Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fourwinds Campsite And B & B

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > March > Fourwinds Campsite And B & B > Reviews

Fourwinds Campsite And B & B
113 Whittlesey Road
March
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE15 0AH
Tel: 01354 658737
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hamletrabbit 5 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. We had it to ourselves as it was very late in the season but all of us (six adults, 4 children, baby and dog) and a brilliant time. We had a fire (bag of logs a very reasonable 4. 50 from the site office) the toilets and shower were spotless. The washing up facilities are great, two large sinks in a warm room. The owners couldn't have been more helpful, and the setting, along by the river, is lovely. We had a really special halloween visit, and even got to see a free fireworks show from the field :) 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a long weekend in August. What a lovely little site. The couple that run the site are Brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, liked the idea of pay for what you use on the electric hook ups clever idea. The Toilets and showers were spotless and the token system for the shower worked a treat. Pleasant half hour stroll into March along the river bank. Great fishing from the jetty. We'll be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Crlyn216 3 reviews from this member

 Just stayed 7days here. Lovely site and very clean facilities. Lovely showers hot. Close to all main shops. 20 min walk into lovely town of march. Site owners are lovely makes you more then welcome. 10/10. Will go again. We were in our folding caravan. Weather lovely. Peterbrough lovely place to visit and wisbech 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Creamycustard 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site with very good, clean facilities and the couple who run it are so nice and are always ready to answer any questions you might have. Would definitely visit again.

It was so nice to be able to walk down the river and watch the people sailing by and my husband whiled away many hours fishing. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dobberman 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, all been said by others, would go back any time, they have the right idea with the electric meter, very very friendly owners. Excellent toilets and showers. No problems. Hot food available from owners kitchen. Would go back any time. Great site. Could go on and on but this really is a site not to be missed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Getcarter405 2 reviews from this member

 Great friendly CS run by very nice people

Lots of room and a lovely setting in a huge field backing on to the river. Hardstanding was great and a very fair 'pay for what you use' electricity meters

The toilets and showers were excellent, part of the owners house and spotless.

Loads to do nearby and a huge supermarket within 5 minutes drive.

If we come up this way again we would stay again no problem 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RM and JM 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, lovely location next to the River Nene.

The pitches are spacious and level and the owners were very helpful and friendly.

The toilets and showers are part of the owners' house and B&B so are proper 'indoor' facilities. Washing up facilities were also very good with plenty of hot water.

We hired a canoe for four hours and enjoyed paddling into March for a drink at the Ship Inn. There are also nice walks along the side of the river.

Splendid weather! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sivs 1 review from this member

 The owners are really friendly and the site is run in a great relaxed way.

They offer more than just the camping with a B&B, optional breakfast and the use of their touring caravan that our friends decided to have to save them having to put their tents up.

We stayed here with friends, hired the canoes to go into March, also there is a great cycle into town next to the river.

We could not have asked for more.

Thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BongoGibbo 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first experience of camper van holidays and we chose the site because it was close to home whilst being well recommended. It was as promised.

Good site, plenty of space, good facilities, great breakfasts which we decided to try and lived up to expectations. Owners were very helpful and friendly, the electric meter is a great idea.

We walked along the river, relaxed in the awning and enjoyed the experience. Very pleased to say that this site is worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alaud 22 reviews from this member

 When you arrive here you need to be a little careful as the entrance is a little narrow and when you pull in you have to pull over near the hedge and check in at the house. We had already paid as we did there special offer of 8 nights pay for 6 but as electric is on meter we had to put 10 on card and 5 deposit for the card,

The owner then came out and showed us to our pitch, we had booked one of their 5 hardstanding pitches and it was quite large, she then left us to set up and said she would be back in a while. By the time teh owner came back we had found where the water was and had the electric sorted as well(we have never used this system before), the owner had given us a clear bag for recycling and so told us where the bins were and the loos and showers(50p for 6 mins), they were clean and tidy.

We booked here so hubby could go fishing on the old river nene which runs at bottom of site, you can hire kayaks and canoes if you wish.

You can also walk into march and it took us at a strolling pace about 45-50 mins, if you have children there is a lovely park on the opposite side of river with a bridge to it. It is not a large place but has a Sainsbury and other shops and some good pubs. There is a large Tesco and b&m down the road from the site and also another little industrial site with an argos and other shops. It is a well placed site with lots of other places to visit within easy reach.

On departure you have to put back on electric card money from meter and take it back to the owners who give back any monies left and of course your 5, we were surprised how little it had cost us. The owners are really nice people and we wish them well in their new venture. We will return soon 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fourwinds Campsite And B & B child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fourwinds Campsite And B & B?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fourwinds Campsite And B & B dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near March      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5602 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement