Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Dibles Park Company Limited

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Southampton > Dibles Park Company Limited Reviews

Dibles Park Company Limited
Dibles Road
Warsash
Portsmouth
Southampton
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO31 9SA
Tel: 01489 575232
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham 2 reviews from this member

 We have used this site several times and always receive a warm welcome.

The facilities are excellent and the manager has made suitable changes to meet covind regulations without inconvenience for the campers.

Everything is spotless there are hand sanitisers in appropriate locations throughout the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 Very helpful people. Perfect place If you catching the ferry to France or Spain.

Quiet. Itís close enough to make the ferry without a long drive yet far enough away not to be noisy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zimbgi 1 review from this member

 Loved Dibles. It was very convenient to local attractions, pubs, shops etc. Right opposite a woods where we could walk the dogs.

It was very very clean and tidy. The showers were the best showers I have ever been into on a campsite and so extremely clean.

The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. We definitely felt we got value for money. Left very happy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stanleyshymer 1 review from this member

 All of the reviews Iíve read so far are correct, itís an immaculate and well cared for site. I understand the residents share own the facilities and that explains the commitment and effort put into the running of this camp.

Superb shower/toilet facilities, in fact the best I have visited in forty plus years of camping.

I donít think it would be an ideal place for a family week as there isnít a great amount of room for kids to do what kids do but as a base to explore this area. Ideal. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Fantastic quiet site, showers, toilets exceptionally clean and warm, everyone so very helpful,

Great place for bird watching,

Will be booking again in the near future,

Highly recommend,

Although we didnít have the grandchildren with us this time, they will be coming with us next time 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Les + june 5 reviews from this member

 We used this site for the first time in December as a stop over for the 8. 45 am ferry to Santander.

It is a nice little site.

The toilet block is spotlessly clean as is the rest of the site.

The owners are very helpful and even gave us instructions as to the easiest way to get there.

I will definitely use it again.

Les. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 46 reviews from this member

 Second time we have used here as a stopover for the ferry at Portsmouth and it has never disappointed.

The toilet block is superb with all the other facilities within close proximity. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pbow 6 reviews from this member

 Our first impression was that it felt a bit like a car park but it was quiet and the facilities were clean. Although no dog walk on site Warsash Common was not far away which was a good little walk.

Evenings were spent in The Rising Sun on the banks of the Hamble river which was a dog friendly pub. Also a long walk along the river to Bistro 8 another dog friendly place so plenty to do and the river is really scenic.

We visited Arundel one day which was a pretty little village and we were there when a festival was on.

All in all a good location for getting out and about which we like to do and the facilities were good. Not somewhere I would want to spend lots of time on site although it was peaceful and quiet.

Be aware though there are foxes who like to steal things left outside so don't leave shoes or anything out. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dst1942 8 reviews from this member

 A really nice quiet site, very well maintained, very clean and tidy.

The sanitary facilities are immaculate, thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis, and heated. Chemical & greywater disposal are more than adequate.

The Site Wardens are very friendly and helpful.

The site is mainly gravel hardstanding with grass strips dividing the plots.

Our stay was cut short by illness, and the Wardens were very helpful and understanding giving us the help we needed 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jawlbach 7 reviews from this member

 We used this great site a few times this year as our daughter was working in the area, and other locations. Also we went to France for almost two weeks, the site is very convenient for the Ferry.

For various reasons we had to change and make some bookings at very short notice but Debs and Jon were as always very helpful. As others have said the site is immaculately kept and the facilities are spotless.

We found that erecting an awning was a bit difficult so got some rock pegs. Jon came to the rescue with a loan of his DeWalt drill. They really can't do enough for you. !

Diolch yn Fawr. ! 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dibles Park Company Limited child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dibles Park Company Limited?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dibles Park Company Limited dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1408 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December