but do wish the facilities could be improved.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lilybetbee 3 reviews from this member

Looking for a campsite, rather than a holiday park, so were pleased to find this so close to Tenby centre.

Views are superb but very sloping site, we were in the top field and managed to get the van nearly level without blocks.

Needs some rules on 'quiet', we were woken at 1am by someone driving in, then again before 7am by a man and three children having a noisy game of football.

18 for 2 people (no ehu), most expensive site we stayed on in the area; toilet block very basic and dated, location and views made it worthwhile.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BB29 19 reviews from this member

My husband and I stayed at Meadow Farm for a week. What beautiful views over Tenby and Caldey Island, fantastic location only 10 mins walk into Tenby. Beautiful coastal walks from the site with wonderful views of the pembrokeshire coast. A trip to Caldey Island is well worth a visit. The site is on a slope but we managed to get reasonably level and there are plenty of blocks to help you. We felt the facilities were very much in need of updating especially for the price of the site. We had a couple of minor issues where we had trouble filling our on board water tank as there was no thread on the water tap and there was no where to empty the grey waste because the site being on a slope we couldn't access their grey water waste disposal, just a couple of small points that I'm sure could be corrected as I'm sure others with motorhomes will have the same problem. All in all we had a fabulous week here, the owners are very nice and friendly. Would definitely return but would like to see better facilities this would make the site an absolute gem as it would tick all the boxes. ☺

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Memma 4 reviews from this member

Lovely little site with beautiful views of Tenby. Bit of a steep hill to get to field, which is very uneven. We had to build up the side and front of our van quote a lot. The toilets and showers are very basic but clean. We were here during Storm Katie and we had to leave early as the site is very high and exposed, which would be lovely in ideal weather. Seems quite expensive for such a basic site, but I believe this is due to the location as it is within walking distance of the beach and town (uphill all the way back though). Children welcome, but no playground or anything. I don't believe dogs are allowed.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Andrew27 3 reviews from this member

What a great site with a view but to get to the site you have to go up a steep hill on the far side of north beach, and that's not the end of it the site might be good for caravans and tents but we had to wedge the motorhome up to get it any were level.

The toilets were not the best we have seen a little better, just antiquated and small,

Other than this the walk back down was not that bad and town centre is right at the bottom of the hill and north beach.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Halfdecentone 2 reviews from this member

We've been staying at this site for 26 years now and it has never failed to deliver an excellent holiday. Vicky (& Bob) have kept the same welcoming family ambiance going and are part of the experience. Close to Tenby's North Beach the location is excellent and you can go days without needing to drive, as long as you don't mind a bit of leg work! The toilets and showers may be basic, but, they're clean and with loads of hot water. I'd recommend the site to anyone. No club on site a definite plus!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Keententcamper 3 reviews from this member

We've been going to pembrokeshire for about 15 years now and this is by far the most pleasant by miles, we have just returned from a recent camping trip but decided to stay somewhere else for a change and what a mistake, should've stuck to what we know, the facilities are excellent never had a problem with the cleanliness of the showers or toilet block the owners are very pleasant and helpful, we are going back next month and will be staying here for a week, if it's a nice clean tidy site you want with breath taking views and child friendly (loads of space for them to play round and no traffic) then this is the place for you, yes it is a bit of a walk back up the hill from tenby but it's no real hardship probably takes 10-15 minutes oso, this place gets a 10/10 from us.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DANNYBOY10 1 review from this member

Lovely chill out site with great view looking out to cauldy, owners nice pleasant, showers/toilets clean and warm water. Def go back. Easy access to tenby down the hill you come out just above the harbour 10 mins walk, could do with a few more elctric hook ups, field well kept and as I said owners very approachable if you need any advise

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Diggerrus 4 reviews from this member

We stayed 4 nights last week and loved the site. The views are great, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The walk to Tenby is nice however the walk back is not for the faint hearted.

We did not use the site facilities, but they appeared fine. My only criticism was that the water pressure was low in the taps for filling the aqua roll, that said however the pressure was bad in the town as well. We will now be using this as our site of choice now.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SLloyd 1 review from this member

We have just left this wonderful park. Got home about an hour ago and we were all sad we had to leave :(

The park was lovely and clean, as we're toilets and showers. The park wasn't crammed full of holiday makers all squeezed in like sardines, there was plenty of room around us, no rubbish lying around. The views were breathtaking and beautiful to wake up to. We had a lovely 10 min stroll down to the town, but a bit of a slog back uphill lol.

The owners were efficient and ever so polite. Loved the manageress, girl power at its best ;)

Will we return? - most definitely! And would recommend this park to anyone, go elsewhere and you will be disappointed!

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4040 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019