Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Zeacombe House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Tiverton > Zeacombe House Caravan Park Reviews

Zeacombe House Caravan Park
Blackerton Cross
East Anstey
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 9JU
Tel: 01398341279
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pbowri 1 review from this member

 Lovely owners and a well stocked shop.

Good location, check in and out times flexible.

Easy to get to as well.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alec t 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly hosts, showers and toilets cleaned frequently during our stay.

Car drive is needed for big shop or any attractions.

Small shop on site on site for essentials. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: DebzDavies 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site. Kelly and Duncan are so friendly nothing is too much trouble for them. They are always on site and walk around regular to make sure we are all ok.

The facilities were kept clean. Handy little shop on site too that has everything you need.

This was our first visit but we will definitely be returning best campsite we’ve ever stayed in 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pjm641 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly welcome, nice coffee on arrival

Showed us around site and couldn't be more helpful.

Told us about local area and helped us book local pub for food 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aasain 1 review from this member

 Highly recommended, we will be recommending this site to our friends and family and we will be back.

Thank you you for providing a clean and tidy site with the bonus of such friendly owners. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lucybigmac115 3 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site run by two of the friendliest people we have ever met. Kelly and Duncan check to make sure you are ok and you have everything. Upon arrival we were offered a hot drink, and told to pitch where we wanted and told about the facilities and the site.

Each evening Kelly and Duncan walked round making sure everyone was ok and their two dogs Badger and Foxy are friendly and well trained.

On one of the evenings, they drove round the site and handed out home made rocky road cake to everyone staying on the site, such a surprise and so tasty!

If anyone had any problems they were available at anytime of the day as they live on site - there was an issue with the show temperature so Duncan was out at midnight replacing the thermostat to make sure we all had hot showers for the morning.

We were a family group of 3 grown adults camping and have been doing so for 30 years, this is one of the BEST campsites we have been to.

There is no rush to leave on your last day and you aren't confined to specific pitch sizes and everyone has plenty of room. We were there over August bank holiday and it was full and there was still room for children to play.

Nothing is too much trouble for Kelly and Duncan, and we look forward to returning to the site soon :)

We didn't have children with us but the kids that were on the site were happy playing with what they brought with them and it was nice seeing them all play together from all the different pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teamralph 1 review from this member

 Kelly & Duncan could not have been more welcoming. Great clean site & facilities with secure doggy area. Very relaxed arrival/dep times, making the last day as relaxed as the rest of the holiday.

Our dog Ralph enjoyed his sleepover with Badger and Foxy while we attended my daughter’s wedding nearby at Deers Leap Retreat.

Amazing, relaxing stay, would highly recommend and we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bajuckes 1 review from this member

 Third time at Zeacombe and impressed with refurbishment of shower block.

Warm welcome from Kelly and Duncan to this friendly, quiet site.

We would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: John Baugh 3 reviews from this member

 The warmth of welcome, assistance in all things and good humour offered by Duncan and Kelly is without equal in my experience.

The site is clean, pitches spacious and facilities more than adequate.

Zeacombe offers tranquillity, yet has room for children to play, is secluded in the most beautiful surroundings and yet is easily accessible from major transport routes.

Perfect. JB 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boffles 1 review from this member

 From start to finish this lovely quiet site was absolutely fantastic.

We arrived via the RAC! Duncan the owner came straight over and couldn't be more helpful.

Offering a hot drink. Then an hour later said that him and Kelly were going to Tesco.

As we had broken down this was beyond fantastic hospitality.

The showers and toilets are very clean they have a little shop with all the basics you need.

On Easter Sunday they came round with Easter eggs for the whole site.

My parents came down for a visit with their friends again Duncan straight over offering chairs for them.

They said we could leave our little camper van at their site as long as it takes for us to fix.

Thank you Kelly and Duncan for the best experience on our first time away in our little camper van.

Definitely returning xx 
via mobile


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Zeacombe House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Zeacombe House Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Zeacombe House Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8066 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement