Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park Reviews

Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park
Lincoln Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0JN
Tel: 01777 870264  or  07825093551
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 touring + 12 seasonal = plenty for tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sweetie towers 3 reviews from this member

 Me and husband just stayed for one night

Spotlessly clean and owners very helpful and friendly

If you are a group and a bit noisy then not the site for you

The pub down the road the fountain is very nice

All in all very nice and clean site

Tuxford is only 10 min walk along the road

Toilets lovely and clean 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Boss truffs 10 reviews from this member

 We used this site over Easter. Owners welcoming and helpful. Lovely clean toilets if a little dated, clean and tidy site, next to a main road and train track but didn't notice it. Walked to East Markham along the path next to the 125mph trains. Visited Queens hotel great meal & excellent ales. Big garden for the dogs. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sioux1359 1 review from this member

 Just returned after spending a long weekend at Greenacres, site was very clean as was the toilet/shower block. Only 1 male - 1 female and disabled shower which 20p is needed, found this a bit petty considering nightly rate. Toilet block a bit out dated and really needs some form of heating as it a bit chilly. Staff where helpful and gave info on surrounding pub and eateries. Although they except dogs, they expect you at all times to exercise them of site, which is not a problem as there is a field just across the road that a farmer has gave permission for site users to use. Not many pubs etc around are dog friendly. Site is only half hour drive from clumber park & sherwood forest. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billydog2 7 reviews from this member

 We used this site for 10 nights as a base to visit the area and meet friends. The owners were very helpful and could not do enough to make sure we were happy. The toilet block was clean and having music playing in the background is a nice touch with a variety of music for all tastes. The showers are still 20p and gives plenty of time to do what you need to. Having a road on one side and the trains on the other would have been a recipe for disaster, but funnily enough it does not interfere and you do get a good night sleep, even when it was hot and the windows had to be open!

The two supermarkets nearby are well stocked and within walking distance, there are also 2 take-aways close by (chinese and fish & chips) and we used them both and were very happy with the quality of the food. We did not use the pub next door preferring to travel to the next village at East Markham to the Queens hotel where the food and staff were excellent ( we ate here on 3 occasions ).

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if ever in the vicinity again would not think twice about staying again. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: S Millar 2 reviews from this member

 Used this campsite for an overnight stop only. A lovely site and well looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful and very welcoming. The site is quiet and peaceful except for the nearby train line. However this didn't disturb us unduly. Facilities were clean and tidy and as many of the people on the site were on seasonal pitches with some of their own facilities demand was low. As it was only a 1 night stay we only tried the local pub(3 minutes walk away) but found it very satisfactory with a good menu if slightly more costly than basic pub grub. I would use this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gooseman 1 review from this member

 My wife and I found the site to be clean and tidy. The facilities were also clean, tidy and well maintained. The owners are friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable and it is a site I would recommend for a peaceful break although there is the main east coast rail line nearby it did not bother us. The nearby road has regular traffic but once again nothing to bother us or keep us awake at night. The site provided info on local and nearby facilities. There are some good restaurants nearby and a couple of very good pubs with real ale. The usual take-aways are within walking distance ie, fish and chips, Chinese and Indian. Two small supermarkets are within walking distance. Lincoln, Worksop, Newark, Mansfield and Nottingham are all within easy travelling distance. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Peggylou 1 review from this member

 We stayed over bank holiday and had a great weekend. The site was very well kept and had good clean facilities the shower and toilets were very clean and had music playing in the background this made a nice change first thing in the morning. The owners were very friendly and helpful they told us about the area and places to eat and drink we went to lincoln which was not far away but be aware there is a toll road. The best thing about this site is that it's ADULT ONLY so we left the children at home for the first time. Thank you greenacres 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Reay 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as we only had a couple of days free which we wanted to spend in the van so needed to be near to home. We were very pleased we did, the staff made us very welcome even siting our van for us. Nothing was too much trouble. The site was very clean as were the toilets and showers (showers cost. 20p ) but everything else was included. The hook up point was also near to the van. There is also a 1 per night charge for the dog. It is a small site about 15 caravans it also has static vans, but they are so well arranged were not noticeable.

There are adequate water points and waste water areas.

The site also uses a gate control entry so you do feel secure. Although there is a railway line near by I have to state it did not bother us at all. There is plenty to do, , Sherwood Forest a short drive away, a pub within walking

Distance which serves good food (better to book)and a great Sunday market at Thorasby Hall.

We will certainly be visiting this site again, perfect. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andywatts 1 review from this member

 We stopped in at this site on spec on the way home from Norfolk for an overnight stay.

When we asked at the office it transpired that the site was not officially open until the following Friday. However, the owners made us welcome and provided us with hook up and made the shower/toilet facilities available at short notice.

The site is smallish with a mixture of statics, seasonal tourers, touring and camping pitches. Some hardstanding and some grass pitches, although when we were there the grass was too soft for our motorhome.

As noted above the shower and toilet facilities were not fully open when we were there but what was available was clean and well maintained. There is an additional charge of 20p for the showers, otherwise everything is included. My only minor issue with the toilet was that there was no hand drier (although I don't know if this is the case for all of the toilets).

The site seemed to be well maintained with plenty of hook up points, as well as at least a couple of drinking water/ waste water points and elsan point.

We did not have time to explore the local area but the site is only about 1/4 of a mile out from the village of Tuxford, we noticed as we departed to the North a working windmill which houses a tea room.

The site is close to a road and railway line but we did not find it noisy enough to disturb our sleep.

Overall a pleasant site with friendly owners which we would like to return to for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Fiestajulie 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. It is a well maintained site, small, practically level touring area with seasonal and static caravans. A quiet site catering for adults only. The owners were friendly and helpful.

Toilet and washing up block was very clean and tidy, the 'Radio Greenacres' was a nice touch, needed 20p for the shower, but had plenty of time to wash hair etc. Only 17/night with EUH (EHU not available for tents).

Surrounding area is in the sherwood forest, plenty of towns/villages nearby to shop / cycle / walk. Great outdoor sunday market at nearby Thoresby Hall on road to Mansfield.

Will visit again. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement