Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beverley Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Paignton > Beverley Holidays Reviews

Beverley Holidays
Goodrington Road
Paignton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ4 7JE
Tel: 01803 843887
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 194
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeff Hepworth 1 review from this member

 Very clean site and friendly with fantastic views,

Facilities are great and overall we had a fantastic holiday,

Also it is central to everything you need, beaches and shops plus the best coastal walks you could imagine,

We definitely will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanes 1 review from this member

 Great veiw. Clean and well kept gardens. Friendly staff. Great food. Nice facilities. Under normal circumstances I'm sure the entertainment in club house would of been great.

The room looked lovely recently furnished. Well stocked shop on site. We ate at the Jetty restaurant the food was wonderful. Nice take out fish and chip shop.

There was a pool but needed to book for an hour. Greats kids club.

Would recommend this place 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Xkarao 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, got told our pitch was gently slopped, when we set up it was fine and had no problems, , had a sea view.

5min walk from toilet block which was cleaned daily and had 4 showers. Also 5min walk from shop and swimming pool/ entertainment/ chip shop.

Definitely be visiting again and the staff were so lovely and helpful.

This was our first tenting experience and we made such good memories 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendyh 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept clean site, our tent pitch was spacious and had a beautiful sea view, walk to beach was bout 20 mins down steep hill, not all facilities were open yet, outside pool open which looked good. Didnt use it only cos you had to book a slot and weather was so nice and sunny didn't want to be tied to a time,

Lovely sea view from pub upstairs, toilets clean, showers nice and hot, great washing up area with loads hot water,

Chip shop on site was a little pricey, had 4 spring rolls costing £3. 95 ( they were only size of my finger ) overall nice stay, would definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annsm7 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, lovely and clean, wonderful staff and will definitely be going back.

Travelled with another couple and a single parent with a 7 year old. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Faryal 1 review from this member

 It was fantastic place and outstanding view.

Very clean I will give them for cleaning 5*.

If they could provide more fun for kids it would be better because at the moment the pools were closed and my children were bored a little bit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kevhu3 1 review from this member

 Very disappointed that all facilities were not on, when we asked we were told it was because it was end of season, even down to the soft play area for my young son, why was this information not presented to me at the time of booking, I was simply told that they were open all year round and the site had full facilities. Maybe there is grounds for false advertising or misrepresentation.

On a positive, the food in the Jetty bar was some of the nicest home cooked food I have tasted 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pamela 1 review from this member

 All good! Staff helpful and facilities excellent.

No minuses and lovely stay.

It was a good site as the bus stop was close by and it was easy to explore.

Gardens well kept and facilities very clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SunshinecamperDR 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 7 nights, lucky for us we had glorious weather. Friendly reception staff on arrival and throughout our stay.

We had a level Super hard standing pitch with sea view. Pitch size good, enough room for caravan and awning on gravel and then room at the side for your car on grass. Picnic table. Pitches that are closer to the front are sloping.

Toilet blocks good, showers have 2 sections so you can leave your clothes in the dry side, free hairdryers. Launderette.

Childrenís park, crazy golf (£1 per person), outdoor and indoor heated pool, gym. The downside is that the pool was too busy, because we had a sunny week, there were a lot of people using the pool. We found it hard to get a sun bed and found it better to leave it while late afternoon. The pool is not big enough for the amount of people on site.

Club with entertainment, upstairs bar and restaurant with sea view, pricey drinks. On site fish shop and Shop.

There is a Coop down the hill and close by is a Lidl, Aldi, Asda and Morrisons. Paignton Zoo is a pleasant day out and we also enjoyed the steam train and ferry to Dartmouth, you can get on the train at Goodrington station.

Short walk to the beach, but be warned, it is a steep hilly walk. You can walk along Goodrington beach to Paignton beach and town. If you have children and wanted to take chairs and buckets and spades etc it would be awkward. There is a small car park at a charge.

Lastly, watch out for seagulls, there are loads of them, donít leave your BBQ unattended, they swoop down and pinch you food. It pinched our chicken, next doors burgers and someoneís sausages! 😂 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martin1010 14 reviews from this member

 Beverley Park is large and has a good standard of facilities available with indoor and outdoor pool, shop and childrenís play areas. The site was well maintained and kept very clean and tidy. Repairs were carried out within hours of someone vandalising the fence from around the childrenís play area. It is a bit of an oasis within what is fairly urban and built up surroundings. The pitches at the front of the site have lovely views of the sea. Many of the visitors have been coming repeatedly for years and have very fond memories.

The takeaway was excellent and open late, although the pizza takeaway was shut. The entertainment, whilst not our taste was very popular and our teenage son enjoyed going with friends he had made.

The shower block near the childrenís playground was the one we used. Was a little dated but kept clean which was a challenge given the heavy volume of usage given that the site was full.

Downside. The main Brixham road near the site is being widened (has been at various points over recent years) but means that there can be some significant traffic jams nearby. In addition, donít expect to get anywhere soon due to the combination of the Devon road network and the sheer volume of tourists in July/August but hey, you are on holiday. It could take 45 mins to do 5 Miles at times.

Watch about parking your car near the trees. Not sure if it was the heatwave but when we returned and I washed my car, I found it plastered with tiny specs of hardened tree sap. It has taken two days so far washing and using specialist cleaning stuff to try and get it off which has been a real pain (and cost)

The big issue is that the volume of visitors in the site at peak time is vast compared to the facilities there. Add to this that the residents of Beverley Bay over the road can also use the facilities and local residents can have memberships giving equal access. The swimming pool and sun beds were a real challenge to access with only 90 beds available and 5sunshades and it was frankly ridiculous. We tried to get sun-beds for 5 days without success as it was packed and were advised we would have to queue from 7. 30 to get a place.

We tried and yes got a place but then left our sunbed for 20 mins and found all our stuff had been cleared by the staff which apparently hadnít happened before.

Someone came back from swimming to find the staff had cleared her one sunbed (not sure why she didnít see it happen) and someone else had occupied it so a tense standoff occurred. This was a new stance they had taken but it wasnít applied consistently or through the day so some beds were empty from 10 ish for 3 hours and nothing happened so some disgruntlement from people sat on chairs and not able to use the beds.

They really need to determine their stance and if taking this, be consistent all through the day.

Would I come back. Yes, but once you have done the surrounding areas you have really done it so unexpectedly we are having a second year holidaying in the UK but further down in Cornwall 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beverley Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Beverley Holidays have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beverley Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beverley Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Paignton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1880 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement