Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dibles Touring And Residential Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Southampton > Dibles Touring And Residential Park > Reviews

Dibles Touring And Residential Park
Dibles Road
Warsash
Southampton
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO31 9SA
Tel: 01489 575232
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roadhogg 9 reviews from this member

 Spotless is a word a lot of people use when reviewing facilities on campsites, but to be honest I always find them clean but never spotless, but this site is the exception as the facilities here are SPOTLESS. On most sites I use the toilet in the van but the CDP here is so clean I would willingly use it as a loo.

The owners are very friendly & helpful & the location is amazing, no on site entertainment for children but the surrounding area makes up for it.

We used ths site as a stopover from Ireland to Jersey but would definitely return for a longer stay.

The only niggle is trying to remember the code for the washroom. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billy B. 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Although we have used caravan for over 15 years facilities were amongst best encountered. Wardens very friendly and helpful.

Lots to do within walking distance and access to The Solent is easy. In the information room there were lots of maps for local walks. If we are in the area again we will definitely use this site.

It is only a small site with about 15 pitches for tourers whilst the rest of the park are statics which are also well looked after. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Comanche 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this delightul site for two nigts at a cost of 20 per night including hardstanding and hook up. The wardens were very helpful and went out of their way to find out some information for us regarding a vantage point to watch P&O's Grand Event. We were given an information sheet on arrival including the codes for the immaculate toilet block.

Although there are only 2 showers in each of the mens and ladies, this seemed sufficient as there are only 14 pitches in total, and there was never a queue during our stay. Piped music, soap and hand dryers, and all that you need to clean up after you. Separate dishwashing facility with two sinks and drainers included. Information room with books and magazines to swap.

This is predominantly a residential site, but the touring area is well kept with many flowers and recycling facilities. Only thing missing is a drive over waste point, which according to the wardens is coming soon. Site close to village centre with shops and pubs and a short walk from the river Hamble 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pete+Peg 15 reviews from this member

 We visited this site during the exceptionally cold weather in early February 2012. When we booked the owners said it would be their day off when we arrived and gave us clear instructions.

When we arrived everything was exactly as we had been told to expect. Other campers and the stand in staff were exceptionally helpful. Arrangements had been made with the adjoining pitch for us to get electricity as our own point was awaiting for an electrician to fix a problem.

There is a superb, if small, country park adjacent to the site which was ideal for the dog. We were advised that the 'Farmers' was a good if slightly expensive pub within 10 minutes walk and that they admitted dogs. This enabled us to combine walking the dog with going for a meal. Important when the thermometer was well below zero!

Toilets and the general site were immaculately clean.

We shall return. 


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kevin Fear 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely friendly site with some large pitches. Easily accommodated our RV at 31ft on hard standing with no problem. Access road a little tight for the last few metres. (overhanging trees on the road) Wooden picnic table provided on pitch which is a very nice touch and would be great in warmer weather. Loo's well kept, cleaned regularly and warm. Village with shops, pubs and estuary within easy walking distance. A very pleasant weekend away. Worth booking early as they were very busy (even in wet December time!) Would return without hesitation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janine1947 43 reviews from this member

 Very friendly telephone contact with the site to arrange our late arrival. The site is on the edge of a residential park. Well appointed facilities clean and warm. More than sufficient for the small number of touring pitches. All pitches are good size and hardstanding. Water, waste and chemical disposal centrally sited. Very warm personal attention from the owners.

Close by are numerous eating places plus a small retail park with supermarket and fuel station. The site is within 20 minutes easy drive of Portsmouth ferry port. There is also a small harbour. A small local road serves the area but doesn't produce significant road noise. The only downside is the lack of dog walking but a common is nearby along the road.

We loved this site and plan to arrange a longer stay when time constraints allow. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jpofspalding 1 review from this member

 Lovely site owned and run by lovely people. During our visit the site had an outdoor party and we were invited along with all visitors, even the tourers that turned up during the party. All was free so was a great surprise. Thankyou All. The site is Quality. From the toilet/shower block to the pitches. We had some lovely long walks in the Solent area all accessible on foot from the Park. Would stay there again so give it a go. Plenty of good food served in the area along with the normal take aways. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pearson family 12 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for the first time this weekend and what a great find.

Staff were very friendly from the moment I first spoke to them to book until the moment we left. Toilet block looks brand new and was clean at all times. Lots of hot water at a good rate. Access to toilet block is via a code.

Pitches are large and we had no problem with our 25ft motorhome.

There are only 10 pitches on the site and people must be aware that it is a residential park home first and a camp site second. The few people that we saw were very friendly towards our children. However this is not a site that would tolerate children running amok. There are no facilities for children, however this is not an issue as there are plenty of places within walking distance where they can run off any excess energy.

The roads around the park are quiet and there are many footpaths and bridleways to walk/cycle on. There are shops/pubs etc within walking distance of the site.

All in all we had one of the best weekends at this site and will be returning many times in the future. 


Date of Visit: November 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scrufts 27 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this site with a borrowed motorhome whilst studying at the nearby Maritime Academy. As described by previous reviewers the site is part of a residential caravan park.

The shower block was superb with really hot showers, duckboards, shower stools and even piped music. They were also spotless. The information hut was well stocked and the site owners had taken the trouble to draw up a local map as well as others with recommended walks in the area.

There were also recycling facilities. All in all, a brilliant little site with friendly and helpful owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Butterflys2dream 1 review from this member

 We spent 3 nights at this site. We have 3 children and although there wasn't a play ground they were kept amused by riding their scooters and bikes over the speed bumps and arranging the gravel around the caravan. A nice change from nintendos and TV. The showers were very clean, there were 2 sinks for dishes and this was also spotless. There were about 12 pitches and the rest of the site was made up owner occupied static caravans.

The only problem we had was that the ground was very hard and on compacted gravel, fine for our awning though, but we have awning pegs that just bent straight away. We were able to borrow a drill for the purpose of drilling for pegs and another kind visitor lent us hardy tent pegs so we were fine.

The small town is within easy walking distance and has a one stop and co-op and also there is a tescos. We visited the Rising Sun pub which was great and very cheap. Portsmouth is close and so are some nice National Trust properties-great as we are members.

I would recommend this site, we had a wonderful time. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dibles Touring And Residential Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dibles Touring And Residential Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dibles Touring And Residential Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4619 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement