Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Plymouth > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Leigham Manor Drive
Marsh Mills
Plymouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL6 8LL
Tel: 01752 344122
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 220
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 96 Reviews
                8/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kelerion 1 review from this member

 Had an absolutely first class stay at this lovely campsite.

Peaceful with beautiful surroundings, birdsong and wildlife, yet only a stoneís throw from Plymouth.

Lovely riverside walk from the campsite.

A simple check in and check out procedure, friendly and helpful reception staff.

The shower blocks were immaculate.

Only wish we could have stayed longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 A nice well maintained quiet site in a wooded valley but close to transport links supermarkets etc.

Site not fully open for season yet.

Much to see in local area towards Plym bridge and lovely valley walks 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Siren 2 reviews from this member

 Superb campsite, exceptionally clean and super friendly and accommodating owners.

Top end per night but well worth the extra money.

You do get what you pay for and we were upgraded to a superior pitch which had its own little garden. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Banksb 1 review from this member

 Campsite is as exactly described.

Quiet location by river and woodland. Great walks and cycle routes close by.

15 mins by car into Plymouth or 1hr 45min walk to The Hoe.

All amenities were spotless and cleaned regularly. Food takeaway and restaurant/bar was still open, reasonably priced.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and we'll definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Barnabys 30 reviews from this member

 Great site for relaxing or exploring Plymouth, telephoned 30mins before arrival and they had room, booked 2 nights but extended to 3.

Lovely pool, site well laid out good laundry and reasonable price for peak season at£36 2 adults 1 teenager and a dog.

Bus stop 15min walk download the bus app for ease of travel.

Lovely Riverside walk.

Highly recommend this site if you want to visit Plymouth. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poter 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in August this year, 2021. My family used to come here back in the 70's when it was a BBQ/picknick area.

Loved the quiet atmosphere even though the main A38 is close by. We had seven nights of complete relaxation. The ablution area, (toilets and showers) are a bit tired looking and could do with a face lift though.

Close by, are a retail park and a main supermarket.

A brilliant place to stay if touring around Devon and Cornwall.

We will most certainly stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lumila 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with great facilities, nice hot showers and clean toilets

We especially enjoyed the river walk for our dog which you could start from the entrance of the campsite.

The pool looked great but the hours did not suit our schedule It would have been helpful if the pool facilities were to open at 7.00 for us early morning swimmers! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cstanc 2 reviews from this member

 Second time here and again it was good, nice site with good facilities.

Didnít realise it had fully serviced pitches and donít think it was mentioned when I booked. I would have preferred one.

Will definitely stay again.

Would be nicer if updated once in a while. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gerryumpire 1 review from this member

 This is a family run well cared for site with good clean facilities, itís an oasis set within a few hundred yards of the Plymouth exit of the A38 which you never here and by the banks of the river plym. The on site catering is good and fairly priced with take away and dine in or al fresco facilities.

The staff on site make sure you are covid safe. Because of the sites location access to country walks and a for the more energetic walks to Dartmoor along the old rail link are beautiful, itís also easy to day trip to the beautiful south Devon or cornwall beaches and all the historic places that Plymouth and surrounding area has to offer.

Bus routes to plymouths city centre are within a few hundred yards of the sites exit. The only dissapointed that was the clubhouse could have been open daytime but during our stay was open from 5-30 pm daily with food served till 8 pm. Possibly due to covid restrictions.

To finish this I would like to declare that I am a Plymothian living here all my life without realising this little oasis was right on my doorstep we enjoyed a great stay and yes despite only being a short drive across the city for us we will definitely return for a long weekend or two THANK YOU RIVERSIDE ! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert and Jill 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site but too many rules and not what I call dog friendly. We had to drag our dog off site to have a poo and the dog walk area to take your dog was not very nice.

Site well kept. Hard standing was very hard, job to get the pegs in.

Will not return. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Riverside Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Plymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3193 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement