Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bath Marina And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bath > Bath Marina And Caravan Park Reviews

Bath Marina And Caravan Park
Brassmill Lane
Bath
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA1 3JT
Tel: 01225 424301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 64
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 120 Reviews
                8/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aboo 1 review from this member

Booked pitch over six weeks ago so we could relax watch Wimbledon. When we arrived we were given pitch no 1, this was in the trees in carpark, asked to be moved and were given pitch 80.

Road noise 24/7. No tv signal. Toilet block dated. We decided to leave after her nights. Great site for visiting bath, thatís about all.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Billjem 1 review from this member

Just visited bath marina was a little worried about some reviews

Glad to say most of them rubbish

It's a great place with friendly staff

Only used shower block in porto cabin but it was always spotlessly clean

Will definitely use again if in area

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: NicciMac 46 reviews from this member

Quite disappointing I'm afraid. Although the site is in a great location, right on the river with easy access to Bristol and Bath by bus, I really question how they can justify the prices.

If you look at the prices on their website, during peak season it is £16. 40 a night on the main site. However, they also charge £6 per adult, Now, this is listed under 'Extras', so you might assume it means it is £6 per adult over the standard 2. Not so. They actually have a price for the pitch and all adults are added on top of that. How likely is it that a unit would require a pitch with no people in it?! That's pretty illogical. Every single other site I have stayed on, the price per night includes two adults, OR they charge per person. You simply can't do both!

The extortionate prices would have put me off, but all other sites near Bath were still waterlogged so I had no choice.

Aside from that, the main site looks like a giant carpark. No privacy to speak of, not so much as a bush between pitches. We chose a spot in the so-called 'budget' woodland area. This was a little more secluded but quite a distance from the loos and showers. The loos and showers have an access code on the door which reception didn't bother to tell me, so the first time I went I had to walk all the way back to my van to get the code. What's the code for anyway? I can't see how they'd get any trouble out here.

On the second night another van turned up to the pitch next to mine - but a couple of spaces over, 3 or 4 pitches remained empty for the duration. That's not how you allocate pitches.

Showers and loos nice enough and cleaned daily. However, last time I paid £20 a night for a place it had a swimming pool.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Greg M 35 reviews from this member

Went on my own to this site with an ex workmate in his unit for two days, mainly to test the vans for the coming season.

It's been 10 years since I was at this site last and just like then it was almost full.

Received a warm welcome upon arrival and a good explanation, and paperwork of the sites facilities and emergency numbers etc.

This site is close to the City centre and is very popular.

It has a park and ride a stones throw away and also electric bikes that you can hire on site but leave at various points around Bath.

Also a walk along the towpath will also take you into Bath.

Two shower blocks, one quite old (but clean) and one modern Portakbin type (both with code locks), once again very clean. Drinking water and grey water points at convenient places on the site. I believe a laundry as well.

There is an aerial connection on each EHU post and cables available to hire? in reception. I just used my vans aerial.

Phone reception (virgin) was fine.

Pub 10 minutes walk from site away from Bath and another pub 20 minutes towards Bath.

Something that never bothers me but there is some road noise.

Generally a pleasant stay, cleanliness of the showers and toilets is high on my list and no complaints there.

Being on my own and over 60 with a 23foot motorhome I feel £18. 50 a fare price for each night bearing in mind the location of this site.

With festivals, christmas markets and general interest in visiting Bath it pays to book early.

Would I return. Certainly.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Devon Rambler 1 review from this member

We stayed at the site to go to the Bath Christmas Market. It is the perfect location as it is next to the Park and Ride so just £3. 20 (or bus pass) into Bath in about 15 mins subject to traffic. The site is very popular with motor homes as the easy bus access is very helpful. Also, there is a towpath walk into Bath - about 2 miles and good to do on a nice day.

We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff and got the large pitch which we had reserved next to two friends vans. Some pitches looked small for large motor homes. I would say book early to get the right pitch.

Even though the site was always about 90% full we did not find the showers/toilets to be too busy. There are two shower blocks Ė one new and one older. All the shower blocks were very warm, cosy and clean. The water in the showers had good pressure and was very warm.

We thought the site was tidy given it is winter with leaves. There is some background noise from the road, trains and nearby A&E but it didnít disturb us too much and probably to be expected from a town site. Many boats in the marina had fairy lights and looked good at night and very Christmasy.

The nearby Boathouse pub was great with reasonably priced good food.

Loved the site and the area and we will be back.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scilly Boy 14 reviews from this member

We visited here to visit the Bath Christmas Market. The first thing we noticed was the lack of any security on the site. No entrance barrier, open foot access to the site from the street and towpath. We were greeted on arrival with a lack of any interest. The site itself is ideally located with Bath just a 40 minute walk along the towpath or road. There is a regular bus service X39 every 12 minutes to Bath or Bristol.

The owners seem to be charging premium rates to use the site but are putting little or nothing back into it. The place looks shabby and unloved. The site is well laid out although pitches are tight to access. It would appear that the site was once to be envied but the lack of investment has caused its shine to diminish.

There is a new shower block in the form of portacabins. Now there is security here. You need a 6 button code to enter, just what you need on a cold day when you want to pee. These are good, clean and warm but too small and a bit drainy smelling. Unfortunately they donít appear to be a temporary measure.

Grey waste for motorhomes is by a drive over bay and this is very good.

Black waste disposal is the worst I have come across. It is a toilet and cistern out in the open air. This is too low and lacks any thought or care.

Despite all the sites failings, we had a good stay here. I just wish there were signs of refurbishment to be seen to encourage us to return. I left feeling that I had just handed money over for the sake of it.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: The Woodseys 10 reviews from this member

Booked months in advance and asked for roomy pitch for large unit and awning. We arrived to be given pitch with large tree and no room to manoeuvre. Eventually found pitch and managed to get on.

Site disappointing. Scruffy and unkempt, not tempted to use showers or toilets. Was hoping to use laundry, but one look put me off.

No evidence of anyone actually working on the site. No grass cutting or cleaning being undertaken.

The site is relying on its ideal location for Bath and Park and Ride.

Very busy, coming and going all times of day and night. Road traffic noise most of the time. Trees in desperate need of pruning and care. Flower tubs all unkempt. Paths not swept or cleared. Waste, chemical disposal and water stations really difficult to use.

Sadly this site needs new eyes to look at it. A little effort and energy could transform it.

Sorry to be so honest, but it needs saying.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craftie2004 19 reviews from this member

Stopped at the site as it was cheaper than a B&B for the Gin festival that was held in the Guild Hall in the centre of Bath.

Mainly hardstanding pitches, the site is fantastic for those who want a few days, although I would imagine it is a struggle to pitch up for a prolonged period of time (full awning etc) due to the layout of the pitches.

Facilities - fresh water at the end of each row, 2 toilet blocks (1 includes a laundry).

Transport into town - been mentioned before, park and ride is a short walk away.

Local pub - The Boathouse, reasonably priced fantastic food - well worth a visit :)

The site is popular with continental visitors, and a place we would come back to again :)

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TentnTrailer 6 reviews from this member

We used this site as a 2 night stopover on the way home from Cornwall. Well located for visiting Bath which is the main reason for choosing this site. You can opt for a 2 mile walk along the river towpath or the park and ride across the main road is a short walk. £5.50 family return into the centre.

Adequate toilet/shower blocks but only one washing up sink near our pitch. Perhaps as it's only touring caravans and motor homes, the owners assume washing up will be carried out in the van.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bill Payer 3 reviews from this member

We really like this site and its location and have stopped here a number of times in the last 15 years of our travels.

I found the notice board information needs updating and the new toilets/showers was surprisingly small unlike the old unit, I don't understand why those who choose to park on the woodland pitches are not allowed to use the showers and toilets next to the office ?

The site was fully booked for the time we were there so they can be excused for being rushed off there feet when simple tasks such as site tidiness was the next thing on the list of jobs 'to do'.

The Park and ride is just a stones throw from the site and a fiver for 2 Adults and 2 kids is still good value, the Boathouse pub ( turn right on the tow path ) was very busy but we choose to eat there again simply because I found the newly refurbished Crown Inn along the tow path(the other way towards Bath ) had a rather expensive looking menu for simple meals such as Fish and Chips.

I didn't get chance to thank the good people in the office for the use of their site this time but no doubt we will be back again sometime soon.

Regards, , , , Bill

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1707 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019