Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dibles Touring And Residential Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Southampton > Dibles Touring And Residential Park > Reviews

Dibles Touring And Residential Park
Dibles Road
Warsash
Southampton
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO31 9SA
Tel: 01489 575232
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annie G 17 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed here - and it's been excellent both times. The pitches are large and flat, on gravel, so perfect for the winter.

The showers are fabulous, great pressure and you can adjust the temperature! The facilities are always immaculately clean. There's a long water hose so it's easy to get drinking water, we could even fill our van without leaving the pitch.

The site has tourist information and a book exchange.

There is no charge for dogs, everyone seemed to have a dog while were here. There's great walking all around, including Warsash Common which is just outside the site. It's an easy walk into Warshash where there are shops, and several dog friendly pubs doing food. We found the Silver Leaf to be the most popular, but also walked down to the Rising Sun on the water front.

It's a perfect spot for a winter break. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Themogs 19 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site ! Used this site for Ferry crossings to and from Caen, but would use for longer stays to view the area.

The owners, a lovely couple, have put a lot of thought & work into the site, and it shows. Every where is so neat and tidy.

The shower / toilet is immaculate, and is cleaned at least 4 times daily. Plenty of hot water at no extra cost. It really is that good.

Plenty to see and do in the area, pity we had no time to make full use of the site.

Lovely pub up the road, doing very good food (The Jolly Farmer).

We'll use this site over & over again, whether it be for crossing the Channel, or viewing the area.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Beattie08 24 reviews from this member

 Think most people use this site as a stop over before/after ferry crossing.

Deserves a longer stay to see surrounding area.

Just had two nights at Dibles Park. Excellent around. Location, toilet block, info, friendly wardens.

Only 11 gravel/stone pitches, plenty of space. Not over pretty, but certainly not ugly!

Really enjoyed our stay (weather was a bonus)

15/20 mins walk into Warsash.

We walked round coast from Warsash to Lee on Solent. Long walk but worth the ever changing views. Bus back! (X5) every hour

Ate in the Silver Fern, Wasrsah, OK. Green King usual.

Took the Pink Ferry over to Hamble. 1. 50 each way. Lovely town. Coffe in the King & Queen (to check out for lunch)

Opted for the Ye Old Whyte Harte. Good choice, friendly, good food.

Some lovely walks in/around Hamble

Plenty more to see and do so will definitely return.

Well done to wardens/owners of Dibles Park, great site. Glad we found you 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dorsetnomad 3 reviews from this member

 We visted this site for two nights after reading good reviews. We weren't disappointed. We received a warm welcome from the helpful warden who showed us where all the facilities were. The shower/toilet block is up there with the best, the list on the wall shows its cleaned several times daily and a credit to the wardens who clearly take their role seriously. This site is predominately residential and as we were placed very near the entrance, fine for just two nights. There was a picnic table which was a nice touch.

The information room was well set up with everything you need to know about the area and beyond, good places to eat and bus time tables. Another nice touch was there were lots of books to borrow.

The village is an easy walk up the hill and then down to the water, a nice way to spend the day. There is a good bus service to nearby towns, if like us you prefer to leave the unit behind, although the warden told us there is a park and ride in Portsmouth which we would use next time as the bus journey takes about an hour. We didn't have children with us so couldn't comment on suitability but there are lovely walks in the area that would suit most age groups. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Country Girl 21 reviews from this member

 We've just spent 2 nights here as we wanted to take the opportunity to see the American Aircraft Carrier which is moored just off Gosport. First time visit to this area and we picked the site based on reviews on here.

I have to say the site isn't the prettiest as it's all hardstanding within a residential park homes site, there are just 11 pitches, it does look a little like you're pitched up in the car park. That however is the only slight negative.

The wardens and facilities are great, as are the thoughtful touches in evidence everywhere. The information room though tiny has everything you could wish for, including several folders of photocopied walks and things to do in the area.

The park itself is very quiet and the area that it is set in is lovely. Warsash Common is opposite and good for dog walking. Warsash Harbour is a gentle 20 minute stroll and has shops and places to eat. Dogs are welcome in most places. You can catch a ferry over to Hamble to explore further afield.

Don't miss trying The Village Bakery - can't recommend enough.

Oh and if you decide to take a motorhome down to Gosport and use the map provided by the site - DO NOT attempt the road they have marked as unsuitable for large motorhomes. Ours isn't what we'd call large at 6. 5m but the road has a very narrow bridge on it with a 90 degree angle to get into it and out of it. No idea how we managed to get round it. Our fault entirely, we should have asked for more info in reception.

We are looking forward to going back and exploring the area more. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

 Picked this site as a stop over to catch the ferry which was delayed with bad weather so stayed 2 nights and left at 11pm. Site was very accommodating and helpful with the last minute changes.

Everything was well maintained and spotless.

Toilet block heated which was needed as it went down to -3C overnight!

Great showers and plenty of hot water.

Nice walk down to the harbour for a bite to eat, which was so good we did it twice.

Take care following your Sat Nav. I updated before we left and mine took us down a dead end as a new road has been built. Fun doing a 6 point turn in a 9m motorhome

Great site, lovely management team and spotless. We will use again if we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DazzLynn 6 reviews from this member

 Only stayed one night as a ferry return.

What we saw of the site was immaculate.

Toilets are the cleanest, decorated with a sense of humour + very well maintained.

Reception were accomodating + very helpful.

Large pitches, complete with bench tables etc.

Cant say any more, but impressed with what we saw. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rexxie 36 reviews from this member

 An ideal stop over for ferry crossing next am.

One of the cleanest sites we have stayed at. There are a few hard standing pitches just as you enter the site I think reserved for overnighters on the ferry run. These pitches are also very near the excellent shower/toilet block accessed by a password keypad.

There appeared to be other pitches behind the shower block with hedged and planted areas. There is a sweet little hut with tourist information etc near to these pitches. Washing up facilities and laundry spotless.

The site appears to be mostly static holiday homes with the touring being a sideline.

Ate at The Rising Sun pub overlooking Warsash Harbour which appeared a popular spot with boat owners and locals. Not gourmet food but reasonable pub grub. Took about a 20 minute walk. There are also at least another couple of pubs within walking distance. Plenty of local shops and takeaways also.

If using site to catch early morning ferry leave plenty of time to travel as what appeared a short motorway drive arriving in the evening was a congested commuter busy slow drag early morning!

Would definitely stay here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Crock 7 reviews from this member

 Just come home from Dibles park. Lovely site with ten pitches, the toilets are the cleanest I have been to in all the years I have been caravanning, the wardens were so helpful, from showing where all the facility then showing us to our pitch.

Not a site for children, but saying that their is a wooded common opposite the site where you can walk the dogs and their is plenty of room where kids can have plenty of fun. Just down the road is the Hamble river, where you can park for 4 hours for free. We will be going back to this site again. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Uxb443 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely quiet spot.

If you want totally picturesque woodland glades then this not for you.

Not a brilliant spot for children either, BUT right next door is a wonderful partially wooded and very large park with tens of acres for kids and dogs to run around in.

A very well run and carefully laid out site with the cleanest toilets and showers I have seen on any site, and I have been camping and caravanning since 1955! Whatever time I went into the toilet block it was excellent.

Washing up facility - excellent. Laundry room - Spotless and with new looking equipment. A superb little room with 'tourist' information.

A nice easy walk (about 20mins) to the hamble estuary.

Had dinner in the Jolly Farmer Inn just up the road. Beer was very moorish; food good and a good choice including veggies; bit pricey though. Great ambience if you prefer a little more than Beefeater.

Lovely people. Gem of a site. Will return. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dibles Touring And Residential Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dibles Touring And Residential Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dibles Touring And Residential Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5126 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement