Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Greenacres Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) > Reviews

Greenacres Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)
Black Rock Sands
Morfa Bychan
Porthmadog
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL49 9YB
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 43 Reviews
                7/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meandhim 1 review from this member

 Just got back from this camp site, had a great time, weather very hot, camp site full. Dog friendly and good beach for dogs. Showers etc. Very clean, and considering how many people were there it was good. Beach just over the sand dunes, could not wish for anything better, very friendly, sorted out anything you needed. No shop facilities, but who needs shops! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camperman69 11 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a bargain break here, £24 for 2 nights. Shame we chose to pitch up during a day that had a month's worth of rain within 24hrs!

Best thing about site: position, marvellous beach. Worst thing: toilets / showers. Smelt like the elephant house at Chester Zoo-shower water did not drain away, nowhere to hang clothes / towels to keep them dry, bins full. Yuk! And flies everywhere- heaven knows what it would have been like if it had been hot!

Facilities otherwise ok, friendly warden, pools small but good, bowling, amusement arcades and soft play area useful when raining-but be warned can turn out an expensive stay! Mash n Barrel bar quite good, food good amd child friendly (no real ale though).

Pitches very tight, ours was very muddy/sandy and got feeling tourers only allowed on site so they could tempt us into buying statics! 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brailleman 1 review from this member

 Excellent touring site in a perfect location. Beautiful beaches a short walk away and mountains all around. The toilet block could do with a bit of modernising but mostly it was clean and tidy.

Although the pool complex is small it was clean and well organised and there is a nine-hole golf course.

The touring site warden is very helpful and always willing to help people who needed assistance. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Floyd 73 bay 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site at the end of April 2008, we enjoyed the site. With Haven sites you know what you are going to get. The beach on site black rock sands is really nice, the entertainment complex was typical Haven but not to badly priced.
The pitch on site we booked was fully serviced however the waste was as good as none existant. The toilet and shower facilities were a bit smelly and could have done with a good clean or possibly being updated. I would possibly return but it wont be at the top of my list, however for what we paid it was great value for money. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petewxm 7 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, Its not too big, just right, you get all the factilites and entertainment from a Haven site but on a smaller scale.

We went for a long weekend in October we only paid £30 for 3 nights, what a bargain.

The touring site is small, so if you are booking for a tourer get in there quick or they will be gone, I`d say it holds about 30 caravans.

There is only 1 toilet/shower block for the tourers, I would think this gets really busy at peak season, so any extra block wouldn`t go amiss.

Black rock beach stunning!

Would I go again.

Yes! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angslj 6 reviews from this member

 What a fab site! Really enjoyed our stay here the park is well kept and clean. Ideal place for children my daugher 2 1/2 yrs old love it here. The shop is well stocked and pub meals there was ok great entertainment at the showbar. The showers was ok and cleaned at regular basis. To top it all we had lovely weather for 3 days and the beach was only a couple minutes walk fab! Will be going back next year for sure! 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MOLUSC 12 reviews from this member

 I must addmit I am not too fond of Haven sites,but as this was a cheap out of season deal we thought we would give it a go for the weekend.

Blackrock is a wonderfull beach with caves and rockpools etc and you can pay to drive onto it and spend the day.

Greenacres is situated just over the dunes from this beach(just a short stroll.)

The on site facillities are great for kids-arcades,shows,indoor pool with 3 observant life guards on duty.

The whole camp is neat and tidy.

Breakfasts are reasonably priced (but a little on the small side).

The breakfast area is nicely decorated and is relaxing.

Out of season,there was plenty of seating in the show bar and the show was very good (fright night).

The warden on the touring site was very helpful,and I saw him early Sunday morning walking around in the rain picking up bits of litter.

All in all- for a relaxing cheap out of season weekend-great.

The best Haven site I have ever been to.

8 out of 10

We will go again soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Daveclark9 2 reviews from this member

 Was disappointed with the condition of the touring area, Super pitches are concrete hard standings, grass (well mud) for awnings. Sewage pumps in the corner of the touring field which were smelly, cant imagine what these are like on a hot summers day. Showers/toilets well all I can say is it did have some, really poor condition, hot water and heating problems on our stay. The park access road has lots of vicious speedbumps approx 10-15 before you reach touring area, these are definatly not caravan friendly. Conclusion - we got a bargain break with haven, our pitch was sheltered while rest of park was lashed by gale winds and rain, would probably return again out of season as long as it was cheap enough. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kiminwales1 10 reviews from this member

 This was excellent value as haven were doing an out of season offer and we paid £21 for 2 adults and 2 year old twins with EHU for 4 nights.
 
However, I have to say I wasn't particularly impressed with the touring site's suitability for a trailer tent (probably fine for caravans though).  It was muddy and had a hardstanding area of paving slabs which meant we couldn't peg the front of the tent and also hurt your knees if you knelt on them inside the tent.  However, an incline behind us meant we couldn't move the tent backwards.  It was absolutely pouring when we packed up and it was really hard to keep the mud off.  
 
Toilet and shower block was ok as far as the facilities themselves but weren't cleaned at the times stated on the doors - beware they state they are shut for 1 hour intervals 3 times a day for cleaning.  The bin in the toliet block certaintly wasn't emptied for over a day and was overflowing.  The showers also made the floors incredibly wet very quickly and didn't seem to drain which didn't mix well with the mud on your shoes!
 
3 indoor sinks for washing up.
 
On a more positive note - the site overall seems very well maintained - the touring site is very close to the main facilities - and access to a swimming pool, children's activities, indoor play area and the Rory tiger show! for £21 was fantastic value particularly on those days it rained heavily!  You do however have to walk through arcade machines and those little kiddie rides to get to these things - so beware if your child has to go on them!
 
Only a short walk to the beautiful black rock sands beach as well.
 
In summary - I would return for the facilities as the kids loved all it had to offer and are still talking about Rory tiger 4 weeks later (!) but would think twice to do so to this site with the trailer tent. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gilly1 9 reviews from this member

 Just had a week at this site and while the complex facilities were good the touring site was poor!

The toilet and showers were dirty and you were lucky to find a cubicle with a lock that worked. I suppose you could always try singing, that said there was plenty of hot water trouble was you could not regulate the tempreture and it got uncomfortably hot, I`m probably a wus.

The pitches are very cramped together, the superpitch has got a tv point but the site manager said it hasn't worked since it was installed, poor wife missed her soaps.

Overall for young children it's very good with excellent outdoor play area, splash area not pool, and good indoor pool, large entertainment complex to drain your purse or wallet also two bars, showbar for the young and one for the adults.

Would probably not choose this site again but go for another in the area. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Greenacres Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Porthmadog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4047 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement