Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Little Wood Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Chipping Sodbury > Little Wood Park Reviews

Little Wood Park
Mapleridge Lane
Chipping Sodbury
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
BS37 6PB
Tel: 01454 294256
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 42
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 39 Reviews
                7/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 31 to 39                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pomtraveloap 8 reviews from this member

Reading the previous excellent review, which is very thorough, I can only endorse the comments made. It really is a unique site. The owners are very pleasant and helpful, the only observation I could make was that it was requested that you take your empty bottles to a bottle bank, which is a little unusual and I couldn't find anywhere convenient to oblige so carried them home! This little observation does not in any way change the fact that we will return when possible as it really is a lovely site. The showers are a little small, and the owner explained the reason why, so just accept the fact and get on with enjoying all the other good things about this site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bolandpm 3 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site. So peaceful and quiet. Adults only no pets perfect. Indoor swimming pool perfect for those long summer days! The owners couldn't be more helpful. The surrounding area is fabulous. The near by nature reserve is a must visit if you like walking and wildlife. Please not it is no longer a naturists site. We want the owners to succeed and see they have made the right decision in going adult only please visit this little gem.

Many thanks for a fab stay.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Happymotorhomer 2 reviews from this member

We were given a leaflet for this site at the Camping and Caravan Show at the NEC and were persuaded to give it a try. Looked at review sites and were a bit confused about type of site, it turns out that site used to be a naturist site but it is definitely not now. It is an ‘adults only’, ‘no dogs’ site so it is very, very peaceful.

It changed at the beginning of 2013 so the owners are busy getting new people to come due to the change. They have both seasonal and touring pitches. The previous type of site was for people who wanted to stay on the site all day so there is lots to do. A lovely outdoor swimming pool, a smaller indoor swimming pool, boules, 9 hole putting green short tennis courts, a pool table, table tennis and darts. There is a woodland walk around the edge of the site which takes about ten minutes they are working hard to encourage wild flowers and birds.

We had a very friendly welcome from the owners who told us all about the work they have been doing to change the site to 'textile' which we learned are people who aren't naturist. We were given a choice of pitches which are all divided up with immaculate hedges and well-kept lawns, our own little garden. We put out our own bird feeder and lots of birds arrived almost immediately.

There is a little road noise during the rush hour as B4060 leads to the motorway but this was only for a short while.

On the Saturday night we were invited to join everyone in the club house and take our own drinks. A friendly evening, we enjoyed chatting and playing pool, they had lit the fire so it was nice and snug. We chatted to someone who works on the site, she proudly told us about all the work they have been doing to improve the site, it all really shows. Still some work to do to the vacant seasonal pitches but the touring pitches are all ready and waiting.

The showers and toilets were modern and clean with lots of hot water.

This site definitely had an atmosphere all of its own, very friendly but not intrusive, very quiet, lots of wildlife. It's called Little Wood which is what it is, hidden in a wood, surrounded by birds.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bryval 6 reviews from this member

A gem of a site. Very Friendly People, with loads of knowledge, and very helpful. Well laid out site with loads of activities. Individual pitches with hook ups. Very secure. The facilities are very clean, and loads of hot water. Highly Recommended.

Plenty of eateries in Chipping Sodbury, all with good deals.

The site is about 2 miles outside the town, but parking is easy and free.

All in all we had a great time at Little Wood.

Date of Visit: March 2013
Reviewer: 

This site is no longer a naturist site and is an adults only site with seasonal pitches available.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spudhouse 2 reviews from this member

Owners were very friendly and made us feel at ease.

Well kept grounds and facilities including boules, 2 miniten courts, croquet, pitch and putt with all bats etc provided. All free in fact you only pay 40p for a game of pool.

Outdoor pool unheated(so weren't brave enough to use) indoor pool although small was clean and perfect temperature.

3pm each day(weather permitting)everyone gathers for refreshments, which is a nice sociable event especially for us newcomers.

Pavillion houses pool table, dartboard and TV which is open all day. After 8pm you do have to be clothed though and some nights there is entertainment ie. Pub quiz, films, fancy dress. No bar, you take own drinks and snacks.

Toilets and showers immaculate, with a double shower room so you could shower together, great for removing suncream from backs after a hot day in the sun.

Woodland walk around the outskirts of the park can now be done without clothes.

Town is 2 miles away and there is a shopping centre a further mile with a Morrisons and a huge Tesco. Very well placed for touring Bristol and Bath.

Loved this site, will try to return this year as unfortunately it is changing to textile next year.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Montesa 34 reviews from this member

Sadly we did not have a good visit to this site.

Tucked away down a lane with access in the corner of a yard with a single sign, welcome you to this site.

The owners, are both very very firm textiles, we were told that they are moving over to 'textile only' this winter. A quick search on the 'BN' website will confirm this news.

The central area of the site is very very well groomed and therefore it was normal to have most days interrupted, sometimes by 4 hours plus, by power mowers, strimmers & hedge trimmers as the manicuring continues constantly. The perimeter is pretty dense & high trees & woodland & bushes which give major shading to lots of the pitches, areas and site.

There is a 'woodland walk' around the perimeter, pretty overgrown & muddy, but multiple signs stress 'you must be clothed', really not sure why.

We found the outdoor unheated pool more pleasant. The indoor pool is pretty small and has no outlook. The clubhouse is two former pre-fab houses.

The site is clean & too tidy, toilets & showers very good.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Imbbmi 3 reviews from this member

A fantastic site and we can highly recommend it.On arrival we received a 1st. Class welcome and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the site and the pitch, which we able to choose, was excellent.

The toilets are excellent and are maintained to a very high standard. The owners are very helpful and are always on site. We only booked for 3 days but was so impressed with the site we stayed a further 6 nights.

There is a Tesco just over a mile away and the village is just over 2 miles away.

This is one site you must visit, it's definitely 5 star and I'm sure you will return, as we will.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scruffyprince 2 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful camping site. The owners are so nice and helpful made us most welcome

The grounds are very well kept, the toilet and shower block are to say the least spotless, 2 great pools, large club house, 2 tennis courts, boules, 9 hole golf, sauna. This site can only be marked at 5 stars, peaceful and relaxing

Nearby there is a tesco express. Next door there is a sizzle pub, meals from 3.95. In chipping sodbury fish and chips at £6.20 for 2, in Yate 2 large supermarkets, tesco and morrisons.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 39     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Chipping Sodbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1715 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019