Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Crimdon Dene Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Hartlepool > Crimdon Dene Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Crimdon Dene Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Blackhall Colliery
Hartlepool
Co Durham   (Browse area)
TS27 4BN
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 22/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 36 Reviews
                6/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 31 to 36                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Muddybunny 3 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed the site, the pool was lovely and warm although small. The staff very all very friendly and helpful. The down sides were the showers were not 100% clean but they were ok. The pitches we were on were uneven and muddy but hey that's the British weather for you

We will be returning but maybe when the weather gets a little better and we will know for next time to choose a pitch a little further up the site nearer to the pool and entertainment. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tomo50 27 reviews from this member

 What a briliant time we have had. My children (13 yrs & 4yr old twins) didn't want to come home! Everything you need is within 100 yds of touring pitches. Pool is clean and very warm, toilets are spotless, park kept kids entertained but if I had 1 gripe it would be to make the play area bigger. Brand new enclosed ball park. Arcade with enough to keep them entertained. Entertainment provided day and night and you will not find harder working 'team stars' than at Crimdon Dene - Michael and Vanessa you made out holiday a joy! Now the restaurant - simple food made beautifully - Chef (Adam) you deserve a michelin star! As you can see the people made our holiday - I have never come across nicer staff at any site I have visited - they became our friends. And yes we will be returning.

Location - if you are looking for a beach holiday this is not for you. We visited museums, animal farms, municipal parks and local towns (Sunderland, Hartlepool etc).

We did have a little trouble locating the site as the local authority will not let them put a sign on the main road. Ignore the 'blue tourist' sign for crimdon dene and take the next right turn under the railway bridge with a sign that says 'caravan exhibition this way' - that gave us a clue! Come on council - we spent a lot of money in and around your area - don't spoil a good site!

Lastly this site is mainly an owners exclusive - but you wouldn't know it! It is very well equipped for tourers although there are only 43 pitches. There is no hard sell going on to buy a static as at most sites and the resident caravanners are not in any way prejudiced against tourers - one came to find us in the restaurant when our awning got blown into North Sea in a gale - and even with this disaster we still had a fantastic time. Thank You Crimdon Dene 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Treski14 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights at easter with wife, 2 daughters age 4 and 16, and daughters boyfriend. Not much for kids to do, playground too big for little one. Never known a site have so many power cuts. Clubhouse closed 2 nights out of the 3, same with amusement arcade. Due to size of club you need to be in at 6 to stand a chance of getting seats. Pool closed 2 days due to lack of heating. Security patrols poor. Only good points, toilets and showers spotless, Plenty of water points close to vans. Was given 20 pound voucher to use at any Park Resorts site as compensation but can safely say will not be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jennygirlx 5 reviews from this member

 Arrived REALLY late on the Friday night and was surprised by the warm welcome we received. Was helped to the pitch and asked if we wanted help to pitch which was lovely after a long journey.

Pitches are level concrete slabs with surrounding grass- this could have been in better condition but for the money we paid you can't argue.

Toilets are spotless as areshowers, dish washing sinks and the park in general. The on site pub is OK but we didn't eat there.

The pool is a decent size and wasn't crowded when we visited. Nice and warm too!

The beach is cracking although the water was quite rough so unsuitable for swimming ideal for splashing in though!

The only weird thing is the dish washing sinks being inside the shower blocks, so couldn't bring father and child to dry up! - much to their delight. Bloke said there weren't any in the men's- but that's probably rubbish!

Overall was surprised by how good this site was and would definitely revisit. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lozzyboro 2 reviews from this member

 I visited this site with my boyfriend and 2 children aged 15 and 6. We were really close to the park, toilets, entertainment and swimming pool. The toilets were nice and clean and warm they were very clean. We had a water tap right next to the caravan which was really handy. The lady who showed us where to pitch the caravan was really nice (Dorothy) there was a shop that was near the playground so we didnt have far to walk. The people on site were very friendly. The disadvantage about this site is you cant go on till 4pm and have to be off at 10am but apart from that we had a lovely weekend and hope to go back again soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alison100cool 3 reviews from this member

 Just came home from visiting this site in Crimdon. We stayed for a long weekend.

When we arrivedat this sitewe waited in an empty reception for someone to come and see to us for 15 minutes. When some one finally arrived we where told we had to pay ten pound deposit for the toilet key and there was no rush to be off the site the day we where going home. We received no other information about where the field was, showers/toilets, swimming pool, shop, bar, park, etc.

We finally found the touring field as most caravans where static caravans. About 20 years old. Largesite for residents and around 15 touring pitches. There was a lady to meet us and just said any pitch, when went.

Pitches where quite small and no lowered curbs. The playing park was very very basic just a frame to climbon. Swimming pool was closed
Shop was very basic andexpensive, Good if you like a drink.
Toilets were clean. 10 out of10. Showers werecoldandmydaughtercouldn'tpressthe button in it toshower herself. She is seven. Not much room for us both. Small showers.

The beach was about 15 minutes walk away. Not the cleanest of beaches.

Not much on for the kids for entertainment a show for about 15 minutes. MostlyBingo and music.

Food is rotten for what you pay. We went into near by Blackhall and Hartlepool for food.

A Park Resorts Site. Just spent 1. 5 million to revamp, I cant see where the money has gone?

On the day we where due to come home is was 10:10am and a lady knocked and we where told you are supposed to be of the site for 10am. Not what we got told on arrival from the receptionist. No rush to be off, she said. Very poor site.  


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 36     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Crimdon Dene Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Crimdon Dene Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Crimdon Dene Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Crimdon Dene Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hartlepool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3813 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement