Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Willow Garth Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Willow Garth Caravan Site Reviews

Willow Garth Caravan Site
Barugh Lane
Great Barugh
Pickering
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6XD
Tel: 01653 668630
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 Touring/tents & 25 Seasonal
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this *may* include shower or toilet facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jbaine89260zgm 1 review from this member

 We arrived a little early but nothing was too much trouble.

The site was spotless we were unable to use the facilities but on closer inspection they we spotless.

Easy access to local towns and North Yorks Moors.

I will be using this site again when we travel

North 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim and Lin 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay.

Modern shower and toilets.

Well maintained site, hook up and hard standing for campervan.

Nice scenery.

Short drive to towns and attractions 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamessam 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. Travelling in a group of 10 including children we stayed here for 1 night and there's everything you need, Clair was lovely from start to finish.

The site is very clean including the toilets and showers. There's a lovely play area for the kids to run around and a grassed area were they could play infront of our caravan and tents.

We hired a fire pit which made the evening perfect. All the pitches have plenty of room and great for what we needed. They have lots of things you can buy which is great if you forget anything.

We will definitely be returning to this perfect well kept site 10/10

Thank you for making us feel welcome. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulr5604 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for the first time on the last bank holiday which was scorching.

We were staying with friends who were in a tent and the owners put us on a pitch which was next to a tent pitch so we were able to socialise easily. The site was great.

We used the old shower block and it was always clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

The only down side to the trip was I discovered that my caravan has damp. So will be buying a newer one.

Overall we really liked the site and will definitely be back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aceselect 13 reviews from this member

 Great little site, stayed with friends there over the bank holiday.

Clean, modern facilities on the new area of the site. Owners very friendly and welcoming.

A great base to use to visit Scarborough, Whitby etc.

Will use again next time we are up that way. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chezza44 1 review from this member

 Lovely flat, quiet campsite.

We had a pitch near the new facilities and they were kept very clean.

I would definitely recommend.

We visited North Yorkshire Moors railway which took us up to Whitby for a lovely day. Pickering and Helmsley are nearby and worth a visit. We did Riveraulx Terrace and this overlook the Abbey.

This site is central to visiting most places in the North Yorkshire Moors. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarksonrj 1 review from this member

 Lovely, small friendly site with excellent modern facilities.

New shower and toilet block were in excellent condition and kept clean throughout the day.

Generous pitches ll within easy reach of facilities.

Easy access to many attractions- York, Pickering, Malton, the coast.

Will definitely be returning! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Krazekt 5 reviews from this member

 We have just got back yesterday. I have to say it was a fabulous site. We were the 1st people to stay on the new site. The owners were very welcoming and friendly.

The site was clean and tidy. The pitches where spacious. The new toilet/shower block was clean. The showers were excellent. 20p for 3 mins.

I could have spent a fortune on those showers. There was heating in there which was nice in the night when you needed the loo. They have a number plate recognition barrier.

There is a small shop that sells the basics bread, milk, egg etc. I am already looking at dates to go back. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wirescrossed 1 review from this member

 We have had a seasonal pitch on Willow Garth since March 2015 and cannot speak too highly of this very peaceful site. Mid week is quiet then comes to life (very gently!) at the weekend.

The owners keep the site in excellent order, grass cut regularly, shower and toilet facilities are spotless and the welcome is friendly whether you are staying a couple of nights or full season.

The grass area for visiting caravans and tents is level and has water, electricity and toilet block nearby. The area is open and light with a backdrop of trees giving shelter.

Pickering, Malton and Kirbymoorside are all just a short drive away and provide all the shops and tourist attractions you could wish for as do the coastal resorts of Whitby, Scarborough and Filey for a beach day.

Excellent pub food at reasonable price only a mile away towards Kirkbymoorside.

The only downside as far as we are concerned is that no bus service passes the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Albundiz 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a weeks stay at this site, where we found the owners very nice & helpful, we had an electric pitch and was given plenty of room.

It was very quiet in the evenings, the little office sold eggs, milk, & newspapers if you ordered them there was a lot of information leaflets to tell what was on in the area. We had two children in our party & there was nothing for them to do, except play on one tree swing.

They got a little board in the evenings ! There was a couple of pubs near by but we never ate in them.

It's an ideal base for flamingo land, & really not to far from Scarborough, Whitby. The showers are at a charge 20p for 3 mins or a 1 for 15 mins they was nice & hot & very clean.

We will definitely be going back to this site, 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Willow Garth Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Garth Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Willow Garth Caravan Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6190 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements