Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bath Marina And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bath > Bath Marina And Caravan Park Reviews

Bath Marina And Caravan Park
Brassmill Lane
Bath
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA1 3JT
Tel: 01225 424301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 88
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 135 Reviews
                8/10 from 135 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tc1962 16 reviews from this member

 Approach easy access, direction on the website are fine, sat nav took us the right route as well.

Check in - everything explained well, the shop is open until 5pm - after that they leave your pitch number in an envelope.

Pitch - we booked a large pitch with awning, to be honest it was a bit tight, and the main criticism would be we booked a hard standing pitch and the caravan was on hard standing - a concrete slab, so the awning would be on grass, our awning pitch was not only fairly muddy but sloping, so we didn't bother putting it up in the end. We had electric hookup and a TV hook up, but the signal was a little intermittent.

Facilities - the showers were warm, clean, plenty of hot water, but they are tired and need updating. This site is not tranquil, it's on the main A4 two miles from a city so you wouldn't expect it to be, there is no lack of trains, planes and automobiles !

Local area - we went for the Bath Christmas markets and this site is ideal for that, Bath is a 2 mile walk along a tow path or you can get the park and ride just a short walk from the site. The boat pub serves good food again a short walk from the site. There is a general store 10 minutes from the site as well.

In summary - this is a large site just outside of bath, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The site is let down by the lack of investment from british waterways, it really needs updating and tidying up. The main issue I have is this site is not worth 26. 00 a night, compared to other sites charging that much this site certainly needs improving. I think most people stay at this site one or two nights, just to visit bath, we have never seen so many motor homes on one site, the site felt more geared towards motorhomes and one night stops, which is a shame. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Oldmumbles 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 3 days here and would not hesitate in recommending this site. The reception was very efficient, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The hard-standings are great especially as we had a couple of days of heavy rain. The shower blocks were warm and the showers had plenty of hot water for everyone. The canal walk was muddy but we were prepared and enjoyed the walk into Bath. The Boathouse Inn was friendly and really good food at a very reasonable price and just a short walk along the canal path. We recommend the roast dinner! The Dolphin pub is quite a way further and was not as welcoming as the Boathouse. (No food after 4. 00pm on Sundays) We will visit this site again and do not hesitate to recommend it. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rainbowsend 7 reviews from this member

 The site is in an excellent location just 2 miles from Bath, you can walk via road or canal tow path, or there is good bus service nearby. The shower and toilet facilities are utilitarian but in good order and always clean. The site itself needs some TLC as the tree branches are so low in places they catch the top of the caravan which would not be a problem if you could choose your own pitch, we had to break the end of the branches off, as others had obviously done. The trees also are so overgrown that they make the site feel dark and cluttered. The site has a rule of dogs on leads at all times but this does not seem to apply to staff who live on site with large dogs. The clean and waste water points need updating and the chemical toilet emptying point had the sides of the building splashed with disintegrated toilet paper so had obviously not been properly cleaned for some time. The site has the potential to be fabulous if properly managed and maintained, and might then be worth the high site fees. Customer service was variable. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MrGrimsdale 1 review from this member

 Site in good location close to park and ride. Concrete hard standings. Bins overflowing. Showers cold. Washing up area at top of site not working. Drinking water and Grey water point at top of site not working. Toilet blocks poor standard and in dire need of updating. A poor advert for British Waterways. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jayrand 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from three nights on this site. The location is really good; the park and ride is just a few minutes walk on the tow path and there are bikes for hire on site. The hardstanding pitches will be excellent all year round, and the facilities are dated but clean and not to far away from any of the pitches. We hired a car for 2 days as there's a car hire place along the road. So much to see and do in this area; we treated ourselves to an afternoon in the Bath Thermae Spa which was fantastic. Wells Cathedral was lovely and we also visited the ss Great Britain in Bristol. We will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grabbit 1 review from this member

 So,

I arrived on the Friday, very friendly staff, the pitch I was allocated was for a small caravan, despite having reserved a large pitch for my twin axle van. It made it difficult to site the van and even worse to get off the site on the Monday!

The site is near to a main road, which means there is a fair amount of road noise early in the morning and the facilities - were at best 'tired' - nowhere near Caravan Club standards.

The site IS only 2 miles from Bath, which makes it ideal for exploring, but would I say here again? - sadly no, at least not until toilet / shower blocks were refurbished.

Geoff 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Singinglady 2 reviews from this member

 Ideal site for visiting Bath. On our arrival on a Friday of the May Day weekend, there was no one to greet us despite arriving before 5pm. There were no envelopes left for us or our friends. We could not make contact with anyone so we just found 2 adjoining pitches and set up.

The gentleman apologised the next morning and did offer a small discount for our inconvenience.

Facilities are tired and for our weekend one toilet block was out of action as there was no hot water.

Great for walking or cycling into Bath or for accessing the Bath to Bristol old railway line which is a fabulous cycle way. The pub nearest the site is excellent and the food was of a good standard.

Would definitely stay here again when we want to visit BAth but would love the toilet/shower blocks to be updated. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missy Atko 12 reviews from this member

 We were greeted by a very friendly and informative man on reception, who advised us on all the local info and were made to feel most welcome.

When booking, you have the choice of a small or large pitch, I booked a small pitch which was neat and tidy. I found the pitches a little too close together, my Husband found this a plus and that it created a friendly atmosphere, I like a bit more of a gap but it wasn't a major issue & not intrusive at all.

The toilet blocks and washing up areas are old, but do the job and are are always clean. In fact, the actual showers are new, warm and powerful.

The site is ideally situated for Bath city centre. It's a 40 minute walk via the tow path or the Park and Ride stops just outside & runs every 15 minutes (2. 50 return ticket). There's also a nice pub a 2 minute walk away which serves food. Just up the road there is a tesco express.

Overall a very nice site, with easy access into Bath. We'd stay again. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 620 reviews from this member

 We booked an economy campervan pitch - perfect, just a bit away from the main pitches and overlooking the river.

When we arrived receptionist was really friendly and welcoming. Checked us in quickly and efficiently, a great welcome is the first impression of a site and Bath Marina have a great first impression with this lady.

When we arrived we popped out for a walk and very pleasantly surprised when we got back 15 minutes later to find someone had been round swept the twigs and leaves from our pitch.

Yes agree with previous reviews that facilities blocks are old and need updating. Having said that they were clean all weekend despite site being full.

From the site its a 20 minute walk into Bath along either the river path or the cycle path. Alternatively the P&R runs from a few hundred yards outside the site. The Bath - Bristol cycle path (Cycle 4) starts just outside the site. Its 13 miles of tarmac cycle path on an old railway line, traffic free and well worth a cycle or a walk. Just over 5 miles up is the Avon Steam railway and the station at Bitton has a great cafe serving meals and drinks.

We loved this site and if they do invest in the facilities block it will be hard to beat. 


Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mr Fudge 1 review from this member

 We love visiting Bath and the Bath Marina Campsite is very convenient for walking into the city or using the Park and Ride bus, a short walk across the road. It's easy to access site and is well laid out just next to the canal. The downside is that the facilities are really starting to look tired now. The buildings are in need of refurbishment and hot water was intermittent at one of the blocks (again!) this is a real shame, the staff are very helpful and friendly, it's very well located, but it's now falling well behind the quality of other sites - especially the Caravan Club. Bath Marina - we love your site but it really needs some money spent on it now! 


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bath Marina And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3411 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement