Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fourwinds Campsite And B & B

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > March > Fourwinds Campsite And B & B Reviews

Fourwinds Campsite And B & B
113 Whittlesey Road
March
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE15 0AH
Tel: 01354 658737
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garlicbread1 1 review from this member

 Very friendly owners. Ideal quiet location right next to the river and a very relaxed feel to the site. Great breakfast served to order if required!

Had a good walk to the town centre along the river. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paulmnuj01 1 review from this member

 We stayed shortly after the site reopened following lockdown.

Covid arrangements were immaculate.

Site owners, Bev and Jon were away when we stayed, however we were looked after brilliantly by the warden, Paul and his partner. They worked tirelessly including frequent cleaning of the communal areas and ensuring everyone had what they needed on site.

We’ve stayed here twice now and would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pjm1969 1 review from this member

 Just returned to the campsite after the lockdown being eased (4 July) and had a lovely time again. Measures in place were excellent and as per the Gov directions, although things have changed to conform with these guidelines. There was little or no change from the professionalism of the team, (Bev, John, Paul and Pauline) and it was as if the site was running as previously seen (social distancing observed by all visitors to the site).

The systems in place are great, lighting in the toilets to indicate use, ample disinfectant, the one way route on site works and a brilliant routine for collection of a great English Breakfast.

It was good to see the resilience of the team and the addition of the new member of the team, (new puppy) welcoming regulars on the grand opening. Not only that, but being of the certain age, loved the bottle of Babycham gift.

Having been to several sites since, it is a breath of fresh air to see how quiet this site is and you forget how nice the surrounding area and sights are.

Will be back very soon.

Paula, Derek and Buster.

Xxx. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 31 reviews from this member

 Not a lot has changed from previous reviews, although there is no mention of Paul the warden, really friendly and is doing a great job.

The turn into the site is a little tight, after using google earth we drove past the entrance and turned round at a junction 50m away, then entered from the opposite direction, worked fine.

A little gem and well worth a visit, highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Honsec 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite. Within easy walking distance of March. Which is a lovely town.

John and Bev were fantastic hosts nothing was too much trouble for them.

The meals we had were absolutely amazing and very filling.

I can highly recommend this campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bjh1959 4 reviews from this member

 Well run site, Bev and John were extremely welcoming and helpful.

We stayed for 3 nights on this quiet and peaceful site with very little noise from the A142 March by-pass.

Facilities were always clean and tidy and as we were one of only seven vans on site the fact that there are only two toilets and two showers did not give us a problem. The showers are operated on a token system (50p for 6 mins. ) which is perfectly adequate, unless you are my wife!

Refunds for unused tokens and unused electricity (purchased a £5. 00 card and received £2. 00 back!) is a great system and one that could be employed at other sites.

We were shown to a pitch near (but not too close) to a hedge. The pitch had a gravel surface and was flat and level (well, this is the Fens). All pitches are of a generous size so you don't feel hemmed in by your neighbours.

The site stretched down to the footpath along the Old River Nene which takes you an a short walk right into the centre of the market town of March. There is a Tesco's within a 5 minute drive so provisions are easily obtained!

Would we recommend this site to others. YES ( although it may be a problem to get in if too many people know about this gem of a site!).

Thanks to Bev & John this site is one we will visit again when we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Daniella Nudd 15 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two nights. Booking was straight forward. Initial telephone contact was welcoming and friendly. Campsite easy to find following website instructions. Good size pitch with hook up. Electric hookup payment via prepaid card. All very straight forward and well explained. For 2 nights we purchased £5. This was more than enough for us (use elec for fridge, kettle, phone chargers and lighting) they refund what you don't use (we got £2 back) Campsite was nice and Quiet when we were there. We pre booked 2 hours canoeing for the next day (£25) life jackets provided. Completed a lovely 2 hours along river. Would recommend. You can also walk into March from campsite. Took us 25 mins. Selection of pubs. We liked the ship inn. We didn't eat in March so can't comment on food options. There is a Sainsbury's in March and also a big Tescos just outside March.

The wardens were lovely (sorry we didn't get your names! We were in Jin!) very nice and down to earth people. Very helpful too.

You can have breakfast £7. 50 which the owners John and Beverley offer but again we didn't simply because we had our own food.

Showers cost 50p and you purchase tokens (last 6 mins) again you are refunded what you don't use. Facilities wise 2 showers and 2 toilets. Two kitchen sinks and clear directions for waste and bins.

Loved our stay here. A very honest campsite with lovely, genuine people running it. Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gwguthrie 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice level pitches. It has a lovely riverside walk into march which has plenty of supermarkets, pubs and restaurants. Loafs to do on site. We will definitely be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richard-Samantha 9 reviews from this member

 Our first trip of the season and as we needed to be in the area, we chose this little gem of a site! Booked up as a result of recent good reviews and wasn’t disappointed. A small and very informal site, just outside Marchon the river Nene. We received a lovely welcome from the owner John and their resident cat! We found the site very well presented/maintained with spacious pitches. Electric was pay as you go from a preloaded card. For the 3 nights we used up £4. 50 so this seemed reasonable? And had a refund for the difference when we returned the card. Showers were also token operated; 50p for 6 minutes so no lingering! Very clean but if a little on the small side and water pressure could be improved? Wash up area and showers were part of the main house so best behaviour only please But I suppose this is expected from such small sites like this. Our stay was very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed a 2km walk into March along the river, admiring the old cottages of West End that fronted the river, of course stopping in at the Ship Inn to combine the afternoon sun with some local ale! Canoe hire is offered on site too so this is a nice touch if a little on the pricey side, so gave this a miss. We were very impressed with both the site and March so looking forward to returning soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moocamp 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic week at four winds. Had the field to ourselves (group of 16, adults and kids aged 6-16) which was lucky as I don't think the facilities would have been much fun to use with more campers. 2 toilet, 2 showers and 2 washing up sinks. Maintainence of site and facilities good. Really enjoyed the canoeing and archery and the fishing was good. Again, if we had more neighbours everything would have felt overcrowded. Great having firepits. Bev and John are a lovely couple. Very friendly and helpful. Slight noise issue with nearby farm work through the night. Nothing too bad. We were only told to keep it down once so no stuffy killjoys. Nice walk into March. Pleasant little town. Wouldn't visit Hunstanton beach or Wisbech again. Neither had much personality or cultural identity. I think we got lucky with this one in terms of weather and site numbers but a relaxing little site worth a visit en-route maybe. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fourwinds Campsite And B & B child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fourwinds Campsite And B & B?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fourwinds Campsite And B & B dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near March      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6066 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement