Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hamperden End Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Saffron Walden > Hamperden End Caravan Site Reviews

Hamperden End Caravan Site
Staines Farm
Hamperden End
Saffron Walden
Essex   (Browse area)
CB11 3NA
Tel: 01279 850 309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mport 1 review from this member

 A lovely, very well maintained small site, spotlessly clean.

We had it to ourselves as it was early in the season so very peaceful!

Friendly owner who made us feel very welcome. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mermai 1 review from this member

 Peaceful, in the middle of nowhere, welcoming, helpful and very relaxing.

Small but nicely laid out.

50p needed for the shower.

No "set" time to leave which is a bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris5 1 review from this member

 As the address indicates, the site is on a farm (arable). It is a small, tidy and very pleasant site, with plenty of trees and flat grass in beautiful countryside.

While the facilities are fairly basic, with a men's shower and toilet and women's shower and toilet, they are kept immaculately clean. We did see a crockery/laundry room but it wasn't available while we were there.

Marion, the owner, is very friendly and extremely helpful.

If you are looking for a totally 'silent' night's sleep, this site may not be best for you, as it is about 10 miles from Stansted Airport and flights can pass over quite regularly, well into the evening and start early morning.

That aside, we would thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeffwe 1 review from this member

 Perfect location for visiting Saffron Walden.

The owner is delightful and friendly, whilst the site is peaceful, with many of the pitches on level ground.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nastywebster 4 reviews from this member

 What a little gem this site is!

Owner is lovely and so helpful and friendly. We used this site as a stopover but having found it, Iím sure we will be back in 2022 for a longer stay.

£16pn including EHU. Toilet block has a metered shower but only 50p for 15 mins. Didnít use this as only there 1 night so canít comment on how warm or efficient. Water accessible in middle of pitches. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bill Warder 5 reviews from this member

 We have been trying to get on this site for some time now but due to Covid itís not been possible till this past weekend.

We found the site without to much trouble and the locals directed us to the doorstep.

The site lived up to my expectations and beyond. The owner was a very pleasant lady and we had a chat about the area and my connection with it.

The site was a joy to get onto and the site electric worked fine. The toilets was fine, we donít need much as we have showers and hot water in the caravan.

The stars at night was brilliant and I want to go back with my camera to try and photograph them. It was lovely to hear the owls and see the bats at night.

WOULD WE GO BACK?

Yes please.

Thanks for a very pleasant bank holiday weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliet 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as it was a short distance from where our daughter has moved to, and Iím very glad we did.

Marian is a lovely lady and was very welcoming.

We will definitely be staying there again, hopefully soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackiegoss 1 review from this member

 Absolutely super spot with really lovely owner, who could not be friendlier.

Large, flat expanses for tents, caravans, campers with or without electric.

Spotless facilities, well organised.

13 mins from Saffron Walden and Audley End House. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ever12 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent/ owner very helpful/

Directions easy/ placeís to bust/ Aurdley End House- Safron Waldron/ Cambridge-all these places very easy to get to ( recommend park and ride for Cambridge)

Camp site quiet/ shower / toilet area very clean/ ps need 50p for shower 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mervyn martin 3 reviews from this member

 Nice level site. Well maintained. Access roads not the best but ok with care. Very pleasant owner.

Can not make a comment about toilets or showers as these were not open.

Well priced site. 
via mobile


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hamperden End Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hamperden End Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hamperden End Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saffron Walden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2882 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement