Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Zeacombe House Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Zeacombe House Caravan Park
East Anstey
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 9JU
Tel: 07836208509  or  07836208509
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lincoln Camper 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a very enjoyable ten days camping at Zeacombe House with the family and some friends. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Kelly & Duncan and offered hot drinks which were welcomed following the 7hr journey. There are no reserved pitches either grass or hard-standing and as such we chose a spot within the centre of the site near the trees. There is no limit on pitch size and you can take as much or as little room as required, we didn't get charged any extra for our shelter or daughters pup-tent. All pitches are fairly level and free draining. There are plenty of electric hook up points and this is also free to use, water points also located near most pitches. WIFI is available at the main office but limited signal. No issues with phone signal having 3G & 4G (vodafone & O2). Whilst the site is located adjacent a main road, traffic was infrequent and noise was no issue. Reception stock the bare essentials and no alcohol or meat etc; however, due to the time were were there we managed to get an Asda delivery to which the owners were fine with. The toilets and showers although basic were always clean and tidy with plenty of hot water (again free to use) 24hrs, only gripe here would be the push buttons in the showers giving approx 20secs water before pressing again but not a great issue. An area is available to exercise dogs with the area completely fenced although not a large area for ball throwing etc. Fire baskets are available to use for your stay for a small charge complete with first bag of logs and kindling brought to your pitch. The site is a 'dark sky' registered site and as such is great for star gazing on clear nights. Ourselves and the children have met some lovely camping friends during our stay and the owners were on hand anytime to assist with any queries passing our pitch daily asking if all was OK. Dulverton is the nearest small town (3-4miles away) with a great dog friendly pub (Bridge Inn) and also has a small co-op. The only couple of downsides with this site is that is a bit exposed with no walks from the campsite and whilst not far from the North coast, it is approx 45-50min drive to get to anywhere significant. The only other downside from my perspective is that the site accepts units 24hrs and as such having a motorhome arrive at midnight pitching up opposite with headlights pouring into the tent etc was not ideal but didn't spoil our time there. There is no play area or games areas available for the kids but again didn't bother us.

In summary, this is a really good, friendly and the cheapest campsite at 25 per night that we will most definitely return to if visiting the area in the future.

For reference the current owners have only been in place 18 months and as such the previous comments regards being an adult only site are no longer valid, keep up the good work Kelly & Duncan and thanks again.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sandra and Alan 1 review from this member

We have just got back home after a few days staying at Zeacombe House Caravan Park. The welcome we received from Kelly & Duncan on arrival was excellent, & their site & all the facilities are just about the best we have ever come across. We only wish we lived closer so we could use this wonderful site more often. Many Thanks. Sandra & Alan.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The Zippies 1 review from this member

Lovely peaceful site. The owners, who are lovely people, make you more than welcome with a cuppa if you want one. Toilet, showers very clean. My husband and I would highly recommend. Looking forward to going there again very soon.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazwiffen 5 reviews from this member

Just back from a weeks stay at this lovely site. Very friendly and helpful owners Lin and Peter. We made use of their evening meal service most nights, cant fault the food at all, thanks Lin. Piping hot meals and no washing up.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Susiegoia 1 review from this member

A fantastic campsite - the best we have stayed on. The hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and even made us a cup of tea when we arrived. They also offer a delicious hot meal service at good value which you can enjoy eating alfresco at your tent. They even wash-up for you too. A fantastic idea and so convenient. The site is immaculate, with large, comfortable wash rooms and plenty of hot water and private cubicles. The location is ideal, close to many attractions. Highly recommended!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Toyvan 3 reviews from this member

Very neat site, under 18s not allowed hence cannot have friends visit with children! Very clean toilets, very 'posh' grass and owner liable to over charging.

Very poor take up also, considering time of year we visited.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alanbond 1 review from this member

Stayed at this adult only site for 5 nights, received a very warm welcome offered tea and coffee whilst pitching the tent in terrible rain. Pitch very flat and spacious, grass cut very short. Our electric fridge broke down on our journey to Devon, once at Zeacombe House, Lynn the owner offered to lend us ice packs until we could have a replacement fridge delivered to the site. She took delivery of the the new fridge and even disposed of the old one for us. Very reasonable rates including electric hook up and no extra charge for our dog. Facilities although not the most modern we have had are spotlessly clean loads of hot water and free showers. If you are looking for a quiet, adult only site from which to explore North and South Devon this site is the perfect central base. We shall be returning next year!Lynn and Peter were the perfect hosts!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Megio 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site but a bit too quiet for us. Not many people there and they were very reserved. Warm welcome, large pitch and toilets and showers excellent. Small dog walking area but ok for us as we went walking every day. Definitely recommend if you like a very quiet site. Close to road but no noise at night.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fred Moody 2 reviews from this member

On arrival at this site we were greeted by the very friendly lady owner, she offered us a cup of tea or coffee and showed us to our pitch which was very large and close to the dog walking area as we requested. The site was very well kept with lovely grass and shrub areas. The toilets and showers were always very clean. I can recommend the fish and chips that she cooks to order, a large portion and at a good price. There is not much to do at the site but within 10mins you can walk on Exmoor, Tiverton is good for shopping and eating out. So if you want a quiet relaxing site try this one we will return again. (Be aware this is and adults only site)

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pop60 1 review from this member

Adult only site which was a very nice site with clearly marked pitches, well kept gardens and touring fields with toilets and showers all spotless. The owners of this site weren't the friendless and local knowledge of their local area very poor. We wanted to walk to Tarr Steps and asked about local footpaths and they didn't know. We drove into Dulverton and picked up the footpath and followed the footpath only to then walk past East Ansley - this we were disappointed with as we'd used the van and also added extra foot miles that could have been avoided.

This site had no wi-fi available and had no recycling available on site - that said they did have plenty of bins located around the site, and we couldn't find the area to be able to drop our waste. We had a dog with us and this site had a very poor dog walking area which was a small section on campsite that was also very boggy and not ideal.

Owners of site not at all accommodating had a were very strict arrival policy with no early arrival parking available due to the government watching and counting the number of units parked on their site via satellite which I find unlikely given the majority of local government cut backs!

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2863 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019