Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fourwinds Campsite And B & B

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Cambridgeshire > March > Fourwinds Campsite And B & B > Reviews

Fourwinds Campsite And B & B
113 Whittlesey Road
March
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE15 0AH
Tel: 01354 658737
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bishopland 7 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site. Quiet, well maintained and peaceful. Owners very friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. 20 mins walk to nearest shopping retail park or March itself. Other reviews say it all and can only add our agreement. Tent, caravan and motorhome owners mingle in this lovely setting. A friendly, peaceful, idyllic corner of Gods' beautiful earth. Look forward to returning next year. May make use of the B and B facilities for non camping family members as this facility is also available. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: CraftyKel 1 review from this member

 When we booked our stay at Fourwinds, it was based on reviews by previous visitors. They all praised the cleanliness, facilities and the welcome from the owners. They were all right!

I can honestly say that this is the best CS that we have stayed on to date and we plan on returning in the future too.

We made use of many of the facilities while there for 8 nights. Everything was spotlessly clean, the showers, washing up facilities and the toilets. The award winning breakfast was indeed excellent, as were the bacon butties.

We also rented a canoe for a couple of hours and are hooked. Just enough time for a slow paddle up river to March, stop for a bit and return. Next time we might attempt to go a bit further afield with a longer session.

Thanks again to the owners for the lovely welcome and for being so accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Banquo1972 2 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd visit to Four Winds and it will most definitely not be our last. It is a wonderful site.

The owners are a perfect example of people who really care about the business they run.

The site itself is situated behind the main house - which is also a B&B. We took advantage of the lovely breakfast one morning - highly recommended!

The facilities are clean and well maintained - no complaints.

One massive bonus is the fire pits - so nice to have a real camp fire on the go at night.

The location of the river is ideal if you want to go canoeing or fishing.

The only problem we had was down to our own making. We forgot to bring milk and there isn't really anywhere nearby to grab essentials. But we put this down to our experience and will know the next time we go! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Saf1 4 reviews from this member

 Had a 1 night stop over on this very peaceful site. Bev and John the owners where very friendly and helpful. The showers even though you had to buy a token for 50p for 6 minutes of use were nice and clean and the water was lovely and hot. There are 2 toilets so on busy times there could be a queue, 2 washing up sinks with loads of hot water. Would like to go back there again and spend more time in this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mikebounds 1 review from this member

 Great site and would go again. Really friendly owners when booking on phone and arriving on site. We camped on the field in a campervan with large awning and there was plenty of space. We had electric hookup which is metered and is extremely cheap - we used 4 KWh units for our 2 night stay using fridge, kettle, laptop and charging phones which cost just 75p ! - most other sites you would pay 6 - 8 for 2 nights, so having hookup here is much cheaper than running fridge off gas.

Quiet site so great for putting our 2 young kids to sleep and the field is big for the kids to play on and the kids loved seeing the 10-20 wild rabbits in the evenings and mornings.

The 2 Unisex toilets and separate 2 showers were always clean during our stay and got 6 minutes with shower tokens (as oppose to 3 mins at some sites)

There is a 5 minute drive to Tescos and a 10 minutes drive to the Skylark Funyard which has a Maize Maze over the summer. Peterborough is also only 30 mins drive away which we went to when it was raining.

I'm Planning to use the Canoes next year when my youngest will be old enough as I was told the 3-man canoes are ok for 2 adults and 2 young children. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cjayg05 1 review from this member

 On our arrival we were greeted by Beverly with a very warm welcome, we were shown to our spacious pitch. Beverly showed how to activate our electricity card we were soon setup. The toilets were always clean and tidy although there was only 2 toilets and 2 showers the site was not full but we never had to queue. If you had children there was plenty of room to play. We found it a quite well kept and relaxing site and will visit again when we are in the area. It was a good distance from the shops and pubs. They also had canoes to hire from the site for use on the river which was at the bottom of the site. Thanks for a nice site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barbg123 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night only after a bad start at another site. (another story). The owner who runs the site with her husband were very welcoming and friendly. Very reasonable rates and we would stay here again. The river is at the bottom of the field and plenty of fishing. The showers and toilets were very clean. Plenty of walks for the dogs and us. Just down the road was somewhere to eat which was lovely. Would definitely stay here again but for longer next time. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul+Dawn 6 reviews from this member

 What a Gem of a campsite. The owners are very welcoming even to the point of offering that we could pick rhubarb and herbs from their garden during our stay.

The site is in an excellent location and we did lots of walking, cycling and took our kayak out onto the water. Four Winds has their own launching jetty, so great for access to the river.

They have only been running the site for just over a year and at the moment only take set amount of bookings due to there only being 2 showers and 2 toilets to use but we are sure they will be very successful and their business will grow even more to hopefully consider producing more hard standings, electric hook-ups and shower/toilet facilities.

All in all a wonderful weekend and a big thumbs up from us. You won't be disappointed we can assure you. We will definitely be returning next summer. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iain72 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great weekend at this site. Stayed with 4 other families with children ranging from 5-12 yrs.

The pitches were very generous and there was plenty of room for everyone. We tried canoeing which was great fun.

We all set up tents in the rain! However for a very reasonable price the owners brought pots of delicious home made bolognese and garlic bread - the rain stopped and we enjoyed the food by the campfire.

There are 2 toilets and showers and a good area for washing dishes etc- this area is an extension of the main house. If you want to be closer to the toilets take this into consideration as if your camped by the river it is a bit of a walk in the middle of the night.

Large Tesco about a mile away, also a halfords.

The site was nice and quiet at night, as the plots are so big you don't feel as if you are disturbing others whilst chatting by the fire.

Kids loved toasting marshmallows and playing in the huge open area.

The site feels very safe and the only obvious entrance is via the driveway from the house.

Fantastic value and comes highly recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tipi camping 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic stay at Fourwinds. Really friendly reception when we arrived. Had loads of room to pitch our tent and best of all we were able to have a campfire :0) they even sell bags of hard wood logs :) campsite was quiet, has lovely clean toilet/shower facilities and is right on the river, fantastic if you like fishing or fancy taking one of Fourwinds Canadian style canoes out. We had our 2yr old with us and he loved all the space he had to run around in. We have recommended this site to friends and family and were going back next month. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fourwinds Campsite And B & B child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fourwinds Campsite And B & B?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fourwinds Campsite And B & B dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near March      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5783 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement