Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bath Marina And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bath > Bath Marina And Caravan Park Reviews

Bath Marina And Caravan Park
Brassmill Lane
Bath
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA1 3JT
Tel: 01225 424301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 88
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 130 Reviews
                8/10 from 130 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Campsite10 11 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at this site despite the circumstances with COVID.

It was very quiet on this site despite there being lots of people there at the time of our stay. We hardly saw any of the staff on the site, only saw them on the day we checked in. The sites WiFi was a bit confusing to log on to and we had to go back to the reception twice to sort it out and we had to collect individual codes for each device we wanted to connect up the WiFi to.

The location was great as you could walk along the riverside and then go to Bath city centre.

I personally didn’t use the sites facilities but I could see that they were very clean for people to use. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yelselmichaels 2 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed especially with the current hygiene rules that should be in place. Toilet and shower block not cleaned one. A very dirty mop never changed to use after shower. This whole place needs a refurb.

Only good thing is location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ShaRob 1 review from this member

 Lovely place to stay not to far from Bath,

Lovely walk by the canal

Good pub nearby

Would recommend it for families and couples,

Lots of nice place to visit nearby good 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 72 reviews from this member

 The site was in good condition, having just reopened after the easing of the Covid regulations. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a good central pitch but some around the perimeter were a bit short. Van conversions will have no problem. £31. 50 pn including electricity.

The location of this site is excellent. Walking along the canal (there is an entrance to the footpath just by Reception) there is a pub within 5 minutes in either direction. Just past one of them is the entrance to Bath Park & Ride which was so convenient.

We had a great day in town, using the open top "Hop on Hop off" bus (two routes - £14 per head for both) and had no need to drive off site, just leaving the motorhome where it was.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Strongly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KenColes 1 review from this member

 This was our first return to a campsite since CV19 lockdown and we went with some trepidation.

We really shouldn't have worried, the Bath Marina team had prepared everything so well. The site

Had clearly had a lot of work put in making it all tidy and welcoming. The check in procedure was

Very straightforward and the screens and layout felt very safe. The facilities were spotless with ample sanitizing points available.

A very stress free and relaxed return to motor homing at one of our favourite sites for two very cautious

More mature people. Thank you so much to Bath Marina for all of your efforts, everyone will feel very safe. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Squilly 7 reviews from this member

 Helpful reception, warm clean facilities and lots of hardstanding pitches which is important as its winter!

Lovely walk into Bath along canal and gourmet pub on way back. Only £10 without hookup.

Really friendly fellow campers and nice weekend in a beautiful city, will return with bikes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 56 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights to visit Bath and the Bath Christmas Market. As motorhome owners visiting in winter this site is great with proper hard standing, 16 amp electricity and easy access and a park & ride less than 10 mins walk away. We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff and booking in was straightforward.

Pitches are on concrete with a strip of grass beside it but they are very close together and some people with large motorhomes and caravans struggled to pitch. The allocation system here must be undertaken by computer because it does not seem logical to us to put a large motorhome down the end of road thereby requiring the drive to reverse all the way down as there is no room to turn!

Two facilities blocks, one dated (70's décor) but it has been refurbished at some point and was kept clean and warm. The second was a portacabin but do not let that put you off as it is a very "upmarket" portacabin not the type you get at music festivals. Both blocks have coded access to prevent members of the public using them.

The boathouse pub is a short walk away but unfortunately was undergoing refurbishment so we couldn't use it but other visitors told us it is very good.

The site itself could do with a bit of investment in the infrastructure e. G. Roadways had potholes, rutted grass areas, loose bricks around water points and facilities blocks etc. However for a short stay this is not a problem but it does not help the overall look of the site.

For motorhomes there is a large drive over service point by the exit which is very good.

We would happily have a short stay at this site again in the future. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terrye40066crs 1 review from this member

 Nice and warm in the toilet/shower facilities.

The site has seen better days I think?

The main toilet block although warm and kept clean, are dated.

The charge pn of £27 whilst off-season a bit much for this time of year.

Only a short stay so it didn't matter too much.

Any that like TV reception, make sure you have a good deal of coax cable. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camel campers 29 reviews from this member

 Booked in February 2019 with another family member and asked for two pitches together, on arrival pitches were miles apart, when this was pointed out they moved them nearer but not together.

It seems that over six months notice is not enough to have a couple of pitches together on quite a large site.

Having said that there were other pitches next to each other which over the weekend were only occupied one night so they could have been used instead for us.

Facilities were tired and dated, and not really worth the £58 we paid for two nights plus £6 to leave later in the day.

All in all not a positive experience. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Freckles63 57 reviews from this member

 Stayed end of July-start of Aug for 4 nights mon-sat. £30 with ehu the dearest we've ever paid, the location may warrant the price but nothing else stands out from any other site.

The pitches are double width concrete areas for caravan with car next to it, then if you have enough grass you can pitch an awning, we had pitch number 15 which was fine for the above.

Brilliant cycle routes easily accessed from site, into Bath-we did the 2 tunnels circular 13 mile route and into Bristol we cycled 13 mile each way along route 4 which is a lovely disused railway line with very pretty old stations converted into cafes at Warmley and Bitton.

The site is beside the canal, although you have to exit site to see it then you have lovely walks to 2 pubs, the nearest The Boathouse we had a plough-mans lunch that was brilliant and a good portion size.

The site was quiet and seemed to have mostly motorhomes that only stayed a couple of nights, Friday night things changed and it got nosey at 11. 15 for a good half hour when 3 parties from motorhomes returned to site and were so loud, bearing in mind the warden is housed close by in her caravan nobody confronted them annoyingly, glad we left in the morning as I guess there was a chance of the same for Saturday night.

Large Lidl nearby.

Route to M4 easy, use junction 19 as junction 18 far too hilly for towing.

TV signal rubbish, no wifi

Nice site and would definitely use again, even though a bit overpriced. 


Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bath Marina And Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bath Marina And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6182 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement