Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seafield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Seahouses > Seafield Caravan Park > Reviews

Seafield Caravan Park
Seafield Road
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7SP
Tel: 01665 720628
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 09/02/2024 to 09/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vivo 19 reviews from this member

 This is the location for a site.

Close to town, close to sea, close to harbour, close to lovely pub.

The price is high, as you would expect.

However the facilities are top class and there is access to the pool and sauna.

Pitches are the latest and best set-ups we have seen so far.

Staff welcoming and friendly, at these prices they would have to be.

We cycled to Bamburgh, which didn't seem too far or to hilly. But it turned out a more of a challenge than expected. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Llrides 9 reviews from this member

 This site lives up to all reviews, it is as stated mainly a static mobile home site I think about 400 in total, but has 20 touring pitches,

All pitches are in the lower area and are full serviced all are concrete and tarmac based some have an added area to accommodate an awning,

Shower block is among the best I have ever seen,

Large field and children's play park in the middle of the big site

As stated this site is not cheap

The only thing we found it to be a little lonely the way the pitches are set out 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bennythecat 4 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. Quite large but made up of mainly static’s and only 20 tourer pitches so felt like a really quiet site. The pitch sizes were really good too… I can highly recommend pitch 6 if you can get it as it is the biggest and nicely tucked away.

The showers and toilet block were by far the best we have seen. They were spotlessly clean, heated and the showers were a really good size. There is a laundrette on site too should you need one.

The site also has a leisure club with a bar and café. Access to this is included in the price. It was lovely to go for a swim, sauna and Jacuzzi after a long walk. If you fancy a cycle they hire bikes on site for reasonable rates as well.

The walk into town and the beach are both a couple of minutes, which we liked. You could walk from Seahouses to Bamburgh on the beach, which was about 3 miles. Also the boats to Farne Islands go from here too but it was a bit choppy when we were there so did not do the trip. In town there are plenty of shops including a Coop. The Old Ship Inn pub was good too…

All in all this was a really good site. The only downside is that it does not have that nice family run feel and is quite commercial. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alitone 30 reviews from this member

 This is a high quality touring site for caravans and motorhomes only with 20 super pitches including water, power and waste. The shower block is top rate and each pitch is hard standing with room for awnings.

As it's a high quality Static caravan site with leisure centre all tourers on the 20 pitches benefit from the facilities included in the price. It's worth the extra to stay here.

Location is just wonderful and just off the Seahouses village centre with plenty of pubs and places to eat etc. One day we walked along a wonderful 3 miles of beach all the way to Bamburgh Castle (a must see venue) and back again. We are almost 60 and its 3 miles each way to it was a good walk.

When we came back to Seahouses we went for a drink to the fantastic 'Old Ship Pub' next to the harbour which is an old fashioned pub with a real fire and real ale. Next day we walked the south of the Harbour way past the Golf Course and again onto another breathtaking deserted beach all the way to Beadnall.

It's a very quiet site at night handy for siteseeing and walking, Great for kids as the leisure centre is included and we will be back again this year.

Only limitation is the number of pitches so make sure you book up in advance. I have to score 10 out of 10 for any item as I can not fault this site in any way. Please build more touring pitches Seafield ! 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bob Beard 3 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from Seafield (plus 2 other sites during our holiday).

On the positive side, it is a fantastic base to explore the Northumbrian coast & the National park & I would agree with all other posts, about the toilets, site cleanliness & Ocean club facilities - all 1st class.

However, as part of my review, I will add some other points that may be helpful.

The touring pitches are on the edge of the site, next to the toilet facilities. Certainly pitches 1 to 6 are very small pitches with no privacy boundary. Also locals pay £40 per month for unrestricted access to the Ocean Club facilities.

So £42 per night (high season) (£420 for 10 nights) was not good value for a view of the toilets out of one window & your neighbour's caravan 10 feet away from another window. The banging of the toilet/laundry room doors every few minutes was also quite irritating.

