Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bath Marina And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Bath > Bath Marina And Caravan Park > Reviews

Bath Marina And Caravan Park
Brassmill Lane
Bath
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA1 3JT
Tel: 01225 424301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 88
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 154 Reviews
                8/10 from 154 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 198 reviews from this member

 We were recommended this site by some friends as we wanted to re-visit Bath.

They did say it wasn't 5* but we take as we find.

Really warm, friendly welcome and given lots of information about the site and surrounding area.

Nice big hardstanding pitch with EHU and TV hook up.

We were almost in the middle of the 2 'facilities' blocks, so very handy.

We used the 'portacabin' block and it was always clean but definitely needs upgrading. Showers were VERY small and I found it difficult to shower and dry, etc. I do prefer site with privacy cubicles but that's just a personal thing.

Very limited re-cycling and bins near the other block were VERY full.

On our first evening there were a couple of kids riding round and round the site after 8pm (once the wardens had gone home?!) on mini motorcycles almost in the dark! Thankfully they had gone the next day, so hardly any point in reporting?

On the plus side you can walk into Bath from the site, along the river, past a pub. There is also another pub close by. We didn't use as the latest reviews weren't great. The park and ride into the city is also close by (5/10 minute stroll) and was well priced at £5. 60 for 2 adult returns. Buses every 15/20 minutes.

Bath is a beautiful city and we found plenty to do.

The best thing about this site is location but would we stay again? Only if the facilities were upgraded. 


Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoff48 36 reviews from this member

 I've previously been to this site and returned this year as we wanted to visit the Christmas market in Bath. The site was tidier than I'd previously seen.

The toilet blocks had been a little refurbed and the one I used did have an heater. The basins for handwashing are quite small and turning the tap required some care to avoid being splashed the entrance door opens outward and on one occasion the handle came off which resulted in me being trapped in for a few minutes.

The site roads are tarmac most pitches are concrete based putting an awning up would have been difficult.

The waste bins are at the exit though this isn't mentioned in the welcome pack. No guidance for what could be recycled so it is mainly guesswork.

Access is quite good there are speed bumps so keeping the speed down is advisable. The site roads to the pitches are narrow and the pitches generally are quite small. It couldn't fit my 6. 46m van and I had to overhang on to the grass area at the rear of the caravan.

Television reception is really bad, its worth pointing out that the ehu's have ariel co-ax points. Perhaps I was unlucky that the one for my pitch didn't work.

The nearest pub/hotel The Boathouse was a short stroll away I called in for a pint and for me the place lacked atmosphere, the Locksbrook relatively near but a little further away was a better choice.

We had frost when we stayed this did ice up the drinking water points and on one occasion the CDP water pipe for cleaning the cassette. If you use the dishwashing facilities beware of the low headroom,

The staff were friendly and helpful and the proximity to the Park and ride is an important asset. One mention about the Park and Ride access, if you have a wheelchair or mobility scooter don't be tempted by the shortcut via the riverbank do use the site entry and exit point.

This could be an excellent site but this would mean larger pitches, maybe that would result in fewer ones and larger modern brick built amenity blocks.

This sounds like a negative review it isn't meant to be and the bottom line is I would go again. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cogsy1 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights last week. Good location next to the Avon with a pub a few hundred yards away on the river and P+R next to the pub. P+R is about 10 minutes into Bath centre

We only used the toilet block nearest to us which was a portacabin with 3 showers and 2 toilets. The site was about 3/4 full, the facilities were never too busy and kept clean

Staff were friendly and helpful,

I would definitely return when back to visit Bath. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NeathJacks 5 reviews from this member

 Just come back home after a 3 night stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. Great site, great location.

The boathouse Inn, a few minutes walk away although lovely pub for a drink, food wasn't the best to be fair, great beer garden right by the river.

Excellent bus service into Bath centre, probably for us the main reason for staying at this site.

Only little moan is that the shower blocks really could do with improvements, had a job to get wet under the shower but overall really enjoyed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Billster76 1 review from this member

 There are detailed reviews already so I will keep this one brief.

We've just returned from our first stay here and would definitely stay again, we didn't go down to the old facilities but the more modern ones were perfectly acceptable so I think some of the negative reviews regarding the facilities are not justified.

Although at busier times they may struggle to cope with the volume of people using them.

It's not the cheapest of sites but you are paying a premium for its great location.

All in all we were happy we chose to stay there. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 Returned here again for another 3 nights to visit Bath. Easy access off the A4 Newbridge Road. Bath now has a Low Emissions Zone in the City Centre and although our Motorhome is OK (we checked on the website) our SatNav offered us an option to avoid it which we took. Not much difference in journey time in our view and much easier than driving through the City Centre.

Concrete hardstanding pitches which are handy in Winter mostly standard but there are also a handful of Service Pitches. There is also a Motorhome Service Point by the exit but it does not have a tap to fill your motorhome water tank! Therefore some motorhomers were using the normal taps and blocking the road.

A lot has been said about the condition of the facilities blocks so I won't make any further comments except to say they are correct. Parts of the site are also becoming a bit run down and could do with some maintenance. However the chances of any refurbishments being undertaken is uncertain in our view because our understanding is the new owners Aquavista have planning permission to install 20 pine lodges. How this will affect the future of the touring site is unclear.

We had lunch in The Boathouse which is next to the park & ride and a drink in The Locksbrook Inn and we would recommend both and they are both within easy walking distance.

As previous reviewers have stated there is a park & ride less than 10 mins walk away to take you into Bath City Centre. This is the main reason for staying at this site. As we mostly use the facilities in our motorhome the condition of the facilities blocks do not bother us. But if you do and as long as you can accept them for what they are then this is a good site to stay at to visit Bath. 


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive Green 7 reviews from this member

 It has been a few years since we last stayed here and we were disappointed with the facilities.

We accept that the weather turned cold, but this meant we couldnít wash up in the huts because the taps were frozen, we couldnít get water out of the stand pipes either.

We notified reception who then gave us some water and said they would get Maintenance to look at it. Maintenance wrapped tissues round the taps which then just froze. Both toilet blocks were shameful, we know they are old but they needed a good clean.

Looking at Aquavistaís plans for the site looks like most of the touring pitches will be lost to log cabins. 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HospitalWorker 51 reviews from this member

 An excellent site for visiting Bath and considering itís near a main road itís relatively quiet.

The park and ride offers a regular service into Bath and thereís a bus which runs to/from Bristol which runs on the main road near the site.

Itís a pity the shower blocks arenít nicer, although the water was nice and hot, (the portacabin ones are nicer than the main block).

We would return to the site for its location to Bath.

We loved the Locksbrook Inn which is about a 15 minute walk from the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watty2020 10 reviews from this member

 Great location for walking into Bath (which we did in 23mins and partly on waterside) or jump on park and ride, which is just 5mins walk away.

Fully serviced pitch was good size and no issues checking in, toilet/shower units 1x newer one is decent and the older one just needs a bit of a facelift,

But overall for an almost city centre site, itís good enough for me and we will use again when we next visit our son, who is at uni in Bath. 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 An excellent place to stay in our 12m RV.

Good access, friendly service.

Walking distance into Bath and a great bar and restaurant just down the road. 
via mobile


Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bath Marina And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement