Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brixton Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Plymouth > Brixton Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Brixton Caravan And Camping Park
Venn Farm
Brixton
Plymouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL8 2AX
Tel: 01752 880378  or  01752 402732
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 43
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 38 Reviews
                7/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Shirle 1 review from this member

 The field was spacious,

The facilities were old but spotless and functional.

Location improved by new off road cycle path to Yealmpton and road south. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nishis 1 review from this member

 The site is well located in the village. The host and the hostess were very helpful.

The spot we were given was a clean grass field with an electrical hookup.

However, to get to the grass field you have to go through a narrow row of static caravans used by local workers.

The facilities are extremely basic and shabby. The dishwashing sink had a faulty hot tap that couldn't be turned off easily.

One day, we arrived there to find that the previous user couldn't turn the tap off and all the hot water had gone down the drain.

The men's toilet was not very clean and was flooded most of the time while we were there. The ladies toilet was fine. One (out of two) of the men's showers didn't work and there was no notice to indicate that. I only found out when I stood underneath it!

Will we recommend it? Probably not. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sunnydale 5 reviews from this member

 Easy access to the site from the main road and close to public transport into Plymouth.

Although always clean, the toilet and shower facilities were very tired and dated.

The site was quiet but, as it was also a site for long term pitches for workers, there were a lot of cars coming and going. The wardens were very friendly.

It sufficed us well for a short stay to see family in Plymouth but we wouldn't choose this site for a relaxing stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phil daw 5 reviews from this member

 Back again for my annual visit, both my partner and I have grown to love our stay here meeting friends old and new every year,

No covid ripoff here, the prices are the same as last year ( handy for penny wise retirees ).

The wardens are as welcoming as ever and the owner visits daily, lots of familyís on site enjoying themselves add to the ambiance and we just adore the place, see you soon and donít forget to say hi 👋 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidj 2 reviews from this member

 Site is OK for a night, but I would not want to spend a week at the site,

Showers and toilets are getting tired and need updating.

Close to Local shops and Plymouth.

Probably not use again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Mickma 1 review from this member

 We've been camping here with our dive club 2-3 times a year for over 20 years.

Cheap and basic, somewhere to camp and park our boat, free showers, toilets and a water supply.

Easy walking distance to the pub and chip shop. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are basic and old but clean.

We don't need anything more or anything less. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MS ontour 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and myself had a short stay at this site

It was pleasantly quiet,

Clean & tidy helpful and friendly staff

Good location with public transport a couple of hundred yards away for Kingsbridge, Dartmouth and plymouth 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jmason 1 review from this member

 Had a great 4 nights, well looked after clean tidy and very friendly.

Will use again. Well located for Plymouth and central areas. Felt very safe and secure. Thanks Ash and June 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidm 1 review from this member

 Arriving at the site was somewhat of a shock. A closed gate and 2 mobile phone numbers neither of which were answered. We drove in and looked for the hard standing we had asked for.

The first field was nice but sloping grass. Through the gate was an untidy area of gravel with long term static tourers. We then found the third field by which time the managers had arrived. We chose the only realistic spot in the corner on flat grass and close to the electric points. The area closer to the ELp had been used long term for a tent and the grass was dead.

Having said that we had a quiet 4 days visiting S Devon by bike. The mangers proved very friendly. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jim Cator 2 reviews from this member

 I chose this site for the location, I wanted somewhere where I could use local transport for walking part of the coast path. It wasnít my first choice but others were either closed or not taking tents because of the virus.

I got what I wanted, a field to pitch my tent in, hot water and toilets - thatís about it. Would I book this site again? Probably not if there is a viable alternative but it just about sufficed. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brixton Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brixton Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brixton Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Plymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3108 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement