Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eastern Slade Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Eastern Slade Farm Reviews

Eastern Slade Farm
Oxwich
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1NA
Tel: 01792 391374
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 motorhomes 20 tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 61 to 69                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: R_brown 1 review from this member

 What a great place! when we visited the site on a bank holiday weekend in August we'd never been camping before so we didn't really know what to expect, it was the BEST holiday we'd ever had and the best part is that there's nothing there, 3 chemical toilets and a cold water tap!.
There is a very quiet beach nearby called Slade Bay, it's a lovely quiet beach with rock pools galore although its not very accessible if you have very small children in buggy's, but if you can make it down its very nice. A short walk away is the lovely little village of Oxwich with a few shops and a lovely beach where you can pick cockles which our kids loved.
Kate the person who owns the land is a lovely person and cannot do enough for you, she runs the place very well, she comes round and cleans and re-stocks the toilets every morning and to make sure every ones fine, it's a real working dairy farm and at 4.30pm everyday you can go along and watch the cows being milked which I would recommend as our kids loved it!.
Dogs are allowed too as we took two of ours and they loved it as well, all in all it was a wonderful holiday and we will definitely go back very soon! thanks for a great holiday Kate :) 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrisjh 1 review from this member

 Took my 7 year old son and my brother in law took his 8 year old on a visit to the gower in search of a campsite for 1 friday night stay. We had 2 x two man tents ( mine is 28 years old and last used about 25 years ago when I last went camping and still have the bad back to prove! ) all the sites we tried were full as the weather has been lovely but after a quick glance in the field, Kate kindly let us stay.
It is basic but that is part of it's appeal. The main bit is it's location which is simply stunning. A 10 min walk down the lane and through a field and you are on one of the best beaches you will ever come across- Slade beach - I think. No ice cream shops, cafe, chippie, gift shop, toilets or car access. BLISS ! we went in the sea which is clear ( unlike near where we live ) Fri pm and Sat am and the surf was great for body-boarding. The big kids enjoyed it as much as the small ones and they never once asked for anything, which makes a change! 
All in, a great place to stay if you want to experience true no frills camping. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Kate for letting us stay.      


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whytebrass 1 review from this member

 This site is quiet and the members very friendly.
Kate the proprietor is extremely helpful and informative.
I would recommend this site to anyone who is prepared to get back to the real camping ethos, ie no electric, no hot water. This is what camping is all about and the view is spectacular.
  


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pennym 1 review from this member

 Simply lovely. This is the place to go for a peaceful break. We stayed here last year, and the children (11 & 8) are asking to go back again. OK, there are next to no facilities, but the views, the coastal walks, the beach and the helpful, friendly proprietor make this the sort of place you want to go back to. 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Colin waller 1 review from this member

 This is a brilliant site if you want to get away from it all. A real working dairy farm with the most friendly and welcoming owners you could wish to meet. The field slopes gently and although the site is very basic, this is more than compensated by the stunning views.

The site was full to capacity when we were there but after about 10.30 pm there was no noise.(apart from a few owls and the occasional moo of a cow) A site to which we will most definitely be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: _-_strawb_-_ 3 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site, its basic but very well cared for, thats what makes it all the more special, along with the warm welcome we recieved from Kate the owner.

The area is beautiful, Slade beach is very quiet and secluded but difficult to get to if you have small children, as it has no proper access (that we could find) its a beautiful beach and well worth the trip if you can get to it.

Theres lots to do in the area, Oxwich castle is a short walk from the site and Oxwich village has a shop that sells just about everything.
Our children especially enjoyed watching the cows being milked on the farm. We had a great time and will definatly be visiting again.
 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Wolsrup 2 reviews from this member

 Just had lovely weekend with great weather at the Gower - whilst the rest of the peninsula was heaving, this was a little haven of tranquility! It is a great site for camping - just portaloos and mains tap, but the welcome from the owners, and the little cove that you can walk to, make 'roughing it' a little very worthwhile (after all, that is what camping is all about isn't it?). We had the best pitch in the field (at the top) - the view is breathtaking! 


Reviewer: skunk 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We went to Eastern Slade Farm in August. A great basic site with stunning views and a short walk to some of the best beaches. A great place to get away from it all.

Kate (the owner) was very friendly and made us very welcome.

It is worth noting that the field is steeply sloped so take your blocks with you for leveling caravans and motohomes.

 


Reviewer: sarah bendal 2 reviews from this member

 May 2004
Basic site, fantastic views overlooking Porteynon. Very quiet and peaceful, site did not get too busy. Very reasonable, charges are per tent and not per person and we were allowed to set up where we wanted to. Kept very clean. Portable toilet and mains water on site. Very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 69     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eastern Slade Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eastern Slade Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eastern Slade Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2156 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement