Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Teds At Hunger Hill

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shifnal > Teds At Hunger Hill Reviews

Teds At Hunger Hill
Kettlemore Lane
Sherrifhales
Shifnal
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF11 8SA
Tel: 07923 132219  or  07807 798288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mel1tin2 2 reviews from this member

 Ted's is a fantastic place to stay, we were on holiday with our daughter and grandkids.

Could not have been a better site for all ages. We were in a caravan and daughter and grandkids in a tent and we were able to have two pitches together.

Loved the site, the facilities, the owners (who could not have been more welcoming) even the dog had a great time.

Thanks Ted for a great holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Elibet 1 review from this member

 This is the best campsite I have ever been to! It so nice, on a hill, all surrounded by green fields, in the middle of nature.

The toilet and shower facilities are very clean.

There are lambs, chickens and a couple of peacocks for children to see, and plenty of space for them to play. It is a quiet campsite where people are friendly and helpful.

The owner, Ted, is an absolute star and so welcoming and helpful. The people who help him run the campsite are also amazing, Hazel, Carl, Donna, Carol. Ted is no doubt a people's person who clearly works hard to keep the campsite in excellent condition. He is so approachable and he always goes the extra mile to provide an excellent service to campsite users. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie Tee 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site with beautiful views. Very well kept site with very clean toilet block.

Ted and Carol were lovely too. Grandchildren came to visit and had a whale of a time looking at chickens, piglets, ducks etc.

We were able to choose our own pitch which was great.

Coop 5 min drive away. Indian restaurant nearby delivered to us on site.

Definitely value for money.

We will definitely be going back regularly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Demmo 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Ted's for just one night prior to going to Camperjam at Weston Park- 3 miles up the road. We had told them we would be turning up late as we were leaving after work and travelling down from Cheshire. This wasn't a problem and were told to just pull on the field to the left and camp where we wanted. Lovely site in a great area with brilliant hosts. Toilet facilities were fine spotless in the morning, fresh eggs available, great dog walks and kids games were available if required. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hightower 7 reviews from this member

 Brilliant camp site, very basic but loads of room for my son to run around and play in. A lot bigger than I was expecting, but a real nice atmosphere to the place. Didn't have the pleasure of meeting Ted but was looked after by his helping hand who was a real star - Jim, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you.

The campsite is host to a few farm animals, and lamb feeding time is special, as is having chickens walking around the place totally unfazed by the disruption of campers.

Telford is a very short drive away and worth a look out to - it has all the usual like bowling alley, ice rink, cinema etc, but we were most impressed with the park. If you go, let the kids take their swim stuff too! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Parsleydillsmum 1 review from this member

 Just home from a wonderful weekend at Ted's. We didn't want to come back to the monotony of 9-5 city life. Give us the beautiful peace and quiet we had here in the pristine simple campsite that Ted has created. I hate bells and whistles when I go camping I just want clean toilets a shower water and somewhere I can enjoy a view is a bonus. I got all of this plus lambs calves cheeky chickens and the character that is Ted. Nothing is too much trouble he even came to tell the kids they could help feed the lambs. He was active on site and made you feel very welcome the ground was well maintained and we had access to hookups and water close to our tent. We only came here after being messed about by another local site who failed to tell us they had a huge bike event on we messaged Ted at 10pm weds night and he replied quickly we were there by 11. 30 next morning. All set up. Then we relaxed and we even got to see the amazing meteor shower. Ted made sure there was no trouble and that everyone had a good time. We will be back to this little gem of a campsite. It's small but practically perfect in every way and by no means overpriced. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravanboy1 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a peaceful relaxing weekend at Teds really nice site. Toilets were immaculate. Ted himself is a true gentleman, very friendly guy. Had breakfast with the chickens. Overall 10 out of 10. Ted keep up the good work. Highly recommended. Will definitely be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wombat95 2 reviews from this member

 Booked this after reading other peoples comments as wanted something close to Weston Park as attending Midlands Game Fair. Really handly as only a few miles away.

Rang up and booked in, Ted was really nice and friendly on phone and nothing too much trouble.

Arrived on site as Ted was cutting grass, asked me to wait whilst he cut the grass on my pitch so it would be nice to pitch on. Pitched tent, Ted came over as I was on my own asked if I needed any help - did give me help hammering in the poles on my windbreak, thank you. Also offered did I need a brew.

Nice site, toilets were spotless and nice warm shower at no extra cost. Also sold fresh eggs from the farm and sausages.

Could not fault the site, kept clean, toilets showers were cleaned and moped out. Asked if I could leave my tent up until afternoon and come back and take it down later, nothing was too much trouble for the owner.

Asked for recommendation for local pub - went two nights to The Bell at Tong, food excellent.

Would certainly stay here again, lovely area for walking. Site owner Ted was brilliant and worth 20/10 for customer service. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emma270309 1 review from this member

 Just back from a fantastic bank holiday weekend at Teds. Was just luck we ended up here but we will certainly we coming back. The kids loved having the chickens and ducks around the caravan and to be able to collect the eggs in the fenced in sheep/ chicken and duck enclosure. Lovely walks to be had with the dogs. Toilets were clean and showers clean hot and good pressure. A lovely laid back caravan holiday. Certainly recommend you stay here and I can guarantee you too will want to return again 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Skippy 750 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned Hungerhill [v. Fest wk. End]

Every one had a brilliant time.

Site was spot on thanks to Ted/George/Sandra who worked hard all weekend to keep the site running smoothly.

Showers were kept clean, toilets all ways had paper!

Every one had a good time, no trouble.

Looking forward to next year book early to avoid disappointment. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Teds At Hunger Hill child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Teds At Hunger Hill?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Teds At Hunger Hill dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shifnal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3593 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement