Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Llandysul > Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Llwynhelyg
Cross Inn
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6LW
Tel: 01545 560029
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 19/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bargee 2 reviews from this member

 We spent three days on this site at the beginning of July. What a beautiful site that is well looked after. There is lots of space on the different fields for caravans, motor homes, tents.

The wardens and their assistants are very welcoming and work together as a team so it's well organised, friendly and accommodating. The wardens never stop and work very hard to keep the site maintained and looking good. You must also meet the little black dog, called Jet he nearly talks to you.

The reception facilities are good, selling bread, tinned stuff and all essential emergency items.

There is a shower and toilet block that is closed for an hour each day from 11. 30am for a detailed cleaning programme and they are immaculate. Plenty of electric hook ups.

There is a laundry area with washers, dryers and ironing facilities and even a twirly gig for drying clothes in the fresh air. There are hair dryers in the toilet and shower areas. A washing up area. There is plenty of hot water, all facilities are in very good working order. Various water points around the field and waste water disposal.

Off site there is a village pub doing excellent food and everyone is friendly. There is a small shop and post office which is about a 15 minute walk from the site. We went to the local seaside village of New Quay, where the dolphins can be seen, lots of little seaside shops, a supermarket and restaurants and places to eat. The views are stunning and it is about ten minutes from the site by car. Well worth a visit!

All in all this site is one of the best caravan sites we have visited and we can certainly recommend it. We will return ! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen Mann 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend break in 2x small 2 man tents. Facilities were good if a little dated, but spotlessly clean, never saw anyone else use the toilet/shower facilities in the weekend we were there. Only bad point was it was very unsheltered we were behind the playpark, yes we got thunderstorms and high winds but it was very blustery up there when no storms around - it is pretty high up and the pitches do slope which may have been the cause.

I know the surrounding areas pretty well, have living most of my summers in my youth in the area, New Quay beach is probably one of the best around but does get packed during peak season and good weather - we did see several dolphins whilst away this time. Agree with another review Mwnt is beautiful and secluded although steep climb back up the hill from beach to car! another good place to visit is Poppit Sands - more space on the beach. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 6944michaelb 3 reviews from this member

 Visited in August so obviously it was terrible weather, but this did not stop us having a great time on a fantastic site.

Very friendly staff, lovely views on the countryside each morning, even had a couple of red kites flying around each morning.

Toilets spotless and never really busy.

Lots to do in the area would recommend a trip to a small beach at Mwnt (pronounced 'munt' I think) watch dolphins and seals just of shore, really pretty church all by it`s self near the beach dating to 14th century. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterreid78 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site as a family of 4 with 2 young children. What a beautiful well kept site. Staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and always on hand to help. Toilets were spotless at all times. Kids enjoyed the park and beeches nearby were fabulous.

Definitely come back here again. Lovely location and views. Slightly narrow road to access site is the only criticism. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S.Ball 15 reviews from this member

 Good views over fields, 15min drive to super beaches, great size pitches with electric and very friendly staff. Very clean toilet block, washing up facilities and free hot showers! Good play area and ball game field, local amenities less than 5min drive. We recommend this site and will visit again when in the are the only thing worth noting is the narrow and windy entrance - go slow and take care. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Madbobix 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from staying 6 nights at this beautiful site. This site is kept spotless and the fee's were very reasonable. Plenty of toilet shower and washing up facilities, good location for visiting the area.Like others have said a short walk to a small village with a small supermarket post office and pub that does meals, cardigan bay is about 15 miles away. And new quay is about 2 miles down the road. The views from this site are beautiful, the pitches all seem to be sloping so a spirit level is advised. The only fault I found was it is advertised as coastal but the nearest beach is in new quay unless I am mistaken. All in all a great site well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ernbarton 18 reviews from this member

 A absolutely fantastic site with the most welcoming owners I have met yet. The pitch was excellent and the views were stunning.

The site itself was spotless and the toilets were ultra clean, the dog walk was a good size as well.

Straight outside the site gates was a path that led the way to a good distance walk into the nearby village, a map could be obtained from the site office for 30p. Nearby the village of NewQuay is well worth a visit with a lovely beach with postcard views.

Cardigan is a lovely place to visit, we took a trip to Cardigan Island animal farm the kids loved it and its dog friendly as well.

All in all it gained a place in my top 3 sites I have visited. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yammy 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first experience of camping and we are glad that we chose this site as we haven't been disappointed. There we 2 adults and 1 child in our group and we didn't see our 6 year old son for most of the 3 day break as he was off enjoying himself with the 20 friends he made. We all had a fab time and we really enjoyed our time on this site (we are quite hard to please).

The toilet block was very clean, the only thing was having to queue up for the showers as there are only 3 but that is the only thing I can say against the site. The other facilities such as the dishwashing area was very good and there was at least 5 sinks to use. There is a small play park and a field for ball games. We felt very safe here and happy for our son to go and play and not see him for an hour at a time. We would definitely go back at some point although it is a 3 hour drive from where we live. Cant wait to go camping again in 1.5 weeks to lake district (need to have a look at the reviews for this now). 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Geddie 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this great little camp site. The first thing you notice is how much space your given between units. The chap who showed us to our pitch, even walked the distance out and then explained where everything was on the site.

Even though the site was busy, it was always clean and the toilets and showers were cleaned daily.

If there is one thing that they might change its the cleaning times. Both male and female facilities were cleaned at the same time which left the whole site to use one disabled shower/toilet, between 11.00 and 12.30. This was made worse by some having a 10 minute shower while others were queuing outside, you can't really blame the site for that though.

These's a little shop onsite and a room set up next to this, with all the local attractions and a number of maps, to help you plan your stay.

The site is about 1/2 a mile from the village of Cross Inn, where you can also find a pub, a good shop and a post office.

We loved the area and will use this site again I'm sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mountain_goats 9 reviews from this member

 Don't know if something has changed here since other peoples reviews but it was disappointing. The site was very full with around 80 pitches full. The male toilet only had 4 toilets and 3 showers, going first thing in the morning meant a long wait. If there were more and updated toilet/shower facilities it would be much better

One night we were woken by a motorbike been rode around the site at 1:00am then shouting and ball games at 7:00am. The next night it was music until 12:00 then again at 1:00am. The staff were really nice, helpful and friendly but would of been better if they had stopped the noise so late.

There is a small playground consisting of 2 swings and a small slide but could do with more for amount of pitches.

Site is in a lovely area, close to Newquay so ideal for exploring the beaches around the area. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandysul      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4139 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement