Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bath Marina And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bath > Bath Marina And Caravan Park Reviews

Bath Marina And Caravan Park
Brassmill Lane
Bath
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA1 3JT
Tel: 01225 424301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 88
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 135 Reviews
                8/10 from 135 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  135 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terry99 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent site to get to bath and Bristol,

The bus stop just on the main road or walk along the tow path and get to the park and ride into Bath,

Pitches are very adequate in size,

The site is peaceful,

Facilities are fine, but the washing up place you need to bring your own plug as there isn't any (haha).

But all in all checking in and siting to pitch is good, will I come back YES 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 50 reviews from this member

 We stay here regularly but this is the first time since Covid and, I think, the new site management took over.

The beauty of this site is it's convenience for visiting Bath, the RUH hospital and the Bristol /Bath cycle path.

The new staff are very professional and could not have been more helpful.

The pitches are well spaced and usually we have more than enough rooms and privacy but this time we had a problem with the people on the next pitch parking and putting their awning on the 'wrong' side of the pitch meaning that they took up the grass area meant for us and were uncomfortably close. This happened to another van in the next row as well. We've never experienced this before in over 20 visits here. The management did sort out the situation in both cases but perhaps they could consider making it clearer to people on arrival which way round they should face and pitch awnings, especially of they are vans with hab doors on the driver side.

Apart from that we had a trouble free stay. There were Covid rules in place and most people conformed. The newer wash block was fine but the one at the far end of the site near the entrance could now really do with some care and attention. Chemical toilet emptying was also only at the newer wash block in the middle of the site, as was the disabled shower facilities.

We'll no doubt return because, despite it's few shortcomings this site is perfect for us when we visit Bath. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lynnephair 1 review from this member

 Very convenient for the town. Landscape kept well and easy flat pitches. But the services are very basic and limited. The hot water was Luke warm and facilities grubby. Covid precautions ( distancing in toilet) non existent- having just come from a caravan club site !

Staff were friendly but unable to provide useful information about bus services or a map of where to find the bus stop.

It felt like 2 star facilities but 5 star prices. If they invested in upgrading it would be really good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gainfield 16 reviews from this member

 Site is well organised and spaced out. Covid precautions were well displayed staff very helpful even when the clown who was sharing the bollard with us blew the electric twice and claimed it was the sites fault.

The site is especially handy for Bath bus or walk along the river. We travelled to Bristol and Wells on the bus from Bath lots to see and do in Bath we had Sunday Lunch in the Locksbrook Inn a bit pricey but worth it.

We then walked along the Avon cut into Town the Gardens by the river were popular. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Campsite10 11 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at this site despite the circumstances with COVID.

It was very quiet on this site despite there being lots of people there at the time of our stay. We hardly saw any of the staff on the site, only saw them on the day we checked in. The sites WiFi was a bit confusing to log on to and we had to go back to the reception twice to sort it out and we had to collect individual codes for each device we wanted to connect up the WiFi to.

The location was great as you could walk along the riverside and then go to Bath city centre.

I personally didnít use the sites facilities but I could see that they were very clean for people to use. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yelselmichaels 2 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed especially with the current hygiene rules that should be in place. Toilet and shower block not cleaned one. A very dirty mop never changed to use after shower. This whole place needs a refurb.

Only good thing is location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ShaRob 1 review from this member

 Lovely place to stay not to far from Bath,

Lovely walk by the canal

Good pub nearby

Would recommend it for families and couples,

Lots of nice place to visit nearby good 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 The site was in good condition, having just reopened after the easing of the Covid regulations. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a good central pitch but some around the perimeter were a bit short. Van conversions will have no problem. £31. 50 pn including electricity.

The location of this site is excellent. Walking along the canal (there is an entrance to the footpath just by Reception) there is a pub within 5 minutes in either direction. Just past one of them is the entrance to Bath Park & Ride which was so convenient.

We had a great day in town, using the open top "Hop on Hop off" bus (two routes - £14 per head for both) and had no need to drive off site, just leaving the motorhome where it was.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Strongly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KenColes 1 review from this member

 This was our first return to a campsite since CV19 lockdown and we went with some trepidation.

We really shouldn't have worried, the Bath Marina team had prepared everything so well. The site

Had clearly had a lot of work put in making it all tidy and welcoming. The check in procedure was

Very straightforward and the screens and layout felt very safe. The facilities were spotless with ample sanitizing points available.

A very stress free and relaxed return to motor homing at one of our favourite sites for two very cautious

More mature people. Thank you so much to Bath Marina for all of your efforts, everyone will feel very safe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Squilly 9 reviews from this member

 Helpful reception, warm clean facilities and lots of hardstanding pitches which is important as its winter!

Lovely walk into Bath along canal and gourmet pub on way back. Only £10 without hookup.

Really friendly fellow campers and nice weekend in a beautiful city, will return with bikes. 
via mobile


Previous     135 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bath Marina And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3342 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement