Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bath Marina And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bath > Bath Marina And Caravan Park Reviews

Bath Marina And Caravan Park
Brassmill Lane
Bath
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA1 3JT
Tel: 01225 424301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 88
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 142 Reviews
                8/10 from 142 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  142 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nailbiter 1 review from this member

 Flat site with hardstanding. Walking distance of approx 40 mins from Bath centre, not much else to make you want to come back, especially at the price of £32+ for the night.

The grounds looked generally untidy with uncut grass and little in the way of planting. No meaningful site security.

Overgrown hedgerows and wire mesh fencing in poor condition.

Of the 2 wash blocks one was a portacabin type setup and ok, the other was very tired, looked poorly maintained with missing hooks in cubicles, accessed by a fiddly keypad. The men's side had a wet cold floor and one wall hung fan heater which didn't work.

The shower I used was held up with gaffer tape. A more cold depressing building would be hard to find.

Ok for proximity to Bath that's about it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 67 reviews from this member

 Returned here for 3 nights to visit Bath. As motorhome owners visiting in winter this site is great with proper hard standing, 16 amp electricity and easy access and a park & ride less than 10 mins walk away. We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff and booking in was straightforward.

Since we last visited the site has changed hands and is now owned by a company called Aquavista. Nice new sign as you enter the site and we think they have installed some new service pitches as we don't remember them being there last time.

Two facilities blocks, one dated (70's décor) and is in need of an urgent refurbishment, it was very dreary but was kept clean and warm. The second was a portacabin which is better but not very big it is what I would call an "upmarket" portacabin not the type you get at music festivals. However as we mostly use the facilities in our motorhome this does not really bother us. Hopefully the new owners will refurbish the facilities at some point for those of you who use them regularly.

Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because of the imminent arrival of storms Dudley and Eunice. But we plan to return in the Summer. 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dannicali 9 reviews from this member

 Very convenient fo visiting Bath. Flat walk, with public transport options.

We had a “small riverside pitch”, which did have a view of the river through the wire fence. But was also directly opposite the marina car park, which appeared to be in constant use.

As others have said there is nothing to restrict access to the site. If we had children with us I would have been very concerned.

The facilities in the portacabin were warm, but really need updating. I make these comments as I believe in you get what you pay for and this site is not a cheap option, therefore the facilities should have been a better standard.

Washing up is in a wooden shelter, which once again is OK, but not for this money.

I doubt we’ll visit again, although I would mention it to anyone looking for a site to visit Bath as long as they know the limitations. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christine B 888 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, so convenient to walk, cycle or bus into Bath.

The shower / toilet block looked rustic from the outside but was lovely and warm inside on what was a cold weekend (well it is November!).

Staff were helpful.

Slight complaint regarding the cleaning and replenishing of toilet rolls in the showers on Saturday, although it was done later in the day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 36 reviews from this member

 Visted Bath Marina for the first time. Reception was good and helpful. I had asked for a pitch not under trees, unfortunately that's not what I was given. Went back to reception and was changed with no hassle. The site did feel like a Supermarket Car Park, probably because all the pitches were concrete and the site was less than 25% full.

For its location to Bath, this is a perfect site. You can walk in (approx 45m) down the River Avon toe path, catch a bus in from the 'Park and Ride' (approx 10m walk), or you can cycle in using the cycleway linking Bath to Bristol. There are a couple of pubs within walking distance too.

However, the site is not a 5 star site with regards to its facilities. There are two toilet blocks, one is a brick building at the top of the site and the other is a Portakabin at the bottom. Both were in desperate need of renovation, and worse still, were only cleaned once in the 4 days we were there.

The site left a lot to be desired regarding Security too. Anyone could enter and leave the site 24hrs a day, as there was no barrier at the entrance, and a barrier at the exit point that would go up automatically with no key. We didn't witness anyone using the facilities that were not staying there, but it was certainly very possible to do so at anytime. Such was our nervousness about this, we would leave lights on in the MH and put all the anti theft deterants on if we thought we wouldn't be back until late, and we also made sure we didn't leave anything outside to be taken.

Lastly, the WiFi didn't work unless you were close to reception. The maintenance guy stated that this had been going on for some weeks and were waiting for an engineer to come out.

For the amount of money we were charged per night, (twice the normal club site rate for this time of year) we wont be back anytime soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kenny9 1 review from this member

 Good location to get into Bath

Very quiet site

Shower and toilets a bit dated

Staff helpful

Would definitely come back

Two pubs within walking distance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rosiemount 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for walking into Bath. Good 2 mile walk along the river on a good path. Plenty to see and do in Bath itself.

Park & ride is a short walk away although we didn't actually use it.

Site was good although facilities are a bit tired. Plenty of hot water in the showers though. Pitch was good size.

Would recommend the site and would definitely return for another visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terry99 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent site to get to bath and Bristol,

The bus stop just on the main road or walk along the tow path and get to the park and ride into Bath,

Pitches are very adequate in size,

The site is peaceful,

Facilities are fine, but the washing up place you need to bring your own plug as there isn't any (haha).

But all in all checking in and siting to pitch is good, will I come back YES 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 59 reviews from this member

 We stay here regularly but this is the first time since Covid and, I think, the new site management took over.

The beauty of this site is it's convenience for visiting Bath, the RUH hospital and the Bristol /Bath cycle path.

The new staff are very professional and could not have been more helpful.

The pitches are well spaced and usually we have more than enough rooms and privacy but this time we had a problem with the people on the next pitch parking and putting their awning on the 'wrong' side of the pitch meaning that they took up the grass area meant for us and were uncomfortably close. This happened to another van in the next row as well. We've never experienced this before in over 20 visits here. The management did sort out the situation in both cases but perhaps they could consider making it clearer to people on arrival which way round they should face and pitch awnings, especially of they are vans with hab doors on the driver side.

Apart from that we had a trouble free stay. There were Covid rules in place and most people conformed. The newer wash block was fine but the one at the far end of the site near the entrance could now really do with some care and attention. Chemical toilet emptying was also only at the newer wash block in the middle of the site, as was the disabled shower facilities.

We'll no doubt return because, despite it's few shortcomings this site is perfect for us when we visit Bath. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lynnephair 1 review from this member

 Very convenient for the town. Landscape kept well and easy flat pitches. But the services are very basic and limited. The hot water was Luke warm and facilities grubby. Covid precautions ( distancing in toilet) non existent- having just come from a caravan club site !

Staff were friendly but unable to provide useful information about bus services or a map of where to find the bus stop.

It felt like 2 star facilities but 5 star prices. If they invested in upgrading it would be really good. 
via mobile


Previous     142 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bath Marina And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement