Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seafield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Seahouses > Seafield Caravan Park > Reviews

Seafield Caravan Park
Seafield Road
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7SP
Tel: 01665 720628
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 09/02/2024 to 09/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anntilburn 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights on this superb site. The facilities are extremely clean, showers hot and clean. I can't say enough about how good this site is. We used to camp years ago when kids were small but have never seen such good facilities.

We had our dog with us and she loved it here, lots of walks on beach etc. We had 2 really good meals at the links hotel and they made the dog very welcome too.

Bought kippers and smoked salmon from the swallow smoke house, all very reasonably priced.

The people at Seahouses were all very friendly and we will certainly be visiting here again in the future. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eetuck 3 reviews from this member

 It's really hard to fault this site. A little on the expensive side, but the added facilities (pool, gym, spa) more than make up for that.

The place is spotless and fully serviced touring pitches well laid out.

It's an ideal base for touring the Northumberland coast, Bambrough, Lindisfarne, Craster, Alnwick to name but a few. Miles and Miles of golden sands, although it can get a little busy at the height of the season.

The word is out on this great place and is becoming so popular you really need to book well in advance to secure a pitch. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lloydc1000 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to Seahouses and we loved it! Although the site itself didn't have sea views it was so close to the beach that it didn't matter. We had lovely walks along the harbour and the beach. We found a great little pub close to the harbour with a roaring fire (and let us bring our little dog in too!) There are plenty cafes and takeaways and shops to stock up, all close by. It was a lovely little place. On the site, you have unlimited access to the pool, sauna and spa - we didn't have time to make use but they looked excellent. However what stands out about the site is the toilet/shower block. It was the very best I have seen - cosy, cheery, spotless with super showers and even a bath. They were well maintained and remained spotless throughout our stay. A great wee site to visit! 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cassi 13 reviews from this member

 Excellent in every way. I booked on line and the system was very efficient. All the details required to enter the site were forwarded by email together with a map.

The site is very impressive and spotless. The grounds, the pitches, the pool, the gym and the bar were all top class. The touring pitches are very generous and ours was fully serviced, as I believe, they all are. I particularly enjoyed the pool since it was plenty big enough to have a good swim.

The food in the bar area was great although you have the facilities of Seahouses 3 minutes walk away. There are plenty food shops, restaurants, pubs etc. The beach is 2 mins away and the coastline stunning. You can take a lovely walk on the beach to Bamburgh.

Although a big site for caravan and lodge hire these did not feel on top of you and everyone has plenty space around them.

We hope to return in the near future.



Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bob the Builder 9 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from our third trip to Seafield. It is our favourite site in the UK!

It is primarily a static caravan site with only around 20 pitches for tourers and campervans; all fully serviced. These pitches are located at the front of the site, close to the Ocean Club while the statics stretch on forever up the hill. There is a good childrenís play area in the middle of the site although this is a fair walk from the pitches.

The fees appear very expensive on first glance, but this includes use of the Ocean Club with its indoor pool and gym. This was very popular in our family with my young son particularly keen when they bring out the large floats, toys and balls for a Ďplay hourí.

The washrooms are like no other I have seen on a campsite. The showers are more like a hotel room shower, complete with small towel to step out onto. Only 2 in the Gents but since these are only for the touring pitches, they are rarely both in use. They are absolutely immaculate, including a room with a bath for young children and also a bath in the Ladies (so Iím told!), all with underfloor heating.

The site is on the northern edge of Seahouses, literally a 1 minute walk away, with all its associated amusements, shops and take aways. The Spice House Indian by the mini roundabout gets my particular recommendation.

It is a lovely area for a holiday with stunning beaches. We found a great secluded beach just north of Bamburgh near the lighthouse. Head along The Wynding from Bamburgh village centre. It has great rocks for the children (and Dad) to climb on and there is an interesting white stag painted on the rock side - nobody knows why!

Bamburgh Castle itself is well worth a visit, with an archaeological dig going on in the grounds while we were there. One of the archaeologists saw us watching, came over and gave us a fascinating tour and commentary. There are some lovely back lanes for cycling too. Slightly further afield, Holy Island is recommended, as is Alnwick Castle.

A fantastic site which appears pricey on first glance but is well worth it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

 Call me a snob if you will but we normally don't stay at so called holiday parks for various reasons, but our recent stay at Seafield has changed our mind! This park is delightful and the facilities are first class. OK it's a little on the expensive side but you get free use of the leisure club which was also first class. Seahouses is a pretty little fishing village with fish and chip shops aplenty plus other retail outlets for your necessities. We cycled for hours around the quite country lanes which is right up out street. I would not hesitate to return. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mich05 2 reviews from this member

 Been to this park on many occasions. The facilities are the best I have been in with regards to the washroom. Power showers with private roomy cubicles)and clean toilets. The snacks in the Ocean Club are always nice and fresh, although is quite busy to sit down at times. Location great for walking.

If I wanted to criticize anything then I would just say that some of the pitches don't give much privacy if wanted, and no spaces really for young children to play as the road path linking all pitches is the same road all cars go up and down to their statics too, and you tend to get lots of young children when busy up and down on this roadway with scooters passing your pitch constantly.

A must to visit however, and still waiting to find clean modern facilities at another campsite like this. Also a suggestion to the site would be make it a cheaper option by giving people the choice if they want to incorporate use of the Swimming Pool etc in their stay hence why quite expensive initially. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adibe 4 reviews from this member

 Great location, nice facilities although expensive. Some of the pitches are a little bit tight to get onto if you arent that good at manouvering your caravan.

Times that kids can use the pool is quite restrictive so we didn't use it very often. The bar was quite full so was difficult to get a seat so we never managed to use it, although it did rain the week we were there so that might explain it.

Beach is nice and plenty of rock pools for the kids!

We would probably go again if we can aford it, over all very good. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mdenham23 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. It's more expensive than other sites at £42 per night in high season, but well worth the money. Toilets/shower block are 1st class, very clean, modern and heated. You get unlimited use of the ocean leisure club on the site, ideal for rainy days. Pitches are all hard standing and fully serviced.

Site itself is only a 5 minute walk into the center of Seahouses, which has plenty to offer. You are only a 5 minute drive along the road to the village of Bamburgh, a lovely quaint English village.

I would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 641 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here a few times and are never disappointed. You will struggle to find better facilities. Pitches are large and all are fully serviced.

Showers are immaculate and there's even a bath for women and children. Free access is given to the on-site leisure club, which is a great place to visit, especially if the weather is bad.

The site is in the centre of Seahouses, so there's easy access to several pubs, shops and places to eat, as well as a brilliant stretch of sandy coastline.

It's pricey - we paid over £40 per night for two people over new year, but the location and facilities (almost) justify the cost. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seafield Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Seafield Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seafield Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Seafield Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3024 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement