Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beverley Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Paignton > Beverley Holidays > Reviews

Beverley Holidays
Goodrington Road
Paignton
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ4 7JE
Tel: 01803 843887
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 194
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 107 Reviews
                8/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Fantastic experience from the start, we donít have access to phone as we are from Australia but sent an email enquiry which was answered within 30mins and a booking was made for that day.

The evening entertainment was excellent and the performers were so friendly and welcoming.

There were a lot of belly laughs on the evening.

A must I say for families and couples alike of all ages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JJ100 30 reviews from this member

 We booked this site as convenient to motorhome dealer we were visiting.

We would not normally book one of these large sites but felt it would be ok due to it being off season. It was better than ok.

The place was spotless the staff in reception, leisure centre and maintenance were all very friendly.

The toilets for the touring park were clean and tidy.

We didn't have chance to walk to the sea front so could not comment on Paignton but there was a little shopping centre about 25 minutes walk away which had what we needed. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jdore1964 9 reviews from this member

 A great find, fantastic views of Goodrington and Torbay,

Great on site facilities, restaurant/bar, shop, swimming pools (indoor and outdoors), great toilet block,

Very friendly helpful staff too!

Not somewhere we would usually consider, but out of holiday times is a great place to be and very reasonable prices.

Would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Aldean 3 reviews from this member

 We thought long and hard about this review. The site was ok - what you would expect at half term in a holiday park. The staff were polite.

However - we left 2 nights before we were supposed to. Pitch T166. Supposed to be a super pitch. It had water/electric and waste. What it lacked in abundance was privacy. It had no hedge behind it like the others in the row who paid the same.

The camping field is opposite. Pitch T166 was on a corner so subsequently we had literally hundreds of campers cutting through our pitch rather than walk around the corner on the path.

We had families cutting across when we eating and when we were trying to sleep. One group of 6 teenagers cut right across our door rather than walk round by the path. It wasnít just on the grass around us either they came right across our gravel area.

The last straw was the last night at 12:45am a family with a couple of children on scooters rode right across the gravel. At 6:40am it started all again. Finally as we were packing and really fed up a staff member with a lawn mower did exactly the same thing.

I explained why we leaving as we left the site. One staff member said they had never had a problem in that pitch before which we find hard to believe. She offered to move us but by then we were so tired and fed up we declined. We are pensioners and can little afford to waste money. Anyway we left the pitch for the next unsuspecting visitors. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sonni6 1 review from this member

 Site is brilliant with loads of stuff to do

We had an amazing view from our pitch which we asked for sea view and they kindly gave us one.

The site is really safe and also quiet at night times after 10pm.

It is close to everything to make your holiday brilliant

We will be back same time next year 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johns2 11 reviews from this member

 Lasting memory - Heated outside swimming pool-lovely, with sun loungers around.

Nice bar with entertainment and good little shop.

Good pitches and escorted to pitch from reception.

Lovely views from pitch overlooking Beverley Bay. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 51 reviews from this member

 Arrived mid week in June with no booking, were really shocked how busy the site was but we did get a lovely pitch with a nice sea view.

The site is well located overlooking Goodrington Sands, and Torbay

When we arrived it was sunny so we took a walk down to the beach, a nice walk down although as you would expect with such lovely views it is a little bit steep so is a strenuous walk back

The site has lots of amenities with lots of static vans, we did not use them this time although we have on a previous visit.

Only down point is they charge £3. 00 per night per dog but do not really offer anything, there is a dog walk but it is on the other site which is across the road. Unfortunately this leads to some people walking their dogs around the site and we witnessed a few people letting the dogs mess on the grass pitches and also not picking up after them. This is really not acceptable and gives us responsible dog owners a bad name 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Apricots mum 1 review from this member

 Prior to our visit, correspondence from Beverley Park was very good so we knew about booking a table in the clubhouse (especially important as we were there on the night of the Euros semi final - superb atmosphere BTW!)

Rang them beforehand as it mentioned about giving them the size of the tent so they can allocate the correct size pitch - it was easy to contact them and the girl on the phone was friendly advising to download the app to book the clubhouse and swimming pools.

On arrival, we had a great pitch with electric hook up allocated to us which had incredible sea views - just beautiful.

The toilets and showers were plentiful, clean, had hot water and were spacious and even equipped with hairdryer. They also has several sinks for washing up utensils in that area.

We visited the club each night - on non football nights, they started off with kids entertainment - Sammy the Starfish and Beverley Bear then did a quiz and then singers/comedians afterwards - no dancing though due to COVID restrictions.

There was a nice looking restaurant above the bar area but we didn't eat there and there is a takeway which was OK if a bit pricey. We thought drinks were pretty reasonably priced however and shared a bottle of wine every night - about £13 a bottle.

We didn't walk to the beach but took the car - that's a steep upward slope and it's all on the pavement alongside the road but we did park at Goodrington Sands and walked to Paignton Town Centre. Whilst in the area, we visited Brixham, Torquay, Paignton Zoo and Babbacombe Model Village.

We did stay somewhere else up the coast later in the week in a static caravan as it was our first mother and daughter camping trip and we didn't know if we could hack it!

We were sorry to leave despite the poor weather - would have loved to use that outdoor pool. There is an indoor one as well but we didn't have the time. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clean4 1 review from this member

 We liked everything about this site, canít fault it in anyway and we will definitely go back again.

The showers and toilets were very clean and there was also a bath.

Stunning sea views and a great location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kimm250 2 reviews from this member

 Good camping facilities, hot water, clean shower blocks and toilets, the pitch where we were was not that flat but the view made up for it.

The restaurant on site was only booking online & we would have had to book one week in advance to get a place, the chippy only opens on certain days, though still unsure what days they are.

Reasonable walk to the beach, 20mins, there is a fish and chip shop, Chinese, coop and kebab and pizza shop in the same direction.

Will certainly come here again. 
via mobile


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Beverley Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Beverley Holidays have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beverley Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Beverley Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Paignton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2872 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement