Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Brick Kiln Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Brick Kiln Farm Reviews

Brick Kiln Farm
Campsea Ashe
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP13 0QL
Tel: 07807181602
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Vickie 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site, clean and well looked after.

Tina was friendly, approaching and hardworking. Fire pits are lovely, with clean and well maintained facilities.

Excellent base for exploring the area, the curfew and quiet tone of the site suited us too. Thank you Tina! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janee8 1 review from this member

 First time camping and could not of asked for a better site and hostís.

Lovely clean showers and toilets

Very peaceful setting

Tina and her family could not do enough to make our stay fantastic, very friendly and helpful

Would recommend this site

Will return

Check the duck pub opening times at the moment as shut Sunday evening, but a nice walk anyway across the fieldís 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peggy and Guy 1 review from this member

 Good adults only site, handy base for touring Woodbridge area. No music allowed - owners are lovely, helpful and friendly, and present, so rules are enforced. Two fields with pitches around the sides and a pretty, more private orchard - get in there if you can.

Campfire pits on all pitches and firewood available. Lovely pub in walking distance - only open on certain days so check before you go. Showers and loos spotless and there's a shower-time booking system which I loved - no more queues!

Lots of thoughtful touches - fridge-freezer, phone charging, barbecues and windbreaks for hire, shampoo, toothpaste, tea towels etc. Available.

COVID-19 - the owners have gone to a lot of trouble providing hand sanitiser and aiding distancing. Campers are desperate to get out just now after the lockdown so it was busy, but the site handled the numbers well and didn't feel too overcrowded.

Nice room with seating for poor weather, normally there would be games available but they've been removed for the time being.

Many thanks for an enjoyable stay:-) 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SharonE28 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed with a dog and puppy for first ever camping trip for them.

Beautiful site with plenty of spaces between pitches.

Will certainly book again.

Nice also to have adults only area and no music. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Andrews 1 review from this member

 Perfect adults only campsite, clean and bright toilets and showers. Good kitchen and wash up area with all the kitchen bits - washing up liquid, dish cloth & scourer, plates, cups, utensils, microwave, kettle, toaster, plus electricity to charge mobile phones etc

Pitches are larger than average with a sunken fire pit for that toasty evening fire. You can buy all the wood and other bits & pieces on site if you have forgotten anything.

The owner - Tina, her mum & bother were all very helpful and would thoroughly recommend a stay there whether you have a tent, a camper van, or a caravan you would be most welcome.

There is a nice pub - The Duck in the village, a 15 minute walk across the fields, It also does amazing meals but advisable to book. Nearest big supermarket is the Coop in Woodbridge.

There are lots of places to visit in the beautiful country side of Suffolk.

My partner & I will definitely be returning to this wonderful campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wislum 1 review from this member

 Wonderful adults only campsite, clean and bright toilets and showers. Good kitchen and wash up area with all the spare kitchen parts you may have forgotten.

Pitches larger than average no guys crossing and most have a sunken fire pit for that evening date with toast or marshmallows. Proprietor and staff very helpful would thoroughly recommend a stay there whether you have a tent, a campervan, or a caravan you would be most welcome.

There is a nice pub in the village a 20 minute walk across the fields, it also does meals but advisable to book. Nearest big supermarket is the Coop in Woodbridge, if using remember to use bottom car park as you get your car park fee refunded when using coop.

A must of a visit is Sutton Hoo the Saxon burial site and Mendlesham forest where it is alleged a UFO landed 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fuzzyfreak 29 reviews from this member

 Good base for Woodbridge area of Suffolk, had the site to ourselves, probably because we were oblivious to the cold and hurricane force weather conditions on their way!

I note others have commented on Tina's friendly nature and I am glad, as she is a warm and lovely woman - this accounts for fifty percent of my stay anywhere. She told me to pitch where I wanted and we were left to it.

This is definitely not a twenty pound a night site - I have stayed at better for less - it has a nice toilet block, nice showers and nice washing up facilities with a lounge area - however, this is not heated, but lets be clear here, I am a hardened camper who has stayed on a field in the snow, I don't expect heated toilets but for twenty pound a night I felt like there should have been more to it.

My daughter was happy and Tina's Dad dealt with my toilet blockage with great manly humour, this is definitely on my 'again' list but I will await the fairer weather to get Suffolk at its best. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PaulaMB 19 reviews from this member

 This is my second review of this site, we have been visiting for a few years. However, things change.

When we first started coming here there was plenty of room and perhaps 15-18 units. I visited in July 2014 with a small tent and was amazed at how many units were on site, I had a camper van pitch within about 2 feet of my tent and wasn't impressed but we were only there for one night.

We had already booked for August at that time as we had tickets for a festival a few miles away. Well, this time we counted in excess of 30 units and that was on the second night when some had gone home.

We pitched where we were told to and on more than one occasion had very rude campers walk through the guy lines on our awning (virtually under the thing), we were eating dinner at the time and less than impressed. When I asked them to use the path the other side of the flower bed they advised that 'they had walked that way before we pitched there' We even had someone showing a family of four where they could pitch traipse through our awning, I was livid at that point and I wished I had a windbreak!

There are two showers and two loos plus a shower and loo in the same room. The owner, who is as lovely as ever, did keep them clean considering the usage but the queues were horrendous - imagine it 3 loos being used by in excess of 100 people. There were even queues at 6. 30 am.

We came home a day early and probably won't return.

Still could be a fantastic site but not for us given the fact that the units are now crammed in and the facilities just inadequate. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redwald 2 reviews from this member

 This looked to be a nice site, upon arrival we found a very nice lady cleaning the rather rustic toilet/shower area who was most helpful in getting us pitched.

The site itself is rather isolated on a narrow country lane that is prone to flooding as we found out. It also runs parallel with (and close to) the busy A12, the main arterial route to Norfolk, so can be a bit noisy.

The nearest shop is quite a hike from the site so drive unless you wish to brave walking across the fields or on roads with no footpath. The pub is a 2 mile walk and is opposite a rail station so handy for waiting for a train to London or Lowestoft. A bus service runs from Wickham Market but again is a very dangerous walk on a main road with no pavements to the nearest stop.

Not quite the perfect site for us I'm afraid 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cambscampers 2 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a lovely weekend at Brick Kiln Farm. The campsite is in a great location, very picturesque, and the facilities are excellent.

The shower and loo block were clean with lots of added extras.

The owners were very friendly and it was really nice to be able to buy wood and have a campfire.

We would thoroughly recommend this campsite and are looking forward to our next visit already! 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brick Kiln Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brick Kiln Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brick Kiln Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2766 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December