Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seafield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Seahouses > Seafield Caravan Park > Reviews

Seafield Caravan Park
Seafield Road
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7SP
Tel: 01665 720628
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 09/02/2024 to 09/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Walker467 1 review from this member

 What a lovely immaculate site. From booking our stay everything was great and believe me, we're not easily impressed.

We wanted to use our awning so took direct advise regarding this as not all plots can accommodate them. We are a 7m Motorhome with a small tow car, we were allocated Plot 11 and we would ask for the same again as by positioning our Moho towards the back of the plot there was space for our tow car too.

The fact the fee includes admission to the leisure facilities too makes it a real bargain as the Ocean Club has a pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and gym. There's also a lovely bar /restaurant, open until 9pm with an area in the bar for dogs.

The absolute star for us were the showers, actual real shower cubicles within a changing room, there's even a rubber safety mat and a shower mat for you. You have your own pin number for the entrance barrier and Toilet/Shower building so only people on the plots can use the facilities. A positive as there are a lot of static vans on the site too as there's only 2 showers.

The village has a good choice of pubs, shops, cafes and restaurants. The beach is just over the road too.

We will definitely be going to again and highly recommend the site and the village, a great base for exploring. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnfm 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place 11 out of 10

Wonderful setting Seahouses is beautiful.

Seafeilds is best camp site ever all aspects grounds, toilet facilities wonderful and warm everywhere is clean.

Clubhouse is a joy.

Our dog loved it here.

The pool and spa were out of this world. We will be back

Thank you to all the staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lewisn 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site on a great location and the amenities were spotless,

A dog friendly site club and the village pubs and shops are within easy walking distance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy7 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in a great location, easy walk to the sea and into the centre.

Toilet block immaculate & great having water, electric & drainage on your own pitch.

Site was very quiet over the Christmas period but the Ocean Club was still open & staff all very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RLforward 5 reviews from this member

 WOW. This is one of our favourites, the best facilities ever.

The Ocean Club is in our opinion 5 star and and the facilities are exceptional.

Close to the beach and harbour, bustling little town with ample bars and restaurants.

Close to many coastal places whichever way you turn out of the gate onto the coast road. We have to force ourselves to go off site due to the fantastic facilities.

We have stayed here a few times and highly recommend Seafield.

We will definitely be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johng1 9 reviews from this member

 Loved everything!

Nothing to dislike.

Well organised.

Immaculately clean.

Friendly staff.

Excellent twenty metre inside swimming pool.

Adult only jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Haven't used the gym yet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johng1 9 reviews from this member

 Loved everything, the pool, the jacuzzi, the steam room, the sauna, the food, the drink and the friendliness of the staff and other campers.

Everything was so clean.

The staff were continually tidying and cleaning, not that it needed it.

It is an expensive site compared to others but the facilities are fantastic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kathmi 1 review from this member

 Loved the exceptionally clean toilet and shower facilities,

Great leisure club and lovely private standing.

No information about how to get rid of grey waste and no one to ask 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karinm 4 reviews from this member

 I love this site , so central to all pubs, shops and beach

Site is immaculate. the showers And toilets were open and cleaned (as most are not ? down to laziness of the site and staff I think)

The site has a pool etc which was open only with Corona the steam rooms closed allocated times given.

Lovely staff in reception.

This site is my treat few lovely pubs in the area lovely meal on the ship in and also bambrough castle inn at the same time felt very safe in this present time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 636 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Brilliant facilities and lovely staff team.

Great base for Northumberland coast. Good location in the centre of Seahouses.

The walking on the coast here is superb. 
via mobile


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seafield Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Seafield Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seafield Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Seafield Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2654 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement