Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Seafield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Seahouses > Seafield Caravan Park Reviews

Seafield Caravan Park
Seafield Road
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7SP
Tel: 01665 720628
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 22
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

Another excellent stay on this lovely site.

Facilities on the touring site are top class.

The pool and spa is spotless and the whole place is really well run.

Seahouses is a great place to visit and the beaches north and south of this area are beautiful.

Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jillhomeuk 21 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights in the summer holidays. Whne we checked in, the young lady on receptions seemed surprised I was coming in to check in, as she just told me that it was ll on the booking form. And indeed it was. Make sure you print a few copies of the booking form before you go!

Positives

Location, really short walk into Seahouses.

The facilities, very clean, well equipped, and enough for the limited number of pitches.

The Health club, especially the pool, which the kids loved. Gym looked nice as well, but didn't use that.

The café in the health club.

Pitches, spacious, hard standing.

Negatives

Price!

Access. If you are coming from the South, you will need to drive through Seahouses main street, which, depending on traffic, can be a little interesting, but not impossible.

Nowhere for the kids to play, which surprised us.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: X6bmw 1 review from this member

We stayed here with our touring caravan and found it great, we had to stay part of the time on the overflow pitch which has great views of the sea and small garden however it doesn't have a drain and the tap is away a little bit, the wifi is not good and it is also bothered by very noisy sparrows from 4-30 in the morning until dusk! Beware. The super pitches are excellent - we were on no 1 and is close to loos and showers and has all you need with room for an awning if needed. The toilet and shower block is immaculate - clean and recently refurbished. Staff are great and prices quite reasonable. The TV signal is tricky to find but wifi is great (only one device is included but you can get another code for £5)

We are fairly new to caravanning and our first time on a dedicated site (we usually wild camp at steam rallies!) and found everything very easy and no fuss. Security is good and only a very short walk into town.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beebeebus 8 reviews from this member

My granddaughter and I stayed here last year and it is a really well set up site so we thought we would take a chance to stay over the Easter weekend but I was shocked to be told that it would be £100. 00 for one night on a hard standing pitch because it was Easter! The next night was £50. 00 which we booked. There are excellent facilities here with a leisure centre, pool and spa but I was shocked at the price. We had stayed in another site the night before and the prices were normal and not hiked up for Easter. I don't know if this is normal. We would stay again but not at that price I'm afraid.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

We visit this site regularly and it never disappoints.

Some of the best facilities you will find, right in the centre of Seahouses. Very handy for local shops and places to eat, as well as the excellent beach.

Excellent leisure facilities included with your pitch fee.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davidmann 10 reviews from this member

This is a really well looked after campsite. It is one of the most expensive campsites we've stayed on but this is reflected in the quality of the facilities, notably the leisure complex. The pool and spa are great, really top quality and better than all the gyms/health clubs I've been a member of. There is also a well equipped café/bar attached to the pool, selling drinks at a reasonable price.

The campsite itself is well kept and tarmac roads. The pitches are hard standing and of good quality with all the services included. Toilet and washing facilities all good and heated and kept clean.

Very city central location and was ideal for our two young children.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beebeebus 8 reviews from this member

My grandaughter and I stayed at this site for two nights. It is a brilliant place to stay. The pitch we were on was secluded and had its own hook up and water it also had a picnic bench to use. There is a fantastic leisure complex with pool, sauna and gym which are all in with the price, There is also a cafe with a take away facility. The beautiful northumbrian beaches are very close with seahouses beach just over the road. This is a great base for exploring the lovely attractions of nirthumberland.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mmg11468 5 reviews from this member

We spent 7 night's here and had a lovely time. Site fees included use of leisure facilities, pool and sauna but we didn't make use of them

Nice dog friendly cafe / bar which served food at reasonable prices. We had lunch a few times.

Location is just over the road from the coast and the beach is reached by a walk through the dunes - what a wonderful beach. Bamburgh castle is in the distance and we saw some beautiful sunsets behind the castle.

Toilets and showers very nice with nice touches like timed air fresheners and flowers.

Nice views of Farne islands. Weather wasn't great but didn't dampen the holiday. If we ever go that far North again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

No dog walk available on site but not required with close proximity to beach.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

Spent the bank holiday weekend here and, as always, it was excellent.

The site was really busy but there are plenty facilities.

Excellent location for town and beaches.

New bar on site is excellent!

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 510 reviews from this member

We spent a couple of nights here before Christmas and it was, as usual, of a very high standard.

Facilities are spotless and constantly being improved.

The leisure club is excellent and also in the process of being updated.

New on site bar does good pizzas!

Excellent site.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019