Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Kelpie Tents And Tourers Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Manorbier > Kelpie Tents And Tourers Certificated Site Reviews

Kelpie Tents And Tourers Certificated Site
2 Norton Cottages
Manorbier
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SX
Tel: 01834 870189  or  07974 033085
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 41 to 49                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 11/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Desedmon 3 reviews from this member

 A very good site indeed, simple - clean - and straightforward. Best access to the beach and village. Well away from crowds. Good hookup points and lots of water points too. Very pretty, will return! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vonc 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week on this beautiful site and what a mixed week of weather it was. As described it is a gently sloping site but at the bottom flat. Electric and water at regular points around the field. Toilets are 2 large portable toilets and 1 shower but are cleaned 4 or 5 times a day and are not a problem. The beach, pub and Londis are all within walking distance. Jon and Christine are a lovely friendly couple and so are the girls. They made Jubilee celebrations for all on the site despite the rain, the site is well maintained and not overcrowded and suited us down to the ground we will definitely be returning. If club houses and amusements are what you are after, this definitely not the site for you. Peace and quiet and friendly atmosphere is what you will get. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stu_art 5 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of the best sites on here.

From the moment that we arrived (a large group of 1 Touring Caravan, 1 Motor home and 2 Tents, that's 8 adults and 7 children) we were made to feel welcome by John and his wife the owners.

The site is a large field with water and electricity around the perimeter. There is plenty of space for 5 caravans/motor-homes and 20 tents but John will only have 5 vans/motor-homes and 10 tents, so as he says there is plenty of room.

We set up in a corner of the site and was able to have the water and waste direct to our van which was much easier than filling and emptying.

The Facilities consisted of 2 Toilets and 1 Shower, these are the mobile type but don't let that put you off as they were immaculately clean all the time.

The site is bathed in sunshine all day (we had a mixed week with some very bad weather) when it shines.

We were there during the Jubilee weekend and John and his 'Royal' family judged a best dressed tent competition with sweets and goodies for the children and drinks for the adults.

On the Monday there was a beach party on Manorbier beach, a 10 minute walk through either the town or a lovely woodland and past the castle.

The beach is large and sandy and safe, there is a pub in town, tea shop, well stocked Londis.

This is a Gem of a site and is recommended very highly from me and all my family members that stayed for 10 nights.

5 Star site. 


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Raglanarms 9 reviews from this member

 A great site in a great location with very friendly owners. We were made very welcome by the owner & we stayed on the hardstanding by the entrance gate. We had sole use of the toilet & shower. These were similar to festival amenities, being similar to green telephone boxes! They were, however, very clean & did the job. EHU, elsan, water, rubbish bins all very close. The weather was atrocious whilst we were there & the power went off for an hour - the owner checked to see if we were OK! There's a castle, pub, beach & shop within a few minutes walk. We'll definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jackie Horgan 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site we found. Stayed for one week and had the time of our lives. Quiet camp-site with shower block and toilet on site which although was shared with other campers the owners kept it immaculate including the site. Has electrical hook ups, fresh running drinking water, several washing-up stations all in a wonderful location. The owners are fantastic people, very friendly ready with advice from helping setting up tents and best things to do and see during our stay. Has a local village store that stocks everything!, local pub, 10 minute walk to a beautiful unspoilt beach. Having stayed at Kelpie Camp site and seen other camp sites in the immediate area - Kelpie gets my vote of confidence and looking forward to our next stay. Brilliant time was had by all. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TeddyRuxpin 2 reviews from this member

 You will not go to any camping and caravan site and find two genuine people as lovely as the people who own and run this site. John and Chris do not just want you to spend time on their site, they actually want you to really enjoy your holiday and do everything that they can to ensure this. It really does make a difference when the people who run the site are so friendly, kind and caring.

Unusually, this small, pretty, quiet, well maintained site has fully serviced pitches, so you are really able to relax being able to connect to mains water (if you have the kit) and drain waste water directly from your van into the drainage grids provided.

We had masses of space whilst we were there and the large field only accommodates a maximum of 5 caravans, plus tents, so even when the site is full I would imagine that there would still be plenty of room.

Responsible camp fires are allowed, ensuring that these are raised off the ground so that the grass does not burn and providing care is taken not to position these close to other pitches, especially tents.

I imagine that the toilet and shower are well kept as I believe that these are cleaned a number of times each day; we did not require the usage of these as we were in a caravan.

The site is approximately 15 minutes walk, through woodland (which is great for dog owners) or on the road, from Manorbier beach and village. Manorbier has a castle, a Post Office, a Londis shop (which sells quite a lot), a village pub and a lovely coffee shop (which has Wi-Fi), selling fantastic sandwiches and cakes etc.

The site is only a fairly short drive from Tenby and it makes a nice walk to park at Penally and walk along the beach into Tenby itself. There are lots of beaches in this area and would recommend visiting Barafundle Bay and Freshwater West.

This site has only been open since around Easter time this year and is open 365 days of the year. We had a fantastic two week holiday and would most definitely go back if we were to visit this area again.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: IceCold 9 reviews from this member

 Had an excellent 3 night stay at Kelpie. The owners were lovely - very welcoming and clearly proud of their campsite. Unfortunately, by the time we arrived, the chickens were on strike, so we had to bring our own eggs!

If you're looking for a pool, gamesroom and shop on site, you can stop reading now.

If you're looking to get away from it all, this may be the place for you. With so few pitches (<20) there is plenty of space. The site is on a slight slope, but nothing to worry about. There is only a single shower and toilet, but this was always clean, and during our stay neither of us had to wait more than 10 minutes for a shower. There is also a sink for washing up, but cold water only.

Site was really peaceful and well located. Pleasant views over rolling hillsides. Ten minutes from the beach, via a footpath that goes past the Norman castle. And slightly closer to the small village centre. Food at the Castle Inn was good and I can recommend the local ale!

No need to extol the virtues of this part of the world - come, you won't be disappointed! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunseeker150 8 reviews from this member

 Can't believe I found this site, but I am not surprised as it has only been open 3 weeks, stayed here bank holiday april 2011,

3 acres of certificated site so not overcrowded, 15 pitches and each pitch is a premier pitch with your own water supply and drainage supply, electricity supply is a massive 16amp,

Toilet and shower too, first time I have seen this on a certificated site,

The site is in the heart of the Pembrokeshire coast national park and is only a 10 minute walk to manorbier beach, a 7 minute walk to the local pub which does great pub food, also a local londis shop is close,

The surrounding country side is beautiful, this has to be the closest site in Pembrokeshire to the beach,

The site owners ' Chris and Jon ' are great, very helpful but not intrusive, they even gave me 4 fresh eggs for breakfast,

All in all probably one of the best sites I have stayed on, Would I go back ? well I have already booked a fortnight in July and can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Picklepie 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, we had a great stay there. The owners only permitted a small number of tents/campers, which meant there was plenty of open space.

The surrounding area was beautiful, and within walking distance of everything needed (pub, beach, shop that sold everything we required, castle).

The owners could not have been more helpful and friendly, they were more than happy to help us out with any questions. The eggs from their chickens were an added bonus.Yum yum!

The stunning Barafundle Bay is quite close by, as is Freshwater and other amazing costal areas.

We will be returning without a doubt! 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 49     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kelpie Tents And Tourers Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kelpie Tents And Tourers Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kelpie Tents And Tourers Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Manorbier      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2960 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020