Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Greenacres Caravan & Touring Park
Lincoln Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0JN
Tel: 01777 870264
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 14 touring + 12 seasonal
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 36 Reviews
                8/10 from 36 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Always on my travel 1 review from this member

Stopped here last year in my American motor home for a few days. Lovely quiet site. Just stopped there for a few days. Now the new owners have transformed the place, shower block and all facilities, superb.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EPG59 1 review from this member

Excellent location whether travelling north or south on A1. Nice stroll into town with supermarkets, butchers and local stores. Friendly pub.

Site clean, quiet and well laid out.

Friendly and helpful owners/staff.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davekg 1 review from this member

Nice site, nice two brothers who own it, nice two night stop,

Slight noise from road and trains but did nt bother us too much,

Toilets very clean and tidy, short walk to nearest pub and when we were there the food was excellent,

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: JGra 1 review from this member

A friendly welcome to a superb site with excellent facilities, close to a pub. The shower block was very clean, plenty of water points and disposal points. A quiet site ideal for an overnight stop or longer stay if needed.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jcac129 1 review from this member

Back again, must be classed as a regular. 50 miles from home. Spotless as always. No key to the toilet block, now this is a great idea. Weather great. Maiden voyage with our new caravan. It was good to see the pair off you still working hard as always to keep a excellent park, credit to you both many thanks.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GavLinda B 1 review from this member

We had a two night stay at this site. The two gents that run the site were very helpful and friendly. Toilets kept clean and tidy, pub/shop 5 minutes walk away, public footpath straight across road from site handy for exercising dog. Plenty to explore in the area.

Nice clean tidy friendly site will visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Daniella Nudd 15 reviews from this member

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday. Check in was smooth. Campsite just off the main road from Tuxford. Also next to a rail line, frequent trains pass through but not too distracting.

Told that toilet block needed a key to access (5 deposit) keys recently cut but not correctly so we were told to wiggle the key to unlock. Not ideal and I would suggest the owners pay to get the keys cut correctly! Whilst it is an adult only site there were lots of 'rules' pinned up everywhere. Didnt make for as a relaxing break as anticipated. We didn't eat in pub. It's not far from campsite. Corner shop about 10 mins walk into Tuxford.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sheffy 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely and relaxing weekend at Greenacres, run by two lovely brothers who kept us company in the local pub, the site is very well looked after, great showers at just twenty pence, given plenty of time to shower, the toilets are pristine, and are checked regular, Martin helped us to site our motorhome, which was on hard standing, all water and waste amenities, situated very near, a very quite site, just what we wanted, the local pub just two minutes walk away, the food look good, five minutes to the local shop, and just a bit further is the village, with another pub. , all bus stops near the site, we will definitely, be going back for another visit.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thoranna 8 reviews from this member

First visit to this site and it was excellent. It was easy to find and well laid out. There is a mix of static and touring pitches available. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly and provided lots of information when we booked in.

The site facilities were spotlessly clean, with loads of hot water available. Showers are 20p per time but you have loads of time provided for your 20p. The laundry facilities were also very good. This site was quiet and peaceful and ideal for couples/adults wanting a break from the hustle and bustle of normal life. We would definitely visit this site again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gracecook 2 reviews from this member

Spotted a sign from the A1 on bank holiday, we were on our way back to Durham from Dover and we were so pleased we did. It is a gem of a site and although we only had time for one night, It was all you could ask for. There was a pub on the doorstep with excellent food, the site was immaculate, the gentleman running it very friendly Hope to return again on our next trip south

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019