Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Zeacombe House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Tiverton > Zeacombe House Caravan Park Reviews

Zeacombe House Caravan Park
Blackerton Cross
East Anstey
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 9JU
Tel: 01398341279
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lucybigmac115 3 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site run by two of the friendliest people we have ever met. Kelly and Duncan check to make sure you are ok and you have everything. Upon arrival we were offered a hot drink, and told to pitch where we wanted and told about the facilities and the site.

Each evening Kelly and Duncan walked round making sure everyone was ok and their two dogs Badger and Foxy are friendly and well trained.

On one of the evenings, they drove round the site and handed out home made rocky road cake to everyone staying on the site, such a surprise and so tasty!

If anyone had any problems they were available at anytime of the day as they live on site - there was an issue with the show temperature so Duncan was out at midnight replacing the thermostat to make sure we all had hot showers for the morning.

We were a family group of 3 grown adults camping and have been doing so for 30 years, this is one of the BEST campsites we have been to.

There is no rush to leave on your last day and you aren't confined to specific pitch sizes and everyone has plenty of room. We were there over August bank holiday and it was full and there was still room for children to play.

Nothing is too much trouble for Kelly and Duncan, and we look forward to returning to the site soon :)

We didn't have children with us but the kids that were on the site were happy playing with what they brought with them and it was nice seeing them all play together from all the different pitches.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teamralph 1 review from this member

Kelly & Duncan could not have been more welcoming. Great clean site & facilities with secure doggy area. Very relaxed arrival/dep times, making the last day as relaxed as the rest of the holiday.

Our dog Ralph enjoyed his sleepover with Badger and Foxy while we attended my daughter’s wedding nearby at Deers Leap Retreat.

Amazing, relaxing stay, would highly recommend and we will be back.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bajuckes 1 review from this member

Third time at Zeacombe and impressed with refurbishment of shower block.

Warm welcome from Kelly and Duncan to this friendly, quiet site.

We would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: John Baugh 3 reviews from this member

The warmth of welcome, assistance in all things and good humour offered by Duncan and Kelly is without equal in my experience.

The site is clean, pitches spacious and facilities more than adequate.

Zeacombe offers tranquillity, yet has room for children to play, is secluded in the most beautiful surroundings and yet is easily accessible from major transport routes.

Perfect. JB
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boffles 1 review from this member

From start to finish this lovely quiet site was absolutely fantastic.

We arrived via the RAC! Duncan the owner came straight over and couldn't be more helpful.

Offering a hot drink. Then an hour later said that him and Kelly were going to Tesco.

As we had broken down this was beyond fantastic hospitality.

The showers and toilets are very clean they have a little shop with all the basics you need.

On Easter Sunday they came round with Easter eggs for the whole site.

My parents came down for a visit with their friends again Duncan straight over offering chairs for them.

They said we could leave our little camper van at their site as long as it takes for us to fix.

Thank you Kelly and Duncan for the best experience on our first time away in our little camper van.

Definitely returning xx
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Bluemoondevon 4 reviews from this member

Kelly and Duncan's welcome with a cuppa is brilliant and they are trying very hard to update this site as they go since buying it a couple of years ago.

It's really relaxed there and you choose your pitch as you drive in. There are EHUs everywhere and the site is relatively flat.

The dog walking area is secure and ours loved the balls and flingers on offer there.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lincoln Camper 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a very enjoyable ten days camping at Zeacombe House with the family and some friends.

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Kelly & Duncan and offered hot drinks which were welcomed following the 7hr journey.

There are no reserved pitches either grass or hard-standing and as such we chose a spot within the centre of the site near the trees. There is no limit on pitch size and you can take as much or as little room as required, we didn't get charged any extra for our shelter or daughters pup-tent.

All pitches are fairly level and free draining. There are plenty of electric hook up points and this is also free to use, water points also located near most pitches. WIFI is available at the main office but limited signal.

No issues with phone signal having 3G & 4G (vodafone & O2). Whilst the site is located adjacent a main road, traffic was infrequent and noise was no issue. Reception stock the bare essentials and no alcohol or meat etc; however, due to the time were were there we managed to get an Asda delivery to which the owners were fine with.

The toilets and showers although basic were always clean and tidy with plenty of hot water (again free to use) 24hrs, only gripe here would be the push buttons in the showers giving approx 20secs water before pressing again but not a great issue. An area is available to exercise dogs with the area completely fenced although not a large area for ball throwing etc.

Fire baskets are available to use for your stay for a small charge complete with first bag of logs and kindling brought to your pitch. The site is a 'dark sky' registered site and as such is great for star gazing on clear nights. Ourselves and the children have met some lovely camping friends during our stay and the owners were on hand anytime to assist with any queries passing our pitch daily asking if all was OK.

Dulverton is the nearest small town (3-4miles away) with a great dog friendly pub (Bridge Inn) and also has a small co-op. The only couple of downsides with this site is that is a bit exposed with no walks from the campsite and whilst not far from the North coast, it is approx 45-50min drive to get to anywhere significant.

The only other downside from my perspective is that the site accepts units 24hrs and as such having a motorhome arrive at midnight pitching up opposite with headlights pouring into the tent etc was not ideal but didn't spoil our time there. There is no play area or games areas available for the kids but again didn't bother us.

In summary, this is a really good, friendly and the cheapest campsite at £25 per night that we will most definitely return to if visiting the area in the future.

For reference the current owners have only been in place 18 months and as such the previous comments regards being an adult only site are no longer valid, keep up the good work Kelly & Duncan and thanks again.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sandra and Alan 1 review from this member

We have just got back home after a few days staying at Zeacombe House Caravan Park.

The welcome we received from Kelly & Duncan on arrival was excellent, & their site & all the facilities are just about the best we have ever come across.

We only wish we lived closer so we could use this wonderful site more often. Many Thanks. Sandra & Alan.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The Zippies 1 review from this member

Lovely peaceful site. The owners, who are lovely people, make you more than welcome with a cuppa if you want one.

Toilet, showers very clean. My husband and I would highly recommend.

Looking forward to going there again very soon.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazwiffen 5 reviews from this member

Just back from a weeks stay at this lovely site. Very friendly and helpful owners Lin and Peter.

We made use of their evening meal service most nights, cant fault the food at all, thanks Lin.

Piping hot meals and no washing up.

Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3934 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019