We enjoyed our stay & had a fantastic holiday in Northumberland & we used the Ocean club facilities several times which was great, but all things considered this site is seriously over priced & there is an abundance of other good sites in the area. The toilets may not be as luxurious, but most are of a very high standard these days. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Magnolia 7 reviews from this member

 I was a little unsure of booking this site as the cost is somewhat high considering we are taking our accommodation with us!

We booked for 2 nights and were so glad we did. It was our first time out in the campervan so not even sure on the accommodation. The site was lovely. Very clean and plenty of room between the pitches. We had a pitch that was unsuitable for an awning but that was ok. As we were only there for 2 nights we didn't need or want all the other facilities.

I have mobility issues so wanted somewhere close to the town. We couldn't have got closer! Just a short walk and you were on the sea front.

Showers and toilets were luxurious! Carpets and heating - only 2 of each but I never had to queue once. Plenty of hot water in the shower and plenty of room to get dried and dressed in.

Site staff were very helpful and gave us site information without us even asking.

We will probably go again. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nikki1171 10 reviews from this member

 We just loved this site. The facilities are similar to what you would expect to find at a five star hotel. The pool was quiet but had an hour for children with inflatables which was great. The location is ideal being close to Seahouses and the long beach. The park up the hill was a great space for the children to run about.

The downside is the price - luxury doesn't come cheap. We paid £44 a night for 2 adults, 2 small children and an awning.

I'd been keen to try this site after hearing great reviews and am glad we went. I think it's one for a treat once in a while and we will definitely go back. Next time I may leave the children behind so I can get proper use of the sauna, steamroom and jacuzzi! 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 641 reviews from this member

 Spent three nights at this excellent site. It is in a fantastic location, right on the coast and in the centre of Seahouses. Seahouses has all the shops you need, as well as about five excellent pubs. We tried the Indian restaurant which was excellent quality, although pricey. The number 1 cycle route passes through the town too, so it's easy to ride to local towns and beaches.

On site, facilities are second-to-none. Showers are spotless and all pitches are fully serviced. There's also WiFi on site. The leisure club is also a bonus, with excellent gym, spa and swimming facilities. 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mbowman 2 reviews from this member

 We have toured many sites, both in the UK and Europe and Seafield's facilities are definitely 4*. The plots are all fully serviced and the toilet facilities immaculate and warm (given we visited during the gales which brought the Cumbrian floods).
Location is superb, and Ocean leisure club immaculate. A short walk takes you to the beach and numerous pubs and takeaways. We will return in the summer to make use of the play area, club patio etc and hopefully walk along the beautiful beach to Bamburgh (at less than a 45 deg pitch against the wind). Although we had a great time swimming and watching the howling gales outside - luxury. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 641 reviews from this member

 Spent one night at this superb site. It is, in the main, a holiday park for statics, but has around 20 touring pitches. The site probably has the best facilities I've seen.
The showers are immaculate and spacious and every pitch has its own water, electric and TV points, as well as waste disposal facilities. The TV points did not work while I was there, but the reception on our own aerial was good. There is also WiFi on site.

While staying on the site, you have free access to the adjacent health club. This contains a gym, jacuzzi, pool, steam room and sauna. It is very modern and spotlessly kept. Although it is expensive to stay on the site (£42 a night for 2 adults at peak times; we paid £24 as it was off-peak and mid-week), if you make use of this facility it is well worth it.

The location of the site is excellent. It's right in the centre of Seahouses and directly across the road from the spectacular sandy beach. The town has excellent pubs, some shops and several fish and chip restaurants. Nearby, there's much to do, most of which can be reached by following the Northumberland coastal route. Dunstanburgh, Low Newton, Beadnell and Bamburgh are all worth visiting. Within 15-20 miles, you also have the Cheviot Hills.

An excellent site. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seafield Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Seafield Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seafield Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Seafield Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2682 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement