Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > Woodlands Camping Park Reviews

CLOSED: Woodlands Camping Park
Bindon Lane
East Stoke
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Sarah cullen 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site and thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay. Beverley and Kingsley who own the site kept everything lovely and clean. Would definitely go again. Very central for everything - Monkey World 3 miles away, wareham 5 miles, durdle door, lulworth cove & castle, swanage, weymouth,studlands & catch ferry to Brownsea Island. Good tip - join National Trust before you go, it would be worth it.
Thanks again for the night sweeties Beverley, I know they were for the children really but us adults enjoyed them as well.  


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Handy25 2 reviews from this member

 Came to this site by mistake but turned out to be a good one. Nice small site nobody is too far away from the toilet block. Toilets and showers were immaculate, nice handy fridge / freezer for perishables. Site owners very friendly to the point where Beverley took a jar of sweeties around at bedtime. Would come back again. 


Reviewer: James n nicky 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Just spent 5 nights on this delightful site. Phoned up in the morning after a bad experience at a previous site and was offered a pitch for later that day.
The site was extremely clean and very quiet, which was just what the doctor ordered.
The site is run by a lovely couple called Beverley and Kingsley who try to ensure that you have everything you need for a brilliant holiday.
The site is perfectly positioned for exploring the glorious surrounding area. After wearing yourself out Beverley helps the site settle by visiting all tents after 9.00pm giving out her "sleeping sweeties".
All round a great, friendly quiet family site, we were so happy to stay there we have booked for the August bank holiday.  


Reviewer: Rowena* 1 review from this member

 July 2005
I recently visited this campsite for a few days and found it a very nice experince. I had never been camping before so wasn't really sure what to expect, the shower and toilet block was very clean and well maintained - it was lovely to be able to have a warm shower! There's a little shop on site which was really handy for things you may forget (in my case matches!)

We travelled by car which meant it was really easy to drive to near by villages, but there are a few nice pubs within walking distance of the site. With a car there's plenty of things to do with the beach, castles, musuems there's even a Monkey World!

It was a really nice break, the only down side was the bad weather! 


Reviewer: Misssofee 2 reviews from this member

 June 2005
This was a lovely campsite and we can highly recommend it to couples and families. The owners are very friendly (as were the other campers!)

The toilet block was absolutely spotless and the site itself is well maintained and quiet. Near to Durdle Door & Lulworth Cove for sightseeing & beaches. Pitches were flat and shaded, plenty of room to park the car.

We went on the Friday of the big thunderstorms (remember those pictures of Glastonbury?) and the site was not too wet and not waterlogged or muddy at all. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Tricia66 1 review from this member

 May 2005
This is a lovely campsite.

It is neat & tidy & surrounded by nice countryside.

We stayed over the Bank Holiday weekend.It was full up but did not seem at all crowded or noisy at any time.

Showers & toilets always very clean & well maintained. The best we have come across.
There was a fridge/freezer to store items in which was very useful.

Owners very friendly & went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

We will certainly return again.  


Reviewer: Sarah + Paul 1 review from this member

 May 2005
Having stayed over the Bank Holiday, my wife who was a 1st time camper, thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The site was very clean, tidy and well kept. Beverly & Kingsley were very welcoming. The children enjoyed the 9pm sweetie run which aided a good night sleep for all. We did not want to come home at the end of the weekend and will be returning for a longer stay. 


Reviewer: TechVillage 3 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We visited over the August Bank holiday - we were a late booking and we were lucky to get a space.

The campsite was very pretty, surrounded by trees. The shower, lavatories, washing up, laundry, area was the cleanest I had seen anywhere. There are electric hairdryers, even an ironing board and electric iron. Free of charge there is a fridge where fresh items can be stored along with a free freezer area in which to freeze your cool blocks.

The owners, Beverly and Kinglsy bent over back ward to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

I cannot recommend it enough. 


Reviewer: Clunt 1 review from this member

 August 2004
What a great site this is!
Even though we were there during the wettest August since records began we still had a great time. Very friendly and most helpful. Very quiet, lots of space and the toilets / showers very clean. Be aware Beverly comes around at 9 P.M. with her "sleeping sweets" so don't bother getting the kids to do their teeth until after this.
 


Reviewer: GrahamN 1 review from this member

 August 2004
I visited Woodlands with my two daughters based on the reviews on this site. Everything was exactly as other reviewers have found - a first class site, charming resident proprietors, spotlessly clean loos and washrooms - and in an ideal location for exploring the Purbeck Heritage Coast. A superb holiday - I hope I am able to visit the site again in the future. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4475 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement