Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Plymouth > Riverside Caravan Park > Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Leigham Manor Drive
Marsh Mills
Plymouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL6 8LL
Tel: 01752 344122
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 220
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 116 Reviews
                8/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 19 reviews from this member

 This was our third time staying at Riverside Caravan Park in Plymouth. It's so easy to get to being close to the A38 so an easy drive. We love the fact that it so so close to the city but on site you would never know.

It is quiet, in the Plym valley with woods around the sides and a river running alongside with walks along the bank. The facilities are always kept spotless however it was cold in there this time as the weather was awful and I'm not sure there was any heating in the block.

The water is always lovely and warm in the showers with push button controls which we prefer. I believe there would be ample facilities even if the site was full as the large block is double sided with toilets and showers either end with the laundry and dish wash in the middle. There is another facilities block nearer the reception.

There is a little club house on site, it has a small menu for meals which we have always found very good, nothing too fancy but a good price. This time we pre booked (necessary) for the Sunday carvery, a choice of turkey and beef and it was excellent.

There is also an outdoor swimming pool, not been brave enough to go for a dip!

An ideal site for visiting Plymouth with the many attractions on offer. Also close to Saltram and Plym Valley woods (National Trust), close to Dartmoor and many other places to visit.

Also only an hour from home for us so an ideal weekend away destination. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ingsh9 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful spot. Such a pity we had only the one night.

Facilities and grounds immaculate.

Very kind and helpful staff.

Definitely will return to explore riverbank walk. 


Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynda Bower 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely 3 night Easter weekend until we went for the Carvery! Please note when they say 7pm they mean 7pm!

We arrived at about 7. 15pm everyone was served and had practically finished we were treated like we had arrived 2 hours late and were lucky to be served.

Told itís always been like this but as it was our first time we hadnít realised it was speed eating, thought this was worth a mention, 7pm means 7pm donít forget! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dawnc9 1 review from this member

 Site very clean, toilets / showers very nice. used every day

We have been to this site a lot

Good location for a lot of places to visit

We will always come back

Our daughter lives here so easy to see family 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Roland 2 reviews from this member

 A brief but delightful visit - I will come for longer next time !

The friendliness of the manager and the industriousness of the ground staff were impressive reminders of what it takes to maintain a site like this. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 19 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at Riverside. It's a very quiet site surrounded by woods and bordering the river Plym. You really would not know you were so close to the A38 (Marsh Mills roundabout) or Plymouth as it is so secluded. So convenient to get into Plymouth but without the road noise that can be a downside of many sites.

The site is very well maintained, grass is short and there are many shrubs and trees which make this site so attractive. There is a mix of grass and hardstanding pitches and they are well spaced out.

On site there is a clubhouse which also does lovely meals during the week and with a carvery on Sunday evenings, there is a small takeaway, a games room with a pool table and table tennis (didn't use but looked good). There is an outdoor swimming pool and paddling pool but again didn't use as weather was awful! There is also a small play area for children.

The facilities are kept clean. There is a large block including a laundry room with ironing board, hand sinks plus washing machine and dryer. There are also a couple of sockets, free to use for own hairdryer if needed. The dishwash room is also kept spotless with piping hot water.

There are plenty of toilets and showers and again the water is a good temperature, it's push button showers (we prefer this) and they drain well, could do with a few more hooks though. There are also a few privacy rooms with hand sink plus toilet.

Just outside the entrance there are walks along the riverside. There is a large Sainsburys just off the Marsh Mills roundabout and several other supermarkets in the area.

Lots of nearby attractions, the Plym Valley railway, Plymouth Hoe, theatres, Dartmoor is not far away. Also several National Trust properties in this area. Saltram House is the nearest but Buckland Abbey, Antony, Cotehele to name a few. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PedroPete61 31 reviews from this member

 I liked the location and the places you can cycle too, which are well marked.

It was quiet at night and the facilities were clean.

With a swimming pool an takeaway on site, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauled 3 reviews from this member

 Everything about the site, position for buses and shops, scenery, dog walks are brilliant but shop although handy is very pricey, cafe and pub are welcoming and reasonably priced.

Toilets and showers very poor standard and need updating 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rocking 8 reviews from this member

 Nice big open site, close to retail parks, bus service into Plymouth,

Showers toilets ok could be cleaner,

Surrounded by trees fairly quite, bar and takeaway or eat in food nice drinks pricey, also supermarkets shops and a beefeater restaurant within walking distance,

Nice walk by the river,

No security barrier gate, but had no problems,

Would return if down this way, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Garyjg 1 review from this member

 Ideally located for traveling into Plymouth with a bus service close by.

The site and toilet facilities were kept to a high standard. A nice wooded site.

The bar, restaurant and take away offered very good food.

A nice swimming pool which was ideal given the hot weather.

We were so impressed by the site that we have booked to go back again. 
via mobile


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Riverside Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Plymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41792 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement