Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dibles Touring And Residential Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > New Forest & Hampshire > Southampton > Dibles Touring And Residential Park > Reviews

Dibles Touring And Residential Park
Dibles Road
Warsash
Southampton
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO31 9SA
Tel: 01489 575232
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Justybiker 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a short weekend, weather was bearable local area (warsash, hamble river) is nice and quiet, we chose to go to The Ferryman public house, lovely pub, good food, good ales, good prices, and they love dogs, they even sell dog ice cream.

Dibles caravan park is very nice, it's more of a static van site but the hard standings are more than adequate with good drainage, the owners are very helpful and the toilet /shower block is exceptionally clean,

If you want to visit the hamble river and surrounding area Dibles is a great place to start from. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vinylvaughan 20 reviews from this member

 Just the kind of site we needed, after attending the Isle of Wight Festival. We spent three nights at this quiet and relaxing site. Had an hard standing pitch, used heavy duty pegs for awning. Mario the owner, keeps the showers and toilets spotless, there is washing up facilities, laundry room and a good tourist information room.

Warsash Village is about a mile away, With three pubs, the Rising Sun overlooks the Harbour. Also had a nice meal in the Silver Ferns. Lovely walks along the River Hamble and took the little pink Ferry over to Hamble, to visit the Victoria Country Park. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brian-A 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Friendly and helpful owners/managers, a very clean, heated, well provided toilet block (though the showers are a bit cramped) and several thoughtful features including a room with extensive tourist information.

Unlike another reviewer (in Oct 2012) we found it a very good site for dogs. Our dog happily wandered near our van on an extended lead. Warsash common - a large dog-friendly area - is across the road (although the gate is a few minutes walk or a 1 minute drive). In Warsash (3 minutes away) the Ferryboat pub takes dogs inside and does good food. You can also walk with your dog along the shore of the Solent from Warsash and swim them in the sea if you want.

A bit difficult to find if you don't have Satnav. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 30 reviews from this member

 Had a week at this lovely site and would thoroughly recommend it. All facilities were excellent and toilets and showers scrupulously clean and warm. This is a beautiful area with plenty to do and see. Warsash is a nice little village on an attractive waterfront opposite Hamble marina. Had a very good Indian meal at the Chon Chopra. The Historic Docklands at Portsmouth are well worth a visit and if you book in advance on line there is a price reduction. Would stay here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deb-snovice 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed at his site for a week arrived and was greeted by a very friendly warden who showed us to our pitch and made sure we knew where everything was. Pitches hard standing don't forget your pegs for your awning (wardens did advise us when booking) Site is lovely and quiet and a credit to the wardens who are caravanners themselves. Toilets and showers are the cleanest and nicest you will ever see. There is a laundry, and dish washing area all spotless clean. A nice touch is the tourist information point that has all the menus for local pubs would recommend the ship good meal lovely location by the harbour. Also the owners have printed off local walks and drives and put them in separate folders so you can take them with you on your trip, Overall a excellent site good value for money, great wardens and lovely location. We will be booking again very soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janine1947 43 reviews from this member

 We stay on this site as a stop over en route to the Bilbao ferry in Portsmouth. Excellent site friendly helpful warden, superb heated toilets/showers. The tourist info is the best I have ever found. I cannot fault this lovely little site.

Portsmouth is 20 minutes away but Warsash village (5 mins away) and marina is well worth a visit. Excellent fish and chip shop in the village as well as choice of shops and places to eat. We willreturn here for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tockers 28 reviews from this member

 This is a spotless site and very quiet. All pitches are on hard standing or gravel. Close to the showers and toilets which were excellent. Lots of coastal walking nearby and also buses to Fareham or Southampton. Not really suitable for children. Pubs close by also shop and restaurants. Tv and Vodafone both received good signals. Recycle bins washing machines and freezer were all available. A good site for a couple of days. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Thundertel 3 reviews from this member

 ABsolutely fabulous. We needed somewhere to stay and hadn't managed to make contact with the CCC site we'd aimed for, so to avoid any more stress, I phoned to say we were on our way and to let me know if that's not OK. The relief caretaker called back when he next checked in the office & confirmed place available. Loos & dishwashing scrupulously clean, (chemical disposal point cleaner thn most campsite loos, Showers hot & free. Fish & Chip shop do humungeous portion of chips for 2 - Shops near & massive Asda only 15 mins away. Will definitely stay here again when next visiting. They are fully booked for 10 days before & after Xmas and I can see why. I'd go 20 miles out of my way to stop here. We hadn't got kids and it was dark so can't comment about kids facilities as all we wanted was loos & showers. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevinntrace 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from what was supposed to be 2 nights at this campsite, and completely disagree with what other reviewers have said

Ok the lady on reception was happy to show me around the facilities (by facilities I mean the loo's and showers and where to get water from) before showing us to our pitch, this is where it all started to go wrong.

It was right opposite reception (which meant it was not very private)and 6 foot away from adjacent pitches.

The guy next door was giving his huge American motor home a full interior valet and the noise went on and on. We were told that our 2 dogs were under no circumstances to do their business outside the caravan and were to be exercised off site. I completely understand the fact that the owners do not want dogs fowling all over the place, but I have never stayed on any site, that is supposed to be dog friendly, and not been allowed to tether the dogs outside to play.

Also although we didn't have kids with us, upon reading the info sheet given to us, I noticed that even kids aren't allowed to to play outside or ride bikes on the site!

Well after one very frustrating night, and two frustrated dogs, we decided to leave the next morning. As we were pulling out the owner came over and asked if everything was ok, we told her that the site was just not suitable for the dogs and it was too inconvenient to have to keep walking 10 minutes up the road to allow the dogs to have a wee. Although very apologetic could only say it's a very nice park for the dogs.

Basically we feel that this site should have a no kids and no dogs policy as neither seem to be too welcome here 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nomad66 15 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site and as per the other reviews the toilet and shower facilities stand out as the best we have ever encountered.

The wardens are extremely helpful and friendly. The site is well located with easy access from the M27

Warsash common is directly opposite the site and ideal for dog walking and is popular with mountain bikers.

I can't find fault with this site in anyway and will definitely return. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dibles Touring And Residential Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dibles Touring And Residential Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dibles Touring And Residential Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southampton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2932 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement