Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Llandysul > Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Llwynhelyg
Cross Inn
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6LW
Tel: 01545 560029
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 19/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 71 reviews from this member

 We arrived on the opening day after Covid lockdown (Wales being a little behind England in opening sites). There were 4 pitches occupied out of 85. Best pitches are in second field as you go round giving best views.

Can't comment on toilet block as it was closed under Welsh Covid rules but had to give a number rating so gave a neutral 5. Rest of site kept clean and tidy.

Location is great for dolphin spotting in New Quay. Use carpark as you enter New Quay (on right together with doctors surgery) and then steep walk down to town. Get your fish and chips and then sit and watch for dolphins and seals. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LR2007 23 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site which is nicely looked after, not busy so we chose a hard standing not far from the shower block.

Even with levellers it was way out but as it was a stopover for us we weren’t overly concerned but would have asked to chang pitches if staying longer.

Lovely views of the surrounding countryside and if you have transport only a short ride to New Quay. Now for the facilities. Oh dear!

This site must have the worst shower block of all the camping and caravan sites. Very poor, thought I had stepped back in time when I entered. In our 7 years of motorhoming it has to win the prize for the worst block!

Wouldn’t return for this reason alone as we consider it’s part and parcel of the cost of a nightly charge. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 89 reviews from this member

 Once again, it is surprising that no one is reviewing this Site on the forum. C&CC need to spend money here. The toilet block, although clean and well kept by the Site Team is seriously in need of renovation.

Showers, washbasins and toilets are all well past their sell by date, no matter how hard the Site Team works.

The Site itself is only a mile or so from Cross Inn which has 2 shops and a pub.

Its also about 1. 5 miles from the Coast Path which takes you round to New Quay with all its eating places, pubs and tourist facilities. It would be ~3 miles to New Quay by road. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oddfellow23 7 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant, well kept and well managed camp site. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. A nice and quiet location with Newquay about 10 mins drive away. We were lucky and saw the dolphins swimming in the bay a few times. Will certainly go back there and would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PAULOS1958 4 reviews from this member

 Very relaxing and quiet site. The usual clean facilities. Very tidy pitches with the site assistants always on the go but still finding time to speak. Hold your breath as you enter the lane that leads to the site and hope that you don't meet anything else. Newquay, llangrannog and aberporth are great for pubs, beaches and dolphin spotting if you are lucky like us. Further afield cardigan island was delightful with seals adding to the views. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rob ashcroft 12 reviews from this member

 I found this site to be excellent. It's quiet, and rather remote, being in West Wales. But it has some stunning coastal walks near-by. Looking through some of the other reviews I think some campers want every luxury know to man when the go camping. The site managers are very friendly and helpful. The facilities, although not quite as good as a few other sites in the UK, are non-the-less very good. The grass is immaculate and ideal for tents, and the whole site is very well maintained.

It's the wild open spaces and views that are the attraction in West Wales. If you can get a good site like this in addition to that, you can't go far wrong. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oldwolf 8 reviews from this member

 Arrived at the site after driving though storms and fog so thick had to use fog lights /go slow, so our initial thoughts was lets cancel - so glad we did not.

We opted for a Jumbo pitch and had the corner of the field with EHU. Even with our large set up - we had plenty of room.

We were shown to our pitch and the staff were very friendly.

The field slopes - but not dramatically.

The first night it rained and the wind blew - but plenty of shelter from the hedge around the site.

The toilets were clean as we would expect from a C &CC site.

Why Caravans with all the amenities built in need to be close to the toilet block and tents are the furthest away???

Next morning the sun came out and we had a beautiful Easter weekend - so relaxing.

The Playground is small - but our kids enjoyed it, the separate ball games field is a good idea.

The site is further down a country lane than expected.

New Quay and surrounding area, within easy driving distance.

Would I go back - Yes. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RyanAlly 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 6 nights at Cardigan Bay. This was our first Caravan experience and can I just say it was fantastic. Very clean, lovely site. Friendly welcome. Clean shower blocks and plenty of space. Took my son who's 9 and he loved it. Definitely visit again. About 2 miles from New Quay Bay, lovely clean beach and plenty of shops and restaurants. Friendly advice and welcome for us newbies and hope to have many more visits. Site was well maintained and extremely clean. Definitely a positive first experience and will definitely return. Ryan and Ally 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jan Toms 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site purely by chance and we are really pleased that we did. We were heading for another site that gave direction to 'turn left at Penrhiwllan Inn'. We mistakenly turned left at Penrhiwgaled Arms instead! Thankfully after such a long day my OH made quick decision to pull in here as fed up looking for other site! Thankfully site was well maintained and facilities were great so I was forgiven for my poor navigation skills. Facilities were a godsend as we had a problem with water heater in our motorhome on this particular weekend, which has now thankfully been solved. Visited the annual seafood festival in Aberaeron as advertised in the site's excellent information room. Look out for this in future years if you are in the area in mid July - it was amazing - but get there early if you have a motorhome to park! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 70 reviews from this member

 We've just spent five nights at this site.

The area is very rural though only a ten minute drive from beautiful New Quay.

The site was well signposted, the driveway to the site was very narrow and is difficult if meeting another vehicle as we did when we arrived with the caravan in tow.

When we arrived it was pouring down with rain though the grassy areas are obviously well drained as they coped well. As previously mentioned, bring your levelling blocks as the site is sloping, we has to lift our van six inches on the one side to get it level.

Facilities on this site are fairly minimal, just as we like it. The shop sold the very basics, my kids did enjoy the small playground. As others have said, the toilet block does need updating, though it was clean. My main gripe was the showers, there wasn't enough of them to cope at peak times. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Cardigan Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandysul      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4461 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement