Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Poolsbrook Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Poolsbrook Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Poolsbrook Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Pavilion Drive
Staveley
Chesterfield
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S43 3WL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 96
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Waterman 23 reviews from this member

 This is a really handy site being so close to the M1 jct 29a (will be even better when they finish the roadworks)

You do have to drive past an industrial estate, but just blink at that point and you will miss it.

The trees have grown a bit since the pictures were taken and it is a nice level spacious site. Lots of walks and trails suitable for both dogs and bikes.

Now open all year and excellent place to go for a few days away in the colder months, and just on the edge of excellent countryside, easy access to Chesterfield and large supermarkets etc. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pippah45 3 reviews from this member

 Enjoying a stay here for the first time and can agree with most comments except the Industrial estate one if you blink you would miss it and it isn't heavy plant stuff i. E. No problem. There are lots of shrubs and plenty of grass round the large pitches. I didn't hear the motorway possibly the link road traffic but maybe with the east wind it could be heard?

Excellent wifi too which is a nice change. It would be good if the cycling rules were applied i. E. One way system stuck to. But they could have been worse!

Great area for cycling and dogs. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PAULFLEXO 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights on a midweek break. This site is absolutely spotless throughout, Myself, my Partner and dog had a fantastic break. And what lovely surroundings with footpaths and 3 great lakes to walk round! Wardens were really helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back again and again. After reading some reviews regarding the surroundings being untidy with people hanging about we had our reservations, however we found no evidence of this whatsoever, I walked the dog all around the park and surrounding area with no problems even late at night! I would recommend this beautiful site to anyone wanting a break or longer. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul@julie 58 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4 nights at this lovely site

The facilities are warm and immaculate and the wardens lovely. Big spacious hardstanding pitches, well kept grass, as expected from a CC site. This site Is adjacent to cycle/walking trails and we cycled for miles on good hard paths which were well drained after all the rain. Its an easy cycle down to Rother valley country park and around the lakes, also a café when you get there or in summer a lovely day out with a picnic, its all safe cycling off road. Chesterfield surprised me, its a very nice town with a great market, good shops and restaurants and we would certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SKG55 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, shower and toilet block nice and warm, very clean, one of the best ones we've used. Large plots and well laid out. Wardens very helpful, useful information office with maps detailing the Pennine way, and footpaths. This site is ideal if you like walking and cycling.

Yes it is near an industrial estate but when you're on site you wouldn't know it was there, we didn't hear any noise either from the factories or from the motorway which is only 5 minutes away.

We cycled into Staveley where there is a Morrisons supermarket and you can access the canal towpath which takes you on to Chesterfield.

Fishing lake right next to the site and also children's play area.

Lovely few days and we will certainly return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dijon46 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed for this weekend at the Waterfront Caravan park. On arrival the warden was very friendly. We had a lovely big pitch for our twin wheel caravan. The grass was very boggy but that was due to two days of non stop rain. The weather was good all weekend so the grass abd puddles began to dry out. The toilet block was clean and warm, didn't use the showers as we have our own.

The waterfront pub was great Steve and Karen the owners are so friendly. From the moment we walked in ghe made my husband and I and our two dogs so welcome. They stopped serving food at 3pm on the Sunday, however Steve said come in any time and he would cook our tea. He cooked one of the best steaks ive had thankyou for opening your kitchen again for us.

Saturday night they had a karaoke on and again everyone made us Welcome, we were dancing and singing with our new neighbours.

A brilliant weekend can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ped8 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site in August & as said previously it's a very well kept site. What's not mentioned are the superb facilities available for babies, this site has a room with a little bath which is fantastic if you happen to have little one(s), we've been to many sites and never seen facilities like these made bathing our 10 month old son an absolute doddle & our 8 year old loved it as well! So well done Poolsbrook, hopefully other sites will follow with this idea.

Lovely area, fantastic play park in the country park, I seemed to spend most of our week in the park with our 2.

All in all a lovely site which a lot of club sites are so if back in the area we will return 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 Excellent Caravan Club site. Facilities are of a very high standard.

Location is adjacent to a country park and this is very nice, although not very big. The lakes at it's heart is a good size and takes about 20 minutes to get round on a bike.

The nearest town is Staveley; an old mining town that has struggled a bit through the recession but pleasant enough. Found a decent butchers last time we were there. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barryhodge 6 reviews from this member

 We used this site for one night on our way up to Scotland. The site is exceptionally well looked after. The wardens are very particular about how the units are parked, which means you have a nice space between you and your neighbour. The toilet block is, as usual with CC sites, lovely and clean and warm. The wardens are very friendly and helpful. The site is on the Pennine trail, which is great for walkers and cyclists.

The site is positioned close to the motorway, which means it is a great stopover site and we will certainly use it again. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scoutabout 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, mixture of large hard standing and grass pitches. Heated toilet and shower block with piped music ( nice touch ). Usual wash up/ veg prep area, and laundry all spotlessly clean.

Site office sells milk, sweets ect, papers to order.

Very good information room.

Off site dog walk. No play area on site, but a lovely park with lake/ ducks and play area a short walk off site ( country park ).

Lots of walks with easy links to motor way and surrounding attractions.

Yes you have to pass an industrial site to reach the club site but once you get on site its worth it.

One of the nicest, well kept sites I have been on, the wardens are the nicest I have met.

If I had to find a negative it would be lack of recycling bins,

Yes I would return. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Poolsbrook Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Poolsbrook Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Poolsbrook Country Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chesterfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4585 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement