Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beverley Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Paignton > Beverley Holidays Reviews

Beverley Holidays
Goodrington Road
Paignton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ4 7JE
Tel: 01803 843887
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 194
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 100 Reviews
                8/10 from 100 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Apricots mum 1 review from this member

 Prior to our visit, correspondence from Beverley Park was very good so we knew about booking a table in the clubhouse (especially important as we were there on the night of the Euros semi final - superb atmosphere BTW!)

Rang them beforehand as it mentioned about giving them the size of the tent so they can allocate the correct size pitch - it was easy to contact them and the girl on the phone was friendly advising to download the app to book the clubhouse and swimming pools.

On arrival, we had a great pitch with electric hook up allocated to us which had incredible sea views - just beautiful.

The toilets and showers were plentiful, clean, had hot water and were spacious and even equipped with hairdryer. They also has several sinks for washing up utensils in that area.

We visited the club each night - on non football nights, they started off with kids entertainment - Sammy the Starfish and Beverley Bear then did a quiz and then singers/comedians afterwards - no dancing though due to COVID restrictions.

There was a nice looking restaurant above the bar area but we didn't eat there and there is a takeway which was OK if a bit pricey. We thought drinks were pretty reasonably priced however and shared a bottle of wine every night - about £13 a bottle.

We didn't walk to the beach but took the car - that's a steep upward slope and it's all on the pavement alongside the road but we did park at Goodrington Sands and walked to Paignton Town Centre. Whilst in the area, we visited Brixham, Torquay, Paignton Zoo and Babbacombe Model Village.

We did stay somewhere else up the coast later in the week in a static caravan as it was our first mother and daughter camping trip and we didn't know if we could hack it!

We were sorry to leave despite the poor weather - would have loved to use that outdoor pool. There is an indoor one as well but we didn't have the time. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clean4 1 review from this member

 We liked everything about this site, canít fault it in anyway and we will definitely go back again.

The showers and toilets were very clean and there was also a bath.

Stunning sea views and a great location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kimm250 1 review from this member

 Good camping facilities, hot water, clean shower blocks and toilets, the pitch where we were was not that flat but the view made up for it.

The restaurant on site was only booking online & we would have had to book one week in advance to get a place, the chippy only opens on certain days, though still unsure what days they are.

Reasonable walk to the beach, 20mins, there is a fish and chip shop, Chinese, coop and kebab and pizza shop in the same direction.

Will certainly come here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michswans 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, great views, toilet block clean.

Good food in the restaurant, good entertainment.


Ideal location to walk to the beach and you can catch a bus nearby to Torquay, Paignton etc, ideal base

We will go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Parker 1 review from this member

 We found the site was excellent and staff very helpful.

The shower and toilets were very clean the falsities were the best we have experienced.

The view was tremendous with spectacular views across the bay.

Looking forward to returning soon. , kind regards Les 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stefoy64 1 review from this member

 Great value

Good amenities

A pleasant 15 min stroll to beach if you go across the fields

Lady who checked us in on touring park works hard and very pleasant 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mholt3 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Very clean and tidy.

I didn't get to see or use the facilities because of the 48 hour booking system in advance!

Brilliant views and close to the beach.

Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 82 reviews from this member

 The site was well kept and clean facilities, with great views (weather permitting). The walk to town/beach is down a very steep hill and quite a climb for even a seasoned hillwalker. Noon check is great.

The staff could have been more helpful, they show you to your pitch and leave you. They do not tell you that although, the pitches are relatively flat the grass is exceptionally wet, causing wheel spinning.

It took 2hrs to get pitched waiting for staff with the correct equipment to help out.

But once pitched the campsite was very quiet at night.

I would only recommend this site if it has been dry for a long time or you have a 4x4. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeff Hepworth 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean site and friendly with fantastic views,

Facilities are great and overall we had a fantastic holiday,

Also it is central to everything you need, beaches and shops plus the best coastal walks you could imagine,

We definitely will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joanes 1 review from this member

 Great veiw. Clean and well kept gardens. Friendly staff. Great food. Nice facilities. Under normal circumstances I'm sure the entertainment in club house would of been great.

The room looked lovely recently furnished. Well stocked shop on site. We ate at the Jetty restaurant the food was wonderful. Nice take out fish and chip shop.

There was a pool but needed to book for an hour. Greats kids club.

Would recommend this place 
via mobile


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Beverley Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Beverley Holidays have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beverley Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beverley Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Paignton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3661 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement