Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Philpin Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ingleton > Philpin Farm Campsite Reviews

Philpin Farm Campsite
Chapel Le Dale
Yorkshire Dales
Ingleton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA6 3FH
Tel: 01524 241846  or  07785244970
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 27th March 2020 -october Half Term

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ricksk35769ggb 1 review from this member

Fabulous location nestled between Whernside and Ingleborough.

Great hospitality and clean facilities.

Lovely family running the site.

Ideal spot to start the 3 Peaks.

What more could you want!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kathry18519tgo 1 review from this member

Perfect location for hiking Ingleborough, we started the Yorkshire Three Peaks challenge from there, lovely scenery around the campsite.

Limited parking but did manage to get somewhere

eventually.

Facilities are clean and the 2 shower rooms are large so that you can shower/dry/change in the same room, overall good value for money at 7 pp
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TracieE 1 review from this member

Wonderful site. Very welcoming and we felt at once very relaxed. I'm sure nothing would have been too much trouble for the friendly owners of the site/farm.

It's a working farm so you may wake up to the sounds of sheep, which is not at all unpleasant. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Great views of Whernside and of Ingleborough.

What a gem of a site. Will definitely be back as regulars!
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kalisto78 1 review from this member

We traveled as family with kids and friends, 4 small tents in total.

Small family run campsite, very clean and tidy. Only two showers but amazingly no queues.

Friendly and helpful owners, you could spot them around ready to help or advise.

We arrived late on site so the bar was closed already but it wasn't a problem and we still managed to order breakfast for next morning (at reasonable price).

Car park is separate from camp field which is a very good idea, no need to look for a spot to set your tent between tents and cars.

Location is perfect for those, who want to do Yorkshire Three Peaks challenge, just between Whernside and Ingleborough.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mullog 2 reviews from this member

This was our first camping trip of the year and we will struggle to find anywhere as good.

This is a family run campsite and the members of the family are all friendly and can't do enough for you.

The barn was a god send for the kids to charge their phones and use the wifi and as people have already mentioned there is a freezer for your ice packs.

We didn't use the little cafe but it was always busy and the prices are very reasonable.

The showers and toilets have a rustic feel and were always clean and tidy, they were cleaned at least twice a day that I saw.

The owners are always at hand if you need anything and they have a wander round each pitch on a night to make sure you are all ok which was a nice touch.

You are not allowed your car on the field so we had to you carry our gear down the hill to find a spot because we were a group of 7 tents and we wanted to be together but if you are on your own there is room at the top of the hill so you don't have to carry the gear as far.

This is a better system in my opinion rather than having cars everywhere.

As we where leaving the farmers wife let the kids hold the lambs which made there day

Thank you for having us the campsite is a credit to you and your family and I look forward to coming again.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bikerhiker 13 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site to try to complete the 3 peaks but failed again. Did walk up Ingleborough and across to Horton in boiling hot conditions. Caught the train back to Ribblehead, pint in the station then short walk back to the campsite.

Enjoyed my stay, shower was superb, site clean and tidy had the place to myself mostly, loved it!

Will go back as I have still got Pen y Ghent to do, hopefully this year. Friendly helpful hosts.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kingfisher32 2 reviews from this member

We have just spent 3 nights on this campsite. We were there to do the 3 peaks challenge, as this is an ideal point to start, as it is directly on the route.

This is a lovely site with fantastic views and good facilities which are clean and tidy. The 2 showers are large with plenty of hot water.

We had a breakfast on 2 mornings which were excellent and set us up for the day.

There is also a large barn with wi-fi and sockets for charging phones etc, also a freezer for ice blocks.

With friendly and helpful owners, this is definitely one of the nicer sites we have stayed on.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Strrider 4 reviews from this member

Found the owners very friendly and helpful. A large shower was being cleaned when we arrived, where we found the facilities very good. Bought a full English breakfast from them which you can have at time you choose and is eaten in a barn where there are good facilities.

As we were walking the High Dales Way we also ordered a lunch pack as shops are few and far between in that area.

There was a good choice for the lunch pack and at a reasonable charge, the pack being provided with the breakfast in the morning at our requested time of 7. 15am. Dinner is available a very short walk away at The Old Hill Inn.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campingfamily2018 6 reviews from this member

We go here every year for May Bank Holiday. Lovely friendly owners, snack bar open on site during busy times, great for an ice cream.

Good clean facilities, just could do with some kind of flooring in showers. Tent field is on a steep hill so you need to pitch at top or bottom to get some flat ground.

Perfect location for walking up whernside or Ingleborough.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tlovick 1 review from this member

This was our return to camping after 7 years following a very bad experience with a very noisy campsite. Could not have asked for a better reintroduction. This site is superb.

A quiet site set on a farm. The owners and facilities are great. We conquered Ingleborough on this visit and will definitely be back to attempt the next peak and will without doubt be staying here again.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ingleton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3870 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019