Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seafield Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Seahouses > Seafield Caravan Park > Reviews

Seafield Caravan Park
Seafield Road
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7SP
Tel: 01665 720628
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 09/02/2024 to 09/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clb123 1 review from this member

 I can't recommend this site enough, we have just returned from a fortnights holiday with our two children (6 and 9) and the only fault I can find was that the laundry facilities were quite expensive. Beautiful shower block, spotlessly clean throughout the stay, day and night, fully heated room, power showers, decent hairdyers and even an available plug socket for straighteners etc. A full size bath was available in the ladies and a half bath in the baby change room. Disabled shower room was great with seat on the wall.
Site was really quiet and staff were without exception polite and helpful. Really good children's play area with a football goal at one end. Fantastic seating and viewing area with telascope with amazing panoramic views of the coastline and lighthouses. The swimming pool and changing rooms were by far the best I have ever used warm and clean.
No unaccompanied children in the pool which really helped keep the noise down. Seperate times for lane swimming and 'Splash time' for kids. Adults only in the evenings which was lovely. Really nice Jacuzzi, sauna ans steam room within the pool area but in a separate raised section.Gym was really well equipped. Bike hire on site about 100 per week for 2 adults and 2 kids.
Local area was fantastic with tons to do. Village is 2 mins walk with local shops, restaurants etc. Harbour and boat trips to Farne Islands again just a short walk out of site. Best beaches I have ever visited with white sand that stretches for miles and even in August remarkably quiet.
We will definitely be returning to this site in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colley1275 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Seafield in our Touring Caravan. I found the site well situated, only a short 5 mins walk into the village of Seahouses. The toilet facilities are the best that I have ever been to, and I have been caravanning and camping for all of my life !
There is a separate bathroom, which is great for bathing the littlies, as my two girls don't really like showers this was a boon ! The site is genuinely dog friendly, we took our two Border Collies and they loved the beach over the road. There was no charge for the dogs either.
The site is not cheap, however at the end of the day, you get what you pay for. My girls went swimming every day in the immaculate pool, everything was spotless. A super site, worthy of a return visit one day. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue, South Yorkshir 5 reviews from this member

 My husband and I have just stayed at this site for 3 nights and our views reflect what has already been said about it.

On arrival, we thought it was a bit expensive at 24 per night (after paying 12.80 the previous night on a Caravan Club Site - and, I believe the prices go up to around 42 in high season). However, the site and facilities are immaculately kept. The Health Club has a lovely swimming pool with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna and these are all included in the fees.
We used the pool every day. It's open until 9.00pm and there were no children allowed after 6.00pm which meant it was never overcrowded. There's also a fully equipped gym, although we didn't use this. We had an excellent hardstanding pitch (no 6) which was set back from the others and was very private.

The village of Seahouses is right next to the site and has plenty of facilities - approx 6 pubs, Co-op (open until 10.00pm), fish and chip shops, Chinese takeaway and a new Indian Restaurant.

There's lots to do in the area - boat trips to the Farne Islands (where you'll see seals and all kinds of birds), castles, and beautiful uncrowded beaches.

To summarise, I would definitely recommend this site but be prepared to pay more than usual. We will definitely be visiting it again hopefully in the not too distant future. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve McV 21 reviews from this member

 Dad's annual joke, 'Seahouses. What do you want to go there for. You can see houses out of the window' We went every year to a static van for most of my childhood. I had to take my family back there. We chose Seafield.

Seafield is a beautiful site. Truly beautiful. & expensive, 80 for 2 nights for the 3 of us in our folding camper. It was heavy on my mind that for a small ammount more we could have stayed in a guesthouse with someone else cooking & doing the washing up. That misses the point. The facilities are excellent. Pitches are large, all concrete hardstanding with gravel for the awning (No tents or trailer tents). There is running water, drainage, TV socket, EHU & Internet access at each pitch. There are a small number of touring pitches & what seems like hundreds of statics.
The grounds are immaculate, & extremely well laid out with nature areas, ponds etc. Breaking the large site up. It never felt crowded. The toilets, refuse, & sanitary disposal are right next to the touring pitches. Reception is close, & we found the staff extremely courteous & helpful.

A major selling point is access to the adjacent leisure complex. This consists of a 20 Metre heated indoor pool, childrens pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi & a fully equipped gym. All of this was spotlessly clean, as were all other amenities. Your fees include unlimited access to these facilities during your stay. There is also a licensed coffee shop open until 9.00pm. This was reasonably priced, with very nice food.

Was it worth it? Yes, certainly. I couldn't justify the cost for a week, or even regular weekends. But for a really relaxing weekend in superb surroundings I would consider it a worthwhile treat. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grumpyman 27 reviews from this member

 This was one of our many stopover sites whilst touring the North East and Scotland and so the review is balanced against the other sites we stopped at.

We booked Seafield Caravan park for 2 nights having booked around February. The site is situated on the sea frontage and in Seafield itself so there is little walking to reach the town. The site as stated by others is mainly for Static vans. The site is very tidy and the shower block immaculate. The costs may seem high but you do have full access to the health building with an indoor pool at no extra cost.

Seafield itself I found lacked character with the large concrete harbor but there are a few good shops and pubs,does sell nice fish and chips. Our pitch we were also a little disapointed with finding we required levelling blocks to get anywhere near a level base but all the other pitches seemed fine. Reception staff approached over this and told my Wife she was the first to complain. A shame that staff have to spoil quite a good standard site.

A further bonus is WIFI access for guests. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tick59 1 review from this member

 Good clean site with very clean toilets,showers and full hook up, tv, water and electric. It also has a sauna, swimming pool and club bar. Mainly a static site but has 20 touring pitches.
We arrived late on friday 23rd May bank holiday weekend and one of the static caravan owners gave us the code to get on the site. On the Saturday Morning my wife reported to reception to pay for the overnight stop.We were given a 12.00 discount as we had not used all the facilities and had to pay 30.00 which we thought was rather expensive.
The views around Seahouses are fantastic and the fish and chips unbeatable. There are also trips to the Farne Islands from the Port. The site is very near to Seahouses and the Beach. A good clean site but rather expensive. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SJMaxson 11 reviews from this member

 This is by far the best site that we have visited. As other reviewers have stated, it is expensive (185 for 5 nights, 2 adults and 1 child) but IS good value for money.

Seafield is a very large site - predominantly given over to statics. All of the 20 or so touring pitches are now "super" pitches - hardstanding, water, drainage, matting for the awning, tv point, electric etc. Our pitch was one of the very few touring pitches to have a sea view!

The facilities are kept spotlessly keen (although the light sensors tended to switch the lights off after 5 minutes in a shower or toilet cubicle!), and are very well appointed. The pitch fee includes free use of the Ocean Health Club on site. This includes a 20-metre pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, gym, licensed bar and cafe and was wonderful!

The site overlooks the seafront - with the centre of Seahouses and the wide-open Northumberland beaches being within 5 mins walk. Seahouses Harbour also provides an opportunity to sail to the Farne Islands, whilst the surrounding countryside provides much to do - too much for us to achieve in our stay.

This site was well worth the money, and the (for us) nearly 5-hour drive. We will certainly return - and would recommend the site to anyone! 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickbarney 1 review from this member

 Booked over phone 2 nights in advance and managed to get a pitch , it was rather windy but managed to get awning up .
This site is immaculate-toilets,washroom,and a health spa too.
Had dog with me and were very close to town centre, a lovely place to visit and I bet is quite hard to get a booking in the summer season as it only has twenty well looked after and servicable pitches.
Enjoyed the health club, it is superb.
Thanks for a lovely stay and very helpful staff. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lion_tamer20 18 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 3 night visit to this site and if giving marks out of 10 would give it 11. Although it is a very large static caravan park with only 22 touring pitches they have given plenty of thought to providing the touring section with excellent facilities. The toilets and showers are beautiful and my husband enjoyed visiting the leisure club and using the spa and jacuzzi, membership is included in the site fee, I enjoyed a coffee and scone in the cafe/bar. We visited the Links Hotel for eating out (eat in the restaurant and not the bar) which came recommended and is only a 5min walk from the side entrance of the site next to the leisure club. We enjoy walking and this area is excellent for walkers but Northumberland also provides viisitors with plenty of things to see and do. 


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mletters 1 review from this member

 Arrived Sat before Mothering Sunday. We drive a 32ft Gulf-stream Conquest (American RV). Welcome MOST unfriendly. After setting up fine on pitch no. 20 with no problems (pitch approx 40ft long) we were told that they did not welcome RV'ers (due to some mindless idiots who had visited earlier and had upset some of the 'Static' owners!).

Upon enquiring if we could return, told definitely not in a VERY unfriendly manner.

They are thinking of imposing a size restriction (30ft ?) so if your Car/Caravan , Motor home etc. takes up more than this I would seriously think twice about going here !

Conclusion - they were quick enough to take our money (a rather overpriced 25 per touring pitch!), but didn't want to know about us when we arrived or during our stay.

We loved Seahouses and the Fish & Chips were great! NOT so fussy about Seafield Caravan Park. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Seafield Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Seafield Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seafield Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Seafield Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3011 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement