Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Garth Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Willow Garth Caravan Site Reviews

Willow Garth Caravan Site
Barugh Lane
Great Barugh
Pickering
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6XD
Tel: 01653 668630
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25 Touring/tents & 30 Seasonal
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Granddad1 6 reviews from this member

 The site is immaculate, the facilities are to a very high standard, and Clair could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Modern shower and toilets.

Well maintained site, hook up and hard standing for campervan. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sidrat 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely exceptionally well looked after campsite. We camped at the back field and were the only tent there for a couple of days so has the facilities as our own personal on-suite!

The Sun Inn, is a nice local Pub, ok to cycle too or take the car. Ts close enough to explore the north York moors and Malton without being too crowded.

We were met on site when we arrived and given all the necessary information by a very friendly lady.

We would stay again, which says it all. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Conore 1 review from this member

 Spent the weekend camping here with my 5yr old daughter and we had a fantastic time.

The site is immaculate, the facilities are to a very high standard, and Clair could not have been more friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be returning, it was the perfect place to base ourselves when exploring Dalby Forest and everything there is around. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Zorro008 3 reviews from this member

 As very experienced touring caravanners this site is superb.

The owner/operator communicated effectively and promptly, the price per night is very reasonable for short and long stay.

The facilities are modern and very clean. Do not be put off by needing 20p for showers.

The pitches are flat with hard standing that you can get pegs in for awning. Location is ace for many attractions.

Access to site easy by reasonable roads and access to/from is very secure with a ANPR system.

Shop on site and supermarkets not far away. No dogs allowed is a big plus for us.

Highly recommended and will return. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Krazekt 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here 4 years ago and again this week. Still such an amazing place. Very friendly owners.

The site is nice and clean. The facilities are immaculate.

Plenty of space for your tent and for the kids to play.

Excellent value for money. Very close to Scarborough and whitby.

Planning another trip back and only got home this morning. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jbaine 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived a little early but nothing was too much trouble.

The site was spotless we were unable to use the facilities but on closer inspection they we spotless.

Easy access to local towns and North Yorks Moors.

I will be using this site again when we travel

North 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim and Lin 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay.

Modern shower and toilets.

Well maintained site, hook up and hard standing for campervan.

Nice scenery.

Short drive to towns and attractions 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamessam 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. Travelling in a group of 10 including children we stayed here for 1 night and there's everything you need, Clair was lovely from start to finish.

The site is very clean including the toilets and showers. There's a lovely play area for the kids to run around and a grassed area were they could play infront of our caravan and tents.

We hired a fire pit which made the evening perfect. All the pitches have plenty of room and great for what we needed. They have lots of things you can buy which is great if you forget anything.

We will definitely be returning to this perfect well kept site 10/10

Thank you for making us feel welcome. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulr5604 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for the first time on the last bank holiday which was scorching.

We were staying with friends who were in a tent and the owners put us on a pitch which was next to a tent pitch so we were able to socialise easily. The site was great.

We used the old shower block and it was always clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

The only down side to the trip was I discovered that my caravan has damp. So will be buying a newer one.

Overall we really liked the site and will definitely be back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aceselect 13 reviews from this member

 Great little site, stayed with friends there over the bank holiday.

Clean, modern facilities on the new area of the site. Owners very friendly and welcoming.

A great base to use to visit Scarborough, Whitby etc.

Will use again next time we are up that way. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Willow Garth Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Garth Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Willow Garth Caravan Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3499 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